Game On! Pies v. Blues. Updates, all comments.

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:03 pm

Three quarter time.

Collingwood 8.8.56
Carlton 9.7.61

Goals: Schultz, Lippa, Cox, Sullivan, Harrison, Nick, Elliott, Maynard 1,

Disposals: Lippa, Nick 21, Noble 18, Crisp, Pendles, Josh 16, Cameron 8, Harrison 7, Schultz, Maynard, Checkers, Sidey, Josh, Elliott 6

*McCreery subbed out.

Last edited by Donny on Fri May 03, 2024 9:42 pm; edited 1 time in total
shawthing Virgo

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:04 pm

We lead the all time games tally against the Blooze by two. Let's make it three!
lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:07 pm

Keep up this intensity and we win. Simple as that. Need to play manic football

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:07 pm

At half time - 45 tackles for us - 29 to them - I reckon that's the telling stat at the moment
shawthing Virgo

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:09 pm

think better wrote:
At half time - 45 tackles for us - 29 to them - I reckon that's the telling stat at the moment

Yep pressure must be through the roof. 5 goals in a row, the Blooze will be worried. Make them pay and put this game to bed in the third quarter.
LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:10 pm

We play high risk footy. That comes sometimes with high return like we just saw and every now and then it will stuff up. You people who wanna bag a player when something goes amiss and it turns over in the middle need to have a good hard look at yourselves. They are playing to a game plan, especially with our midget forward line. Understand modern footy and accept mistakes…. Plus I told you at qtr time that was the scoring end.

Plenty here mustn't have played much footy. When matches aren't going your way, what you don't do is give up.
Matches often turn because you kept your head up and you just do the basic things.
While for periods our skill execution at times hasn't been pretty, we're winning the battle above the shoulders.
The armchair critics show more about themselves than this side.
Keep grinding away Pies, this looks like it'll go down to the wire. Carlton will come at us again, nothing surer.

Wow that was an amazing fight back by the boys.I thought we were gone early in that quarter.Still,we need to keep up the pressure thing,as there’s a long way to go.

Gotta avoid the dumb mistakes that gift Carlton goals
lazzadesilva Virgo

shawthing wrote:
IF Mc Stay , JDG, and a fit Nathan Murphy were in, wed be tearing these Blue vermin to shreds.

But they aren't so its totally irrelevant!

Murphy retired two weeks ago mate. It's like saying if we had McKenna at FF, Thommo in the ruck and the Richardson brothers we'd beat Carlton because they don't have Big Nick or Jezza.

Just saying.

Love the idea but I reckon they’d be too old to play today whereas Piesnchess mentioned the reality of missing 3 current players 😁 He is right.

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:12 pm

The spirit of this side is first class.

Let’s hope we can hold on and record a famous victory.

LaurieHolden Aquarius

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:12 pm

think better wrote:

I always look for this, tackles = endeavour.8 Carlton players haven't laid one.

BenBronx 

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:14 pm

It wasn't looking promising at 19 points down early in the second quarter. But Pendles using his footy IQ and Lachie Sullivan gave us the spark to take the lead into HT. Hopefully we can pull away in the second half. Recent history is on our side as The Magpies have won 15 of the last 19 match-ups between these sides, but ias we know t's never plane sailing with the Pies Laughing

The home and away record between the two clubs is the 88,287 from the final round of 2022, and they haven’t drawn a larger crowd than that since 1981. Reckon tonight will be the night?
Haff Capricorn

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:17 pm

Cheating little prick.
LaurieHolden Aquarius

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:18 pm

Cripps and Weiterings ability to stand tackles time and time again, near impossible to take down. Weiterings quads are like two 44 gallon drums.

PostPosted: Fri May 03, 2024 9:23 pm

Umps clearly have no idea
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Page 6 of 10