Post Match. Pies rumble Roos - all comments please

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:00 pm

Was Luke Ball resting this game? Only 3 tackles Shocked

No point in tackling when the bloke nearest him was wearing black & white stripes on most occasions.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:12 pm

Just got home, very cold but very happy, FB and her merry clan are a riot to watch a game with in M32, enjoyed ourselves immensley in real old fashioned footy barracking and yelling and singing, took me back to Vic Park, grassy end, circa 1968-1990, great days amongst real footy characters. ! And 21 snags to 3, Norf are shite, Brayshaw has a big migrane now. !
Our Pies are unstoppable now, look out you Blues suckers, we are gunning for youse, and this time we will play four quarters, not one like last time. BE AFRAID BLUETURDS, BE VERY AFRAID. !!!!!!!!

Good to catch up with you again mate, you were looking fairly merry . Wink

swooper 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:48 pm

Interesting to hear Steele on the ABC afterwards say ' we don't want to be playing our best footy yet'. Very Happy Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:58 pm

Winning beats losing every day of the week obviously. But where's the fun in beating a side that isn't even in the same league as us (actually that might be every other side). I could watch us beat carlton to oblivion every week and not get bored. Cool
Scotch 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:02 pm

Wish I was there to see the game but was out of Melbourne for the weekend. Might have to stream it later :O
MJ23 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:09 pm

Anyone think we have another McGough in Sidebottom? Only comes out to play in the wet...

still amazes me the worry on sidey.
Now he only plays well in the wet Shocked

From memory, and not very reliable but I dont think it rained much through the final series and Im sure it didnt rain GF day where he could have won the Norm smith.

The kid is............well still a kid. He covers the ground well, sticks to the structures and runs the game out as good as anyone. It was only a matter of time before he had a great game and in saying that he was not playing badly.
Guilty of setting the bar too high.

Pleased to see the boys kick on when the game was won and not take the foot off as we have done this year.

Keefe is still learning the game and from what I saw in the vfl gets better every time he runs out. His size and mobility is hard to come by and I have seen him courageous in the contest in the air so he is no light weight.
Imagine what he will learn from Taz, Brown and jolly over the next few years !

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:27 pm

^^Just a joke mate. Massive Sidey fan. I've had no issue with his form this year, as to me, he is always putting in the work.

He does seem to love the wet though.

MJ23 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:30 pm

Na , your right.
was getting a bit wound up last week after some of the suggestions and I suppose I was looking for a neg comment to grab. Embarassed
Isnt it great to have so many minor things to bicker about though Very Happy

Magpie Jack 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:31 pm

Stunning performance from the best Collingwood team ever.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:34 pm

Magpie Jack wrote:
Stunning performance from the best Collingwood team ever.

Can't you find anything positive to say? Laughing
MJ23 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:58 pm

anyone notice our tackle count right up again.
no coincidence some of our better wins lately have matched the tackle counts we were seeing last year.

maggies2003 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 8:08 pm

What the hell was Mick Malthouse thinking when he said North Melbourne would definately make the 8??

He must have been taking the piss out of them...

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 8:09 pm

maggies2003 wrote:
What the hell was Mick Malthouse thinking when he said North Melbourne would definately make the 8??

I dont think he actually said "top" eight, did he?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 8:13 pm

Crikey, there I was worried about us slacking off. That was a ruthless performance, admittedly against weak opposition. But the attitude on the park is incredibly professional.

Very encouraging games by the youngsters. As others have said, hopefully Keeffe gets a few games on the trot. Excellent defensive game by Roundsy.

maggies2003 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 8:13 pm

Doc63 wrote:
maggies2003 wrote:

I dont think he actually said "top" eight, did he?

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/mick-malthouse-says-roos-will-play-finals/story-e6frf9jf-1226089877519
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Match All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Page 5 of 8