Aish/Adams/Grundy/Moore/Treloar = Future of Collingwood

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:32 am

Those highlighted are critical to the fate of this club. I just wish we had 4 more players to add to the list Dave mentions that give us hope like they do.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:22 am

Yes positive IS the word and after a mixed kind of season the positive started to surface
toward back end.

Aish starting to blossom
Wills coming in
Moore showing just how brilliant he will be

Thats three to take to 2017 as a positive and all here would have a list

Firmly believe if best young talent can stay on the park thru 2017 only way is

UP

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:22 am

Yes positive IS the word and after a mixed kind of season the positive started to surface
toward back end.

Aish starting to blossom
Wills coming in
Moore showing just how brilliant he will be

Thats three to take to 2017 as a positive and all here would have a list

Firmly believe if best young talent can stay on the park thru 2017 only way is

UP

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:30 am

Great post DTM
I'm actually excited by the prospect of some of the younger players

Aish looks the goods now and I can see what the hype was about with him he has that uncoachable trait he has time like a Pendles
Wills, Adams & Maynard are the hard heads we need and I like the size of Maynard and Wills. I can see Wills being used to clear a path for Pendles and Treloar and I think Maynard's future is in the midfield but his learned the defensive side of the game well plus he has a big boot which with some work could become very dangerous hitting targets deep in the 50
Moore is a star in the making my only fear for him is he has no fear like a Jono Brown
Grundy is now the best young ruck in the comp bar none he will only get better and I don't think he knows how good he can be
Smith is a find and a half looks composed for a kid

Plenty to be looking forward to just need to fill a few holes and teach a few better kicking skills and we are on our way up

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:42 am

Yep adjust / tweek the skill in transitioning ball team mate to team mate and no more excessive over pocessing and away we go
Up up up

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 1:19 pm

If we're listing 25 year olds like Cox, Sidebottom also qualifies (and so does Frost).

I think Cox is an exception as he's so new to footy.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 1:34 pm

If we're listing 25 year olds like Cox, Sidebottom also qualifies (and so does Frost).

Sidebottom is 26

Boogie Knights 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:11 pm

I've been a fan of Aish since we picked him up. Having had the opportunity to see him train in Qld with the Bears, I thought he would be something special. Interesting to read the knock on him (even when giving him praise) is his lack of pace. I don't recall Pendles needing a great deal of pace and the comparison, especially in traffic, is appropriate. Seeing him train, I always thought he had that extra second of time and the game slowed down around him... I see nothing now in his back half of season performances to dissuade me from that view.

Many were far too quick to write him off as a bad get, but not now.

The one surprise from him is his contested marking...

A lot to like!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:22 pm

Had you sat with me that October Sunday arvo in Adelaide watching SAFL GF and see a
17 yr old get in top best in Premiership playing against grown men bet ya would have said

Sign this kid Aish

jmac70 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:41 pm
Post subject: Re: Aish,Adams,Grundy,Moore,Treloar = Future of CollingwoodReply with quote

With another Season Missing the Finals but Finally we can see the Future SuperStars of Collingwood in these 4 Boys. All Under 23

Aish - He could well become the Next Pendles as he is not getting any Younger. Very Smart,Clean with the Ball, Elite Game Sense and Elite User of the Ball

Grundy - We finally see Grundy Dominating Games in the 2nd Half of the Season. He could be the Best Ruck in the AFL in his Prime.

Moore - Moore is the Future of our Forward Line. I still have him as the Best Young KPF in the AFL. Super Athletic and Lovely Skills.

Treloar - What a Star he is. Average about 30 Touches a Game. Plays bit like a Young Judd with Break Away Speeds. Massive Offensive Weapon.

Adams - Future Captain and just about our Most Important Player. When he is not in the Side we Badly Miss his Hardness at the Ball. Ball Use have Improved. Real Leader on the Ground.

We have a Few Others that Looks good but not in there Leagues. Those are:

Maynard
Crisp
Marsh
Cox
De Goey
Schranberhg
Phillips
Crocker
Wills
Ramsey
Smith

It's an exciting list of names. With Daicos and Brown hopefully joining next season we should be in for some good times!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:48 pm

It WILL happen and we must give it more time --at same time giving football department
more time
Lot of teeth gnashing and hair pulling thru impatience but when our time comes --Wow

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:50 pm
Post subject: Re: Aish,Adams,Grundy,Moore,Treloar = Future of CollingwoodReply with quote

jmac70 wrote:
It's an exciting list of names. With Daicos and Brown hopefully joining next season we should be in for some good times!

Welcome to the madhouse, jmac... Smile

jmac70 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 2:57 pm

jmac70 wrote:

Thanks mate. Seems a bit calmer here!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:19 pm

jmac70 wrote:

Thanks mate. Seems a bit calmer here!

Oh give it time!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 3:24 pm

Seems more calm --may be the future we are seeing in the present helps

Page 2 of 6