Wanted: Writers for some feature articles

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's - The Webpage

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 11:17 am
Post subject: Wanted: Writers for some feature articlesReply with quote

G'day everyone,

We would love some people to write some feature articles or Nick's. Even if you just want to write one, it would be great.

So, if you have something you want to write about, provided it be Collingwood/AFL related, for instance, if you want to have a go at the AFL about something, or you want to right about your experiences as a supporter in the outer, or a supporter than has to cope being away from the action (ie. overseas/interstate), then give us a yell.

Just leave a note in this thread, or PM me, and tell us your ideas.

Come on guys, you know you can do it. Very Happy

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 11:41 am

I'd be happy to do some.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:22 pm

Awesome, I will reply to your PM.

P.S. Others are still VERY welcome to help out.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 2:54 pm

Joel, I have just PM'd you a feature article

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 12:08 pm

...and it is now up:

http://www.magpies.net/nick/article/artcle.php?subaction=showfull&id=1089351811&archive=&start_from=&ucat=1&

Come on guys, we can't leave Johnson#26 to do eveything. J26 has done a hell of alot, and it would be great if others could write even just one feature article.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 12:57 pm

Johnson#26 m8, I'd just like to say thanks for all the work you are putting in, we appreciate it! Smile

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 1:03 pm

We certainly do.

Although I'm sure J26 knows that, cos Ive said thanks 1000 times. Thanks again, anyway. Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:09 pm

No worries guys! I really enjoy doing it!
Go_The_Mighty_Magpies Capricorn

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 4:55 pm

Great work Johnson! I would help out but I'm not a very good writer

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 5:38 pm

That doesn't matter. We can edit articles for you, so it doesn't matter if you are a good writer or not. If you want to write about someone, or something, then go ahead. Don't be put off if you think you aren't a good writer, because if need be, like I said, we can edit them a bit.

Nick's is for everyone.
Daks Libra

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 6:47 pm

Yeah, i'd like to do it but i'm a shitehouse writer.. and the more i type, the worse it gets.. Sorry, Joel.

© Daks 2006
Scotty Riggs Cancer

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 9:17 pm

What sort of articles are you looking for?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2004 9:43 pm

I'll send some in when I get some time, my last one I think wasn't really that great.

I wouldn't mind finishing the "Former Tasmanian Collingwood Players" ones, but I hit a wall, when trying to find info on some of the players.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2004 10:06 am

Dave, don't be silly, it was great. Take your time mate, I just don't want to leave J26 to do all the work.

Scotty, if you have an idea, let me know, and we will say, yay or nay. Really, it can be an opinion peice on the Pies/Football/A player etc. Give me your thoughts, and we'll go from there. Cheers guys.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2004 6:36 pm

Don't worry about spelling guys! It can be edited and its just for fun!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's - The Webpage All times are GMT + 11 Hours