The House of Bulger

Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2003 2:18 pm
Post subject: The House of BulgerReply with quote

Did anyone else see this last night, on The Footy Show?

I thought it was hilarious - a great send up of soaps such as Bold and the Beautiful. It reminded me of one Rove did last year, with Ronn Moss (Ridge for Bold and the Beautiful)...crack up! Maybe it's just my weird sense of humour though???

And it was nice to see Joffa immortalised in his own soap opera Smile - albeit played by Roland Roccachelli! I think it was a weird choice to use the name 'Joffa' for a charcter played by Roland, but I gather that's part of the joke.

eddieforprez 

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2003 2:23 pm
Post subject: SuggestionReply with quote

For guaranteed shots on tv especially 9, why not hold signs up declaring 'Bulgers' pocket' at the game? Question

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2003 11:15 pm

I'm still laughing!! Great Stuff!!

Gary Lyon was a crack up!

Look out John Black!

MissMagpie_20 Capricorn

BUCKS SIMPLY THE BEST!

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2003 1:34 pm

Absolute classic. Hahaha loved it Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

TRELOS 

TRELOS

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2003 6:21 pm

i thought it was the funnniest when Crawford and Lyon just gave each others greasys and turning their heads....just like bold and beautiful(worst show eva)
creedymagpie Aquarius

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2003 12:25 am

HAHAHA!

I think Joffa is now regreting it as we were all calling him Roland at the Cricketers on Friday night.

Get used to it mate because i think it might stick!!!!!!!!!

Obrees_girl Libra

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2003 12:46 am

Cn i just say I swear i read somewhere that Crawford was taking drama classes because i think he needs to take heaps<I know it was meant to be bad acting but not that bad Confused

PostPosted: Sun Mar 30, 2003 3:45 pm

I totally agree with you Kristin.
It was the funniest thing I've ever seen.
Eat your heart out Ron Moss.
They've got that "staring into the distance like you can smell something bad" down pat!
Garry Lyon was hilarious - they were making fun of him on the Footy Show today.
Kristin5 Taurus

Fiery Redhead

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2003 1:35 pm

Next installment is on again tonight, everyone. Smile
DaicosMagic Scorpio

1970 Grand Final Boundary Umpire

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2003 2:15 pm

GARY LYON WAS FANTASTIC!
Colin G Wood 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2003 11:43 pm
Post subject: Funny?Reply with quote

I thought it was absolute SHIT!!!

Obviously I don't watch enough telly - or I am getting old?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 12:09 am

yep i think ur getting old colin. lol the older u get the more of a fun sheriff!! Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 12:22 pm

Well ... It's Sheriff Andrews here ...

... and I also thought it was SHIT.

Sorry, folks ... but I just don't get it ... at all.

Yes, the acting was awful ... and I know that the acting is SUPPOSED to be awful. But there is a big difference between a good actor pretending to act badly ... and a footballer just acting badly because he can't act. There is actually a skill to bad acting ... and these guys just haven't got it.

The Fun Sheriff has spoken ...

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 1:27 pm

its funny how crawf thinks hes a good actor, lol he wouldnt even get a gig in the bold and beautiful
dimo 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2003 1:31 pm

waste of time and space on tv.....craw would never win a logie...

bring out the AXE.....