GO BUCKS!!!!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2000 4:43 pm
Post subject: GO BUCKS!!!!Reply with quote

bucks just won the footy shows most popular player!! go bucks!!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 7:06 am

c'mon how rigged is that Eddie!

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!

joffa#2001 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 7:24 am

so it was rigged spidergirl was it!!!!
and why would that be?
Nathan Buckley is a champion and desrves every award that comes his way He will also win the brownlow medal.
Perhaps it was rigged because a player from your other 2 teams did not win it !!!
ST KILDA
MELBOURNE

[cut - Joffa please let's not start it up again]

Let us true collingwood people enjoy every award that comes our way
GOODBYE

[This message has been edited by Nick (edited 25 August 2000).]

nikki 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 7:36 am

bucks is a true champion and so deserves that award!!!

GO THE MIGHTY PIES
SAV & ANTHONY LEGENDS FOREVER!!!
GO ROGAN, JOSH YOUR MY HERO..

eMmA 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 8:02 am

I think NATHAN BUCKLEY out of every afl player deserves this award because no matter where on the ladder the pies are he has kept his head up high with pride so GOOD ON YA BUCKS U LEGEND!!!!!

LATERZ

SAV IS SEXY-->36 UNTIL FOREVER-->ROCCA BROS ROCK THIS WORLD!!!!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 9:51 am

yes Spider shoulda won it cause i voted for him!!!

Nah seriously i just don't reckon Bucks has had a real good season and as a Collingwood supporter even i am sick of the way Eddie always swings thing around on that show to make it the Collingwood Show.

Perhaps if u wanna try start up a thing against me for thinking this way u should rewatch the footy show awards tape and realise that i am not the only one suggesting it was rigged!

Good luck to Bucks anyway!

#8 RoCkS
Go RiCkY!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 11:17 am

I love what Eddie does, because everyone else gets pissed off! Who really cares what everybody else thinks? And the vote was MOST POPULAR PLAYER, not best player!
joffa#2001 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 1:01 pm

buckley hasnt had a good season what r joke lol lol lol
spider is that the big heap of shit that plays with stkilda
hahahahahaha
BUCKLEY WILL WIN THE BROWNLOW

hope the dees get there arses kicked

SS11 Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 1:09 pm

SPIDERGIRL WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM? are you a collingwood supporter?
I am ashamed to call you a fellow pies supporter
BUCKLEY is a god, a mortal couldnt do what he does on the field, and im proud he does it while wearing black and white stripes...

If we didnt have him we wouldnt have won as many games as we have since he became a mag in 1993

ONYA BUCKS- the REAL magpie supporters luv ya mate

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 3:41 pm

ok so i reckon bucks shoulda won it but i agree with spidergirl when she says she is getting a bit sick of it being the collingwood show. it pisses me off cos they are talking about something that has nothing to do with collingwood and eddie interrupts and mentions collingwood, it was funny for the first 100 times but it is getting a bit annoying, though i think he has been told and has cut it down a bit.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2000 4:43 pm

Eddie been told? Bwuhahahahaha, don't make me laugh!
joffa#2001 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2000 2:54 am

Eddie kicks arse !!!!
On behalf of everybody on here,i would like to congratulate eddie
on being the greatest collingwood president of all time,
And why shouldnt he talk collingwood all the time we are by far the greatest thing to have ever of happened in the history of this great competition.
Our wonderful and beautiful COLLINGWOOD
KEEP IT UP ED I WILL NEVER EVER GET SICK OF YOU TALKING ABOUT
MY BELOVED MAGPIES !!!!!!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2000 4:11 am

All this over a POPULARITY award?

It's not as if it actually means anything - bascially there are more Collingwood supporters willing to ring Channel 9 to say we love Bucks than there are supporte4rs sat other clubs who want to say they love a player.

If you have a look at the results, they tended to match the size of the supporter base of each club. The other factor is that most (NOT all) of the other players nominated have supporters who don't like them.

Is there a COlliongwood fan who doesn't worship the ground his majesty the royal Buck-ness walks 3 feet above?

Not I, say the little red hen.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2000 4:13 am

Forgot to add:
Camporeaoeuioeaiyeaoele's win of the Lou Richards actually gives me MORE hope that Bucks can win the Brownlow - look at how many Carlton players will be robbing votes from each other.

Just hope Bucks' Dad is a good judge.
Woodsman 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 27, 2000 1:44 pm

I believe that Eddie, under the circumstances, does a terrific job on the Footy Show.

In the past couple of seasons he has made a real effort not to make it the Collingwood show, but Sam and Trev are always trying to bait him. Most of the time he doesn't buy into it, but he is human and a passionate Collingwood man and sometimes he has to respond.

I think that if you check most of the references to Collingwood on the Football Show this year, most have been generated by someone other than Eddie.