#37 Oleg Markov

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 10, 11, 12  Next
lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2023 9:18 am

Just admitting reality doesn't have to make folks unhappy.

Seems like a lotta folks believe their duty is to pretend everyone at the Pies is perfect in every way. Why? Imperfection can be loved too.

Bah.…………………! To me, every time we win the flag, it is utter perfection 👌🏿 However as long as we win the flag, I can embrace imperfection as well without the need for any pretence. I believe that the vast majority of Nicksters are happy with our 2023 season, barring the tiny minority that will always never be fully contented with anything at Collingwood, as I have seen over the years. I find this weird but they have the right to their opinions.

Pebbles Rocks 

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2023 7:55 pm

Perfection only lives in moments.
Take_a_Screamer Leo

.....No.5...Jamie Elliott....

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2023 6:02 pm

‘I’m not Tom Cruise’: How Markov’s authenticity shone through
Oleg Markov has never wanted to be anything he’s not.

https://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/1467163/im-not-tom-cruise-how-markovs-authenticity-shone-through

Oleg Markov’s 2023 stats:

* Played in the most games and wins of his career
* Signed on as an SSP rookie after training with both Collingwood and Carlton in the summer

❤️️
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  
shawthing Virgo

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2023 9:33 pm

Grow the mo back again Oleg! Don't tempt fate. Very Happy

PostPosted: Wed Nov 22, 2023 5:18 pm

Will he change numbers from 37? He won a flag wearing it after all.
Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Mon Dec 11, 2023 7:07 pm

Keegan & Co podcast: OLEG MARKOV - Helpless and alone to Grand Final Premiers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I2s6-JwTi2U

The podcast provides an interesting insight into the man and the club. I was pleasantly surprised by how well Oleg articulated himself.

Do yourself a favour and have a listen when you have a spare 1.5 hours.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2023 6:18 pm

I did listen to Oleg and how refreshing to hear his outlook on not only footy but life itself

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2023 10:13 pm

He's a great lad and a much loved clubman.

It's crazy to think he still wasn't on our list this time last year. How quickly fortunes can change.

Take_a_Screamer Leo

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2023 5:08 pm

This is funny...

Gift wrapping CHAOS as Markov Madness takes reign
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RL_dag5hsEg

❤️️
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger  

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2023 11:03 am

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44y4AcKrY3Y&ab_channel=That%27sGoodForFooty

What an absolute character he is. Laughing Laughing Laughing

Take_a_Screamer Leo

PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2023 12:48 pm

^^ ripper of a show
❤️️

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 2:08 am

Bruce Gonsalves wrote:
His enthusiasm is so infectious Very Happy

So excited is Oleg, He's even wearing a boot on his donger!!!!

Haha I was just laughing at his third leg!

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 7:58 am

That’s Good For Footy show last night (they had just returned from G,land)

Oleg and Mason absolutely craked the audience up —both were interesting

Oleg joked about Fly “OK you’ve seen what’s in Carlton’s walls now come and see what’s in ours
He joked that Leppa said “ Hey Carlton is wanting you to return their kit”

He’s the original “what you see is what you get”

Mason came out with a lovely bit. “I walked out onto an empty MCG and unbeknown my mum followed me out & next I know her arm is around me
Son she said “You did well”

God I love what Fly has done to our club

Oh that TGFF is on You Tube. Worth a peek

Charlie Oneeye Scorpio

charlie oneeye

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 8:26 am

Most talented young AFL players show promise, most have trouble taking the next step, some manage to hang onto a list spot longer than average, Markov at 26 was one of them.

Now at age 27, I reckon we have only scratched the surface…blessed with raw talent, he seems to have far more ability and potential than what we have expected from him, there is more to come. He could prove to be a rare pickup.

(edit: first 4 years on a strong Richmond list, next 2 years for unstable Gold Coast, He may have slipped through the net... A Hine special)
Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2023 10:29 am

He was not a Hine special.

Fly coached him at Richmond and encouraged him to come and try to earn a spot. He talks about it in the Keegan & Co podcast that I linked a few posts above.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 11 of 12