Matty Lokan

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2003 2:32 pm
Post subject: Matty LokanReply with quote

Like his "no fuss-take no sh!t" attitude and his beautiful left foot kick. Fast and skillful, great job by the recruiters. The fact that he was a Port Adelaide Magpie is even sweeter.

Hard at it. The Collingwood way.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2003 8:39 pm

It was Dima revisited, but against the Cats he actually impressed me. May be adjusting to the pace of AFL. He is a fringe player and will keep pressure on those around him. I will reserve my total judgement for 2003.
Magpie Mark 

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2003 11:00 pm

Am a big rap for this bloke. Pretty solid, and doesnt seem to get himself in trouble easily.

Reckon he is Mick's type of player too.

Will play in Round 1. Whether he lasts when Cloke or Burns come back is a separate issue.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 1:17 pm

Lokan has impressed me so far. He showed a bit of run against Geelong, which was great. Keep it up mate!
Pies Premiers 2003 Aquarius

KEEP SEPTEMBER FREE

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 1:22 pm

Looks like he is very confident in his own ability.....I believe premierships are built around depth....I have never seen a Magpie List so strong...

He carrys the ball well....hopefully he gets a few games this year...

Keep the pressure on Matty

TERRY
Bartros Scorpio

THIS ONE TIME AT BAND CAMP

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 1:35 pm

For the last 3 weeks, I have been telling people who i go to the footy with he is going to be decent player for us.... It just goes for sure if you dont get picked up when your an 18 year just keep working hard and good things will come for you.....

Hes first game will be against the happless Tigers at the triple MCG

RIP Bobby Rose Snr
MAGPIRA 

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 6:27 pm

SMOKIN LOKAN has been very impressive thus far. He has fit into our defence very well and looks to be a good thing! As to whether or not he will get a regular spot this season remains to be seen...
TRELOS 

TRELOS

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 8:25 pm

if his form stays the same i think he deserves gettn a regular senior spot, once again Judkins and his team have done another great job.
His been excellent in our defense, havent seen him make alot of errors, isnt scared to have a run, and is a pretty good kick
dillo_09 Cancer

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 9:55 pm

Using Magpiras nickname of "Smokin' Lokan", what about a chant based around the song Strokin' (I think thats it was called).

I dont have the origional lyrtics, but iof someone can find em on the web we could come up with something catchy.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2003 10:11 pm

It's scarey when you do a search on 'Strokin' and come up with heaps of Porn sites....but anyway, here's the URL for the lyrics
http://daddyvoice.tripod.com/strokin.html