Grand Final. Cats v. Swans

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2022 12:08 am
Post subject: Grand Final. Cats v. SwansReply with quote

Geelong v. Sydney.

MCG, 2.30 (AEST)

Last edited by Jezza on Wed Sep 21, 2022 6:20 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2022 12:10 am

Don't care who wins.

Just shattering to think we could have been playing in the big one.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2022 12:16 am

Geelong will win this by about 85 points.

Not that I much care. At least I don't have to be conflicted about going to see the terriers at the Show, now - they're being judged on Grand Final day and I have my ticket.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2022 2:38 pm

The bad part is one of them have to win.

The good part is one of them have to lose.

7 points combined is our losing margin in the two finals to them both. We could have easily been playing and won next Saturday.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2022 6:36 pm

Presti35 wrote:

This.

The saving grace is someone will lose and be shattered this time next week.

23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2022 12:13 am

I hate both flogs
I will say Geelong by heaps then in 2023 have a real crap season
Win their shit premiership which has been brewing for a long long while then bugger off win ya cup then **** off in 2023
I really hate Sydney fake as and plastic flogs
They are close of becoming the new west coast flogs
But I hope it’s a low attended GF as well
And a real shit game
Another non event
Most people don’t give a shit
Boycott the GF

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2022 2:19 pm

Presti35 wrote:

This.

The saving grace is someone will lose and be shattered this time next week.

Let me off the top of my head weigh up the pros... i mean the cons and slightly lesser cons for each team...

Whats bad if Geelong win:
-Dangerfield.
-Selwood x4, and 1 as captain.
-Chris Scott.
-J Cameron.
-Rohan (And against his old side).
-Hawkins.
-The media love will be unbearable, namely Felgate, Maddern.

Whats bad if Swans win:
-Buddy finally wins a flag up there (Not that bad tbh).
-That feeling of it could have been us.
-Papley.

Whats good if Geelong win:
-Rohan wins one against them. (But thats more bad I think)
-Papley loses.

Whats good if Swans win:
-Geelong will stfu as they go down on the final hurdle. Surely this is it for them?
-Watching channel 7 and seeing Rebecca Maddern having to report on it.
-Most swans people will forget about it after a fortnight.
-Rohan loses to his old team.
-They're outside Victoria, so...

In my personal life I know far more Cats ppl than Swans. There's 1 Swans supporter that will be tough to be around, but theres a few more Cats supporters that I would rather not see.

After all that, I think even though it would be good to see the Swans suffer in defeat, it would be far better to see the Cats fall over.

23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2022 2:34 pm

yeah im leaning towards the swans but just not by much like to see cats choke on GF day again 2020 repeat they allowed richmond win another flag.
Love to see cats choke and see Scott all sooking.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2022 11:36 am

I have a friend who's a Geelong fan but otherwise Swans do seem the lesser evil. Richmond aside, these are probably the two of this year's finals teams I'm most ambivalent about, so it's hard to be particularly invested at all. I probably won't even watch it, tbh.
woodys_world69 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2022 7:25 pm

thank god that bellend umpire Andrew Stephens (12) wasnt picked for the GF

the ump that gave the 50 to ginni
23 YIPPEE!!! 

YIPPEE 23!!!

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2022 8:06 pm

Potential of the GF to be postponed due the hawthorn debacle

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2022 9:56 pm

GF should be cancelled. Like they cancelled the AFLW season during COVID.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2022 1:09 am

90 nice wrote:
Potential of the GF to be postponed due the hawthorn debacle

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2022 5:49 pm

Disappointing not to be in it but it should be a cracker of a game.

I'm going for the Swans for a few reasons.

1. I hope Dangerfield leaves the game having never won a flag.

2. I'd like to see some of the smugness wiped of Scott's face.

3. A Sydney win will hopefully wake up the Presidents of 14 clubs and they'll seek to curtail the advantages the northern clubs will get with their academies.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2022 5:04 pm

It's not that I'll be barracking for the Swans, it's just that i'll be hoping for a Geelong loss. Twisted Evil
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Page 1 of 10