Who's Coming and Who's is Going? Trades,Delistings,Contracts

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15 ... 49, 50, 51  Next

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 8:06 pm

winpies wrote:
Congrats Born to Pie - you've got the job. Very Happy

As JdG's new manager. Wink

I see BtP has also given the captain a huge pay cut.
Born to Pie 

Born to Pie

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:08 pm

winpies wrote:
Congrats Born to Pie - you've got the job. Very Happy

As JdG's new manager. Wink

You know he will take a huge cut in the twilight of his career with the promise of things post playing

Born to Pie 

Born to Pie

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:18 pm

In 2021 we may also cut loose the following for various reasons
- Tom Wilson (23) = 24/06/1997 $72,000.00 - Doesn't come up to the expected standard
- Matt Scharenberg (25) = 18/09/1995 $220,000.00 - injury/trade
- Tom Langdon (26) = 9/06/1994 $150,000.00 - injury
- Tim Broomhead (26) = 22/03/1994 $90,000.00 - delist
- Rupert Wills (27) = 20/05/1993 $150,000.00 - trade
- Jack Madgen (27) = 25/04/1993 $100,000.00 - delist
- Josh Thomas (28] = 1/10/1991 $200,000.00 - trade/delist
- Dayne Beams (30) = 12/02/1990 $650,000.00 - retirement
- Ben Reid (31) = 29/04/1989 $300,000.00 - retirement
- Levi Greenwood (31) = 19/02/1989 $250,000.00 - injury/retirement
- Chris Mayne (31) = 2/11/1988 $250,000.00 - retirement
- Travis Varcoe (32) = 10/04/1988 $250,000.00 - retirement

That frees up $2,682,000.00 if that were to occur, less the cost of new recruits however we get them

Born to Pie 

Born to Pie

PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:30 pm

Oh and bye the way $600K is $11,538.46 per week gross
Cool

PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 1:37 am

Born to Pie wrote:
... BtP has also given the captain a huge pay cut.

You know he will take a huge cut in the twilight of his career with the promise of things post playing

I hope so. I hope they all will take a huge cut. Cool
derkd 

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 12:55 pm

Which signature is more important:

Moore or De Goey?

For mine Moore, we have x-factor forward already.....and if the word that he came to pre-season overweight ....wow and he wants a million a season?

Moore, IF fit and going is a million dollar player without question. De Goey when fit are firing is also of that value ...but is also more easily replaceable then Moore.

Also, what happens when the likes of Stephenson is ready to be re-signed? I would pay Stephenson a higher wage then De Goey.

LaurieHolden Aquarius

Floreat Gymnorhina tyrannica

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:13 pm

I reckon the wild card might be what Pendles signs on for, that's why I've got him on $750k. Will he be prepared to sign for less to keep the list together? i.e. if we need to match a $1m offer from a rival club for JDG or Moore (I don't see him going anywhere). Stepho too will command a decent lick, as good as a recruit as I've seen since Daisy.

JDG plays like Allen Jakovich. While JDG goals average is below the sample comparison over the same amount of seasons, JDG is the same age now as when Jakovich was when he debuted.
I see them as very similar players. I think like Jakovich, JDG is on the cusp of setting the footy world alight, like few before. Watching Jakovich destroy the best backmen of the era was a sight to behold and gets the turnstiles ticking over. We haven't had one of those in front of goal since Didak.
Like Jakovich, JDG can kick of either foot, is a bullocking hard leading forward that can also stand their ground. At full flight, near impossible to stop.
Jakovich was the T-101 Terminator, JDG the T-1000.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHtHFcYpvIk

So we might need to stump up another $250k p.a. if in turn he agrees to a performance based uplift in his contract for 2021 and beyond.
JDG is amazing but his contract will potentially be littered with performance clauses. That'll make negotiation s difficult. Needs to ensure he doesn't become another Stringer.

Thinking if Moore plays uninjured during the season I reckon he'll be the best CHB in the comp by year's end. Gun key position CHB & CHF only come along once every 10 years. Future Captain in the wings. The reason I don’t think he’s going anywhere is this, bloods thicker than water and I reckon his old man will be a steady hand. His departure at the end of 1982 was due to the club being in a shambles post 3 GF losses and a core of the player group losing confidence in Hafey. Not the case now, we're firmly in the mix to grab a flag over the next 5 years.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVxqeZQ0pEA

Here's my stab at our TPP for season 2021.

18-22
- Trey Ruscoe (18] = 3/11/2001 $80,000.00
- Jay Rantall (19) = 10/06/2001 $80,000.00
- Trent Bianco (19) = 20/01/2001 $80,000.00
- Atu Bosenavulagi (20) = 17/09/2000 $80,000.00
- Will Kelly (20) = 16/08/2000 $125,000.00
- Mark Keane (20) = 17/03/2000 $80,000.00
- Isaac Quaynor (20) = 15/01/2000 $125,000.00
- Nathan Murphy (20) = 15/12/1999 $100,000.00
- Anton Tohill (20) = 14/12/1999 $80,000.00
- Tyler Brown (20) = 9/12/1999 $125,000.00
- Flynn Appleby (21) = 21/01/1999 $100,000.00
- Jaidyn Stephenson (21) = 19/01/1999 $400,000.00
- Josh Daicos (21) = 26/11/1998 $125,000.00
- Max Lynch (22) = 12/09/1998 $125,000.00
- Callum Brown (22) = 27/04/1998 $200,000.00
- Brayden Sier (22) = 12/12/1997 $150,000.00

23-27
- Tom Wilson (23) = 24/06/1997 $80,000.00
- John Noble (23) = 25/03/1997 $125,000.00
- Brayden Maynard (24) = 20/09/1996 $400,000.00
- Tom Phillips (24) = 7/05/1996 $400,000.00
- Jordan De Goey (24) = 15/03/1996 $750,000.00
- Darcy Moore (24) = 25/01/1996 $900,000.00
- Matt Scharenberg (25) = 18/09/1995 $250,000.00
- Darcy Cameron (25) = 18/07/1995 $150,000.00
- Tom Langdon (26) = 9/06/1994 $400,000.00
- Brodie Grundy (26) = 15/04/1994 $900,000.00
- Tim Broomhead (26) = 22/03/1994 $125,000.00
- Jack Crisp (26) = 2/10/1993 $400,000.00
- Taylor Adams (27) = 20/09/1993 $550,000.00
- Will Hoskin-Elliott (27) = 2/09/1993 $300,000.00
- Rupert Wills (27) = 20/05/1993 $150,000.00
- Jack Madgen (27) = 25/04/1993 $125,000.00
- Adam Treloar (27) = 9/03/1993 $750,000.00
- Brody Mihocek (27) = 4/02/1993 $250,000.00

28-29
- Jamie Elliott (28] = 21/08/1992 $350,000.00
- Josh Thomas (28] = 1/10/1991 $250,000.00
- Mason Cox (29) = 14/03/1991 $300,000.00
- Steele Sidebottom (29) = 2/01/1991 $650,000.00
- Jordan Roughead (29) = 3/11/1990 $450,000.00

30+
- Jeremy Howe (30) = 29/06/1990 $550,000.00
Dayne Beams (30) = 12/02/1990 retired
Ben Reid (31) = 29/04/1989 retired
- Levi Greenwood (31) = 19/02/1989 $300,000.00
- Chris Mayne (31) = 2/11/1988 $300,000.00
Travis Varcoe (32) = 10/04/1988 retired
Lynden Dunne (33) = 14/05/1987 retired
- Scott Pendlebury (32) = 7/01/1988 $750,000.00

$12,960,000.00
-$13,273,522.00 (TPP in 2021)
split between 4 x $80k new draftees -$313,522.00

Last edited by LaurieHolden on Fri Feb 07, 2020 2:39 pm; edited 8 times in total
derkd 

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:17 pm

LaurieHolden wrote:
I reckon the wild card might be what Pendles signs on for, that's why I've got him on $750k. Will he be prepared to sign for less to keep the list together? i.e. if we need to match a $1m offer from a rival club for JDG or Moore (I don't see him going anywhere). Stepho too will command a decent lick.

JDG plays like Allen Jakovich. While JDG goals average is below the sample comparison over the same amount of seasons, JDG is the same age now as when Jakovich was when he debuted.
I see them as very similar players. I think like Jakovich, JDG is on the cusp of setting the footy world alight like few before. Watching Jakovich destroy the best backmen of the era was a sight to behold.
Like Jakovich, JDG can kick of either foot, is a bullocking hard leading forward that can also stand their ground. At full flight, near impossible to stop.
So we might need to stump up another $250k p.a. if in turn he agrees to a performance based uplift in his contract 2021 and beyond.

Here's my stab at our TPP for season 2021.

18-22
- Trey Ruscoe (18] = 3/11/2001 $80,000.00
- Jay Rantall (19) = 10/06/2001 $80,000.00
- Trent Bianco (19) = 20/01/2001 $80,000.00
- Atu Bosenavulagi (20) = 17/09/2000 $80,000.00
- Will Kelly (20) = 16/08/2000 $125,000.00
- Mark Keane (20) = 17/03/2000 $80,000.00
- Isaac Quaynor (20) = 15/01/2000 $125,000.00
- Nathan Murphy (20) = 15/12/1999 $100,000.00
- Anton Tohill (20) = 14/12/1999 $80,000.00
- Tyler Brown (20) = 9/12/1999 $125,000.00
- Flynn Appleby (21) = 21/01/1999 $100,000.00
- Jaidyn Stephenson (21) = 19/01/1999 $400,000.00
- Josh Daicos (21) = 26/11/1998 $125,000.00
- Max Lynch (22) = 12/09/1998 $125,000.00
- Callum Brown (22) = 27/04/1998 $200,000.00
- Brayden Sier (22) = 12/12/1997 $150,000.00

23-27
- Tom Wilson (23) = 24/06/1997 $80,000.00
- John Noble (23) = 25/03/1997 $125,000.00
- Brayden Maynard (24) = 20/09/1996 $400,000.00
- Tom Phillips (24) = 7/05/1996 $400,000.00
- Jordan De Goey (24) = 15/03/1996 $750,000.00
- Darcy Moore (24) = 25/01/1996 $900,000.00
- Matt Scharenberg (25) = 18/09/1995 $250,000.00
- Darcy Cameron (25) = 18/07/1995 $150,000.00
- Tom Langdon (26) = 9/06/1994 $400,000.00
- Brodie Grundy (26) = 15/04/1994 $900,000.00
- Tim Broomhead (26) = 22/03/1994 $125,000.00
- Jack Crisp (26) = 2/10/1993 $400,000.00
- Taylor Adams (27) = 20/09/1993 $550,000.00
- Will Hoskin-Elliott (27) = 2/09/1993 $300,000.00
- Rupert Wills (27) = 20/05/1993 $150,000.00
- Jack Madgen (27) = 25/04/1993 $125,000.00
- Adam Treloar (27) = 9/03/1993 $750,000.00
- Brody Mihocek (27) = 4/02/1993 $250,000.00

28-29
- Jamie Elliott (28] = 21/08/1992 $350,000.00
- Josh Thomas (28] = 1/10/1991 $250,000.00
- Mason Cox (29) = 14/03/1991 $300,000.00
- Steele Sidebottom (29) = 2/01/1991 $650,000.00
- Jordan Roughead (29) = 3/11/1990 $450,000.00

30+
- Jeremy Howe (30) = 29/06/1990 $550,000.00
Dayne Beams (30) = 12/02/1990 retired
Ben Reid (31) = 29/04/1989 retired
- Levi Greenwood (31) = 19/02/1989 $300,000.00
- Chris Mayne (31) = 2/11/1988 $300,000.00
Travis Varcoe (32) = 10/04/1988 retired
Lynden Dunne (33) = 14/05/1987 retired
- Scott Pendlebury (32) = 7/01/1988 $750,000.00

$12,960,000.00
-$13,273,522.00
split between 4 x $80k new draftees -$313,522.00

I would agree on JDG, 750K is about right, brilliant, but inconsistent, to be commanding $1 million a year means being inside the best dozen players in the game, he isn't yet . he also needs a fair few trigger clauses in the contract around games played and off field issues.

Born to Pie 

Born to Pie

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 5:09 pm

derkd wrote:
I would agree on JDG, 750K is about right, brilliant, but inconsistent, to be commanding $1 million a year means being inside the best dozen players in the game, he isn't yet . he also needs a fair few trigger clauses in the contract around games played and off field issues.

Only problem is if we want to keep him we are going to need to come up with $1 Million per season, we believe North offered $1 Million per season for 5 years last time, can't see why they won't do again.

Rumours are that the saints are very keen also.

Born to Pie 

Born to Pie

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 6:18 pm

At Dyso's suggestion, anyone wishing to have a bash at calculating the 2021 Salary cap open the attachment and enter/change the figures in the "Proposed Salary" column. The figures will add up to the surplus or deficit based on your management skill Laughing

Pies 2021 Salary Cap.xls
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  Pies 2021 Salary Cap.xls
 Filesize:  26 KB
 Downloaded:  157 Time(s)

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:13 pm

Born to Pie wrote:
In 2021 we may also cut loose the following for various reasons
- Tom Wilson (23) = 24/06/1997 $72,000.00 - Doesn't come up to the expected standard
- Matt Scharenberg (25) = 18/09/1995 $220,000.00 - injury/trade
- Tom Langdon (26) = 9/06/1994 $150,000.00 - injury
- Tim Broomhead (26) = 22/03/1994 $90,000.00 - delist
- Rupert Wills (27) = 20/05/1993 $150,000.00 - trade
- Jack Madgen (27) = 25/04/1993 $100,000.00 - delist
- Josh Thomas (28] = 1/10/1991 $200,000.00 - trade/delist
- Dayne Beams (30) = 12/02/1990 $650,000.00 - retirement
- Ben Reid (31) = 29/04/1989 $300,000.00 - retirement
- Levi Greenwood (31) = 19/02/1989 $250,000.00 - injury/retirement
- Chris Mayne (31) = 2/11/1988 $250,000.00 - retirement
- Travis Varcoe (32) = 10/04/1988 $250,000.00 - retirement

That frees up $2,682,000.00 if that were to occur, less the cost of new recruits however we get them

Mayne is on $500,000 this year. The last of the 4 year deal he signed.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 1:05 am

LaurieHolden wrote:
I see them as very similar players. I think like Jakovich, JDG is on the cusp of setting the footy world alight, like few before. Watching Jakovich destroy the best backmen of the era was a sight to behold and gets the turnstiles ticking over. We haven't had one of those in front of goal since Didak.

Considering Jakovich's injury problems (and JdG's) makes this an unhappy comparison.

Boring Glen (though he had a knee reco too) and his boring premierships might be better.
LaurieHolden Aquarius

PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:10 am

LaurieHolden wrote:

Considering Jakovich's injury problems (and JdG's) makes this an unhappy comparison.

Boring Glen (though he had a knee reco too) and his boring premierships might be better.

Cheer up mate. All the best.

LaurieHolden Aquarius

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 4:40 pm

Born to Pie did a great job several pots back in linking the Salary Cap spreadsheet, can someone forward this onto the Club?...

While not knowing list sizes is problematic for all Clubs, if TPP are circa $13,273,522.00 in 2021, I'm still scratching my head over how this salary cap balls-up occurred.
Give it a go yourself...clearly, the cap space issue lays across several seasons, but we must be paying some overs for the likes of Phillips, Stephenson, Cox, and an unresolved matter with Beams' salary. On that, maybe we thought the AFL would offer us relief for the balance of his contract and it's backfired? I can't help but think that might have been the spanner in the works that has now become the whole toolbox thrown in.

The glass-half-full part of me thinks they've got some chess pieces to move into place with a view to an all-out assault on the 2022 season.
The realist thinks we've simply shat the contract management bed.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 6:54 pm

Max Lynch is probably on $300K for all we know.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15 ... 49, 50, 51  Next
Page 14 of 51