#10 Scott Pendlebury

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 39, 40, 41 ... 133, 134, 135  Next
Didcos435 Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:17 am

black&white blood wrote:
Love the kid gonna be a ster only thing have to day he has to move the ball on quicker sometimes

He is holding it up quite a bit, whether it's game plan or not. As his confidence grows he will move it on quicker. I think he doesn't want to muff the kick.
black&white blood 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:20 am

Didcos435 wrote:
black&white blood wrote:
Love the kid gonna be a ster only thing have to day he has to move the ball on quicker sometimes

He is holding it up quite a bit, whether it's game plan or not. As his confidence grows he will move it on quicker. I think he doesn't want to muff the kick.

Spot on mate just has to get his confidence up also to run and take blokes on it will come with time. Love this kid his all class

Cakewalk 

For a minute there I lost myself , I lost myself

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:20 am

Started off fairly averagely but got better as the game went on.
Getting there..

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:21 am

DaVe86 wrote:
Highlight of the game for me was watching Pendles direct someone to lead to the space he wanted to kick...and watching Lockyer (a senior player) take orders from him, lead to the space and get on the end of a perfect pass. That is something i haave only seen from nathan buckley in a collingwood jumped in the last 10 years. He is a future leader and a great finisher. Ashame he missed that goal

Loved That Moment

Didcos435 Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:22 am

DaVe86 wrote:
Highlight of the game for me was watching Pendles direct someone to lead to the space he wanted to kick...and watching Lockyer (a senior player) take orders from him, lead to the space and get on the end of a perfect pass. That is something i haave only seen from nathan buckley in a collingwood jumped in the last 10 years. He is a future leader and a great finisher. Ashame he missed that goal

His eyes lit up McGough style didn't they. I'm sure in another 20 games or so later in his career he will put that into the 2nd stand.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:25 am

His disposal and decision making in traffic made players much more his senior look very ordinary

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:13 am

Didcos435 wrote:
DaVe86 wrote:

His eyes lit up McGough style didn't they. I'm sure in another 20 games or so later in his career he will put that into the 2nd stand.

And just in time for the finals. Very Happy

Go Scotty. No more comparisons. Write your own history!

xtcc 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 1:47 am

& i got bagged for talking him up
jock 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 2:27 am
Post subject: something specialReply with quote

This young fella is going to be something out of the box. Alot has been said about his decision making and his desperation, but this kid is definately going to be a ripper. Persist with this fella and we will be laughing!! A smooth operator
punkologist Aries

Barwick goals, the pies are home!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 3:08 am

he's one of those players that always seems to have a lot of time. He has a killer side step and a smart footy brian.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 3:21 am

punkologist wrote:
he's one of those players that always seems to have a lot of time. He has a killer side step and a smart footy brian.
Taylor?
Zakal 

One Game, One Club, One Jumper

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:44 am

He is moving through the stages pretty quickly now, he just needs to work on his rookie mistakes. Nailing that shot on goal is something he needs to make a certainty, as well as cutting down on the turnovers from decision making errors....but this will come with time and adjustment to the game...its only his 11th game after all.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:50 am

frankiboy wrote:
His disposal and decision making in traffic made players much more his senior look very ordinary

My opinion of pendles is that he is a poor disposer of the ball, turns it over as much as any of our worst offenders and looks very slow which compromises his ability to think quickly. His comparison to the great John Greening is very premature, but I am ever hopeful .

seans Aquarius

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 11:53 am

getting better each game,quickly becoming my favourite since the demise of tarrant.
Didcos435 Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:26 pm

I remember one stage of the game where he gathered the ball amongst West Coast players and turned them inside out. All you could see was Scott in the middle of 2 West Coast players jumping all over the place that had no idea what to do. Of course Scott weaved through them and moved the ball on. Thought to myself at that point yep, this fella will clean up.

He has a lot of improvement left in him which is the best thing.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 39, 40, 41 ... 133, 134, 135  Next
Page 40 of 135