NickiSlater's Slats Topic

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Sports Bar

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 21, 22, 23  Next
brodie_rocks! Aries

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 5:54 am

Yes, here, here Nicki! We're only playing. Most of it no-one will understand neway cause it's all personal j/ks!

Course we watched the cricket. How could u not go to 5 days straight without watching any - or for that matter, being interested in watching any! Man, we could write a detailed match report on the cricket we saw! The eye-candy just adds to the appeal of our great game. It's not everyday I get to see my team, NSW, play in Vic, or Nicki's Slats play, so we actually went to SEE them play!

Oh, Nicki, we forgot a highlight -->

Fester with hair from Sydney: "Goooo Steve... c'mon bois!!"
Steve: *looks over at us and rolls his eyes*
S & N: *laughing our heads off*
Steve: *smiles and laughs to himself as he leads the Blues out*

~ANGEL~
MrsTarrant Sagittarius

I love you Chrissy Tarrant you rock!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 9:39 am

Well said mate I couldn't agree with you more! LoL that guy was an absolute freak and it's safe to say Steve Waugh agrees even though I'm sure he appreciates the support! I thought Fester and I were going to get a tad violent with one another at one stage but I made peace with him when he gave me that book with the pics of Slats! I was about to start brawling with that idiot who called Slats an old has been also! No one knocks Slats when I'm around just ask the guy sitting next to me a few years back at the boxing day test who moved away from me after he started knocking Slats and I gave him a piece of my mind!

View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 4:22 pm

errm, personal jokes, i think thats what u have personal messenging 4 girls!

TARKO TARKO MAN!
I WANT TO BE A TARKO MAN!
MrsTarrant Sagittarius

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2003 4:30 pm

No we can chat about whatever we like! If there is something you wish for us to elaborate on do ask and I might just tell you! There is not much you wouldn't get!

View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 
brodie_rocks! Aries

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 7:04 am

Exacury! We can talk about what we like! Obviously CQ hasn't been in the chicks channel lately! hahahaha.

Btw, this IS Nicki's topic so I think she should be the one saying what can/can't go down here. Plus we are more than happy to fill u in on whateva u like to know. It's pretty simple stuff but stuff u like had to be there for - hence the 'personal j/k' part! No offence of course but meh!

hahaha Nicki I still keep laughing about what happened everytime I said 4 certain words containing '#1' and 'looser.' hahaha it was like he knew we were saying it, or other knew we were saying it and they just stood on up or made an appearance! hahaha

~ANGEL~

[This message has been edited by brodie_rocks! (edited 18 February 2003).]

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 8:59 am

ok chicks well ill ask u some deats!
are u still obsessed with damien steph?

TARKO TARKO MAN!
brodie_rocks! Aries

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 10:21 am

I was neva 'obsessed' with damo. Apparently he was with me (silly boi!) until certain pple ruined nething there. We only just started talking again last yr but yer... neva obsessed dispite the ideas of others. We were just friends.

Stupid q, but how did you know about ne of that? Or y did u think I liked him?

Cheers dudes!

~ANGEL~
MrsTarrant Sagittarius

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2003 7:19 pm

Well said Steph! Yes that was damn funny with all that loser talk! Another thing everytime I hear the song Torn on the radio I think about our five great days at the cricket haha!

MrsTarrant Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 3:18 pm

Does anyone feel like arguing about Slats with me? I'm extremely bored and I would rather feel angry than bored! Trippy Pie where are you when I need you mate? LoL!

couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 3:25 pm

heard that Slats has been dropped from The Blues team for the ING final, geez cant believe NSW would do that.

footy ROX!
MrsTarrant Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 3:31 pm

LoL I said cure my boredom not give me a heart attack!

Cricket NSW Chief Executive David Gilbert has announced the SpeedBlitz Blues team to play the Western Warriors in the ING Cup Final in Perth on Sunday February 23rd, 2003.

Steve Waugh (Captain)
Matthew Phelps
MICHAEL SLATER!
Mark Waugh
Michael Clarke
Simon Katich
Brad Haddin
Dominic Thornely
Shawn Bradstreet
Stuart MacGill
Nathan Bracken
Stuart Clark
Doug Bollinger

13th man to be named on the day of the match.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 4:51 pm

ill take a stab at whos gonna be 13th man... sla...

hmmm.

TARKO TARKO MAN!
brodie_rocks! Aries

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 5:03 pm

betta not be our dougie eh nicki! hahaha. i know who i'd like it to be but we wont go there.... hahaha.

~ANGEL~
MrsTarrant Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 5:35 pm

Sorry Steph I'd rather it be Dougie than Slats! I'd rather it be anyone but Slats! I knew I could count on you to make me angry CQ!

MrsTarrant Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2003 6:19 pm

I don't know if you are all aware that the 21st of February truely is the greatest day ever because it is Michael Slater's birthday! HAPPY BIRTHDAY SLATSY YAY! I'm sure most of you don't give a damn but I do so there! The wonderful man turns 33 today and I have to say he is just looking better and better with age! I LOVE YOU SLATS! As a tribute to his birthday I am posting two of my favourite pictures of Slats! I am even including one I'm not so fond of for those of you who dislike Slats just so I have no complaints! HAPPY BIRTHDAY SLATS! Make it back into the Australian team this year!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Sports Bar All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 21, 22, 23  Next
Page 3 of 23