your tip for the world cup???

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Sports Bar

couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 7:36 pm
Post subject: your tip for the world cup???Reply with quote

ok, my tip for the world cup is south africa

footy ROX!

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2003 9:02 pm

Clokey! Will you be red faced if the Windies get up!! Lol.

I go for the Aussies.

GO THE MIGHTY WOODSMEN !! ALL THE WAY IN 2003 AND BEYOND !!!!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2003 3:01 am

I think New Zealand will win the World Cup

Essendon 2000 premiers
2001 runners up
2002 fifth
2003 ????
The slide continues

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2003 3:10 am

I'd reckon it will be out of Aussie, SA, Paks, India or Kiwis. I think Sri Lankas form in their recent SA tour makes it seem a bit of an impossibilty for them. Poms...no go..havent got the cattle to win 3 or 4 in a row against the tops sides, which is what you need to do to win the cup. For Pak, Kiwi or India to win, they'd need a bit of luck I'd reckon, but its not impossible. India bowling has been historically carted in SA, their batting is strength. Paks are Paks..brilliant one day, crap the next...Kiwi OK on their day, but require planetary alignment to triumph. Aussie havent impressed me greatly this summer...their fielding has been pretty ordinary, esp catching. SA will be pretty keen..maybe overeagerness could be their downfall. If I were a betting man, I'd look at a SA Aussie quinella, dark horse Kiwi or Pak.

Fradam Virgo

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2003 5:43 am

I can't see anyone beating Australia.

Fradam Wrote This
couragous cloke Scorpio

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2003 7:00 am

yeah your right donny! im trying to be realistic about it, but dont worry im not going for south africa, im going for the great windies and lara! if Lara, samuels and hooper fire we really could give it (atleast) a shake! u never know, but i think the aussies cant win, injuries have stuffed em up and they needed the great captaincy of steve waugh and without him i think there no hope unless gilly wins mvp for world cup, but he aint gunna cause there's a bloke called brian lara playing in this world cup. so go the WEST INDIES!!

footy ROX!
MrsTarrant Sagittarius

I love you Chrissy Tarrant you rock!

PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2003 8:54 pm

Australia of course!

View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number 
pies4ever Aquarius

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 4:47 am

australians to win of course,south africa 2nd,and a dark horse new zealand for 3rd..

Bartros Scorpio

THIS ONE TIME AT BAND CAMP

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 5:54 am

How can you think that Austriala will win!!!! With them taking i cant even belive that they are taking an injured player over there in the first place!! What a joke!!!

My tip is: South Afica
: New Zealand for an outside chance

Long Live the mite and power of
Shane Morwood (member of 1990 team,1988 Vic rep)
bwphantom Virgo

It's Better to Burn Out Than to Fade Away

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2003 7:41 am

Australia Vs New Zealand final.
As always the SA will choke in a tight contest.

If your not bleeding Black and White, you don't truly support Collingwood!!!!!
Pies Premiers 2003 Aquarius

KEEP SEPTEMBER FREE

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2003 8:40 am

I'm concerned that Australia might not make the finals now....they are easily the best one day side....but if warne, bevan, dizzy and Mcgrath are not on fire or even playing ...they will not beat sides like NZ or SA.....Australia better hope they do not have to play NZ in the semis....they might get rolled the Kiwis have something over AUS...

For mine the aussies will come good....as long as Hogg isn't bowling....nice chap I'm sure...but against quality batsman he will get carted all over the park...

SA V OZ FINAL......SA TO WIN

THE PIES GO MARCHING ON
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Sports Bar All times are GMT + 11 Hours