Fans getting warnings and booted for being too loud

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:17 am

How many people have been kicked out? What exactly have they done to get kicked out?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:05 pm

WarrenerraW wrote:
No one should ever be kicked out for supporting their team. Cheering and jeering is all part of the game - always has been and always will. But now they want to control the level by which we support our team, what we say and how we say it. This is a violation of our human rights!

The afl are a sick sadistic bunch of tyrants who model their regime on stalinist russia. They want to create a dull sterile atmosphere that is under their full control. Those you choose not to obey are forcibly ejected from the stadium and made to write self-denunciations and praise glorious leader polo gil.

They've enforced a dobbing culture whereby they encourage fellow supporters to dob in other fellow supporters for doing nothing other than supporting their team. Meanwhile, the cops and security are patrolling every area of the stadium listening out for supporters cheering above a certain level. This is thought/mind control at its worst. They will get away with it because we (the supporters) let them. Unless we stand up to these tyrants then nothing will change and they carry on.

We seriously need to boycott a round of football. They cannot be allowed to get away with this any longer. It would take the efforts of supporters from all clubs but it is possible. We vote with our feet and stop going to games. Stop buying their overpriced food and drink. Stage a protest outside the stadium. Stand up and turn our backs to the play in silence. Let's do it!

Though AFL would love Higher TV Ratings

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:44 pm

I've noticed there's been a recent crackdown on crowd behaviour. Is this being directed by the AFL or the stadium management themselves?

... Next, we hear a Carlton supporter calling umpire Matt Nicholls a "bald-headed flog" at half time on Saturday which Nicholls overheard and directed security to have the supporter removed from the stadium.

Whatever it is, this trend of policing crowd behaviour which is already tame compared to what supporters used to hear and see decades ago is a disturbing new trend that is emerging.

Matt Nicholls is a "bald-headed flog" who can't handle the truth.
It's literally staggering that he can pinpoint somebody randomly in a crowd, most likely when he was watching the ball, and yet ballz-up the most basic umpiring decisions under his nose, particularly in our games. Dog.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:10 pm

I've noticed there's been a recent crackdown on crowd behaviour. Is this being directed by the AFL or the stadium management themselves?

... Next, we hear a Carlton supporter calling umpire Matt Nicholls a "bald-headed flog" at half time on Saturday which Nicholls overheard and directed security to have the supporter removed from the stadium.

Whatever it is, this trend of policing crowd behaviour which is already tame compared to what supporters used to hear and see decades ago is a disturbing new trend that is emerging.

It's literally staggering that he can pinpoint somebody randomly in a crowd, most likely when he was watching the ball, and yet ballz-up the most basic umpiring decisions under his nose, particularly in our games. Dog.

Another reason to hate that Dickhead

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:45 pm

Simple solution here. Everyone at every game this flog umpires just starts chanting. “Flog”Over and over. I’m sure the clowns at the AFL would receive the message.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:16 pm

Stephenson has a very unpleasant habit of uttering an audible expletive when he misses a shot for goal. He'll want to watch himself, going forward. It could cost us a premiership if he's being escorted from the ground by security in the close last quarter of a Grand Final for being rude.

I too was uttering expletives at the G when Stephenson missed his easy shots. At home I was given a red card when I swore at the TV watching him miss again

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:43 pm

Umpires have been booed and yelled at for over one hundred yrs, this is just ludicrous, a joke, by jeez, dunno how these precious petals umps and fans who hate loud barracking would go in the old days at Vic Park, yelling, swearing, f this an f that, those were the days. Now its too much Nanny state crap, to controlling, its pathetic, if comments r not racist or homphoibic, then its all good surely, as for these bald umps, for chrissakes grow a set of balls, u weak as cats piss cretins, unreal.

DT 

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:50 pm

Boo boo boo boo boo boo boo boo ...

The AFL want a freaking silent crowd .. thank god I am old enough to have experienced Vic Park and Moorabbin where crowds had a fair dinkum go. This game is losing me

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:54 pm

I'm perplexed by this.

So you can boo Adam Goodes, you can boo the medal presentation on Anzac Day, but you cant boo an umpire?

Is that whats going on here?

Where has this come from?

I have not seen anyone been spoken to or kicked out recently.

The only people I've seen cracking the shits where those that wanted to be near the slide but were asked to move when the peoples whose seats they were in rocked up.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:01 pm

Stephenson has a very unpleasant habit of uttering an audible expletive when he misses a shot for goal. He'll want to watch himself, going forward. It could cost us a premiership if he's being escorted from the ground by security in the close last quarter of a Grand Final for being rude.

I too was uttering expletives at the G when Stephenson missed his easy shots. At home I was given a red card when I swore at the TV watching him miss again

I think the neighbours heard me. Embarassed

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:14 pm

It was whilst they were walking off the ground, its not that hard given how close the crowd is to the umpires at Marvel

PostPosted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 8:17 pm

Presti35 wrote:
I'm perplexed by this.

So you can boo Adam Goodes, you can boo the medal presentation on Anzac Day, but you cant boo an umpire?

Is that whats going on here?

Where has this come from?

I have not seen anyone been spoken to or kicked out recently.

The only people I've seen cracking the shits where those that wanted to be near the slide but were asked to move when the peoples whose seats they were in rocked up.

You can boo Adam Goodes? Are you kidding me? This is where this whole PC bullshit started, when people got upset that such a fine, upstanding player got booed and now its unacceptable...

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:25 am

Just on that bloke who said that he was just being passionate... read this on the HS comments

"@tom I was very near the incident and I agree with you, I am so glad I wasn’t sitting around him, I dont mind cheering we celebrate but someone standing and screaming at an opposition supporter 6 rows down and 20 seats across thats not cheering its intimidation. Admittedly the person he yelled at was doing the same thing Warn them once if they persist, throw them out"

I was at the Freo game and this woman yelled at this bloke about 10 rows in front of her who was jumping up and down going nuts to "Sit down Buddy, it's not all about you mate".

This bloke whirled around and gave her a sustained, absolute gobfull of full on yelled abuse, ending with "i'll do what I fkg well like." His yelling was intimidating for the families around him, for sure. Someone called security, but he sat like a mouse for the rest of the game. He *had* crossed the line and lost the plot, and was darn lucky he wasn't thrown out.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:29 am

I would love an over-18 bay where you can just go nuts. Alas, that’s more or less on my couch these days. This anti-cheer phenomena has been going on for a while now. It’s slowly crept in over the years, starting with people looking back with unimpressed looks. I’m like, WTF is going on? Especially when it’s from a spectator who doesn’t support either team playing (usually in the AFL Members). This type of crap from the AFL is why I cancelled my AFL Membership. They ain’t getting any more of my money. Collingwood now get my direct membership cash, and Foxtel/Kayo get a chunk too.

Last edited by Raw Hammer on Wed Jun 12, 2019 1:50 pm; edited 1 time in total
tbaker 

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 12:18 pm

^ I guess it's just society in general becoming less tolerant of people expressing themselves. Anyone would have to admit though - some do go overboard...

Page 2 of 8