Farting at work

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:48 pm
Post subject: Farting at workReply with quote

Well today was the day I had to discuss a complaint about someone farting at work.

What a day.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:59 pm

What was the outcome? Has the culprit been identified? And how exactly was the subject broached to begin with? Shocked

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:11 pm

C'mon dude, you can't start a thread with that little info.

Are we talking silent but deadly or noisy?

Frequent flatulence or one ripper?

Cleared the lunchroom or one complainant?

My stepson lived with my parents for several years (long story) and mum got called up to the primary school and was requested to stop giving him eggs for breakfast. (2 eggs on toast with Worcestershire sauce was the standard) because when he farted in class, they had to either evacuate the classroom or open all the windows which didn't work well in winter

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:10 am

A mate of mine who I used to go to the footy with claimed a 10 twice. Once at Victoria Park in the outer that cleared an area about 20 metres around him and another on a boat after a night on the grog and pizza and his mate spewed over the side.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:18 am

^Sounds like a case of follow through.

I swear I've got a decaying gerbil up my arse sometimes.

Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 8:37 am

We had a guy at work who used to let them rip all the time and thought it was hilarious. He also loved a beer and to act as the work 'clown' and was eventually sacked after HR got sick of the constant complaints about his offensive jokes and behaviour.

This one time, I got into an empty lift which absolutely reeked, someone must have farted in it as they got out on the floor above. It was so rancid and I had to hold my breath to not vomit, it was just lucky it was only a two floor ride. To make things worse, I was going on an early morning coffee run and went to the ground floor. Of course there was a group of my co-workers coming into work who went up in the same lift and would have thought I did it.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 6:31 pm

What was the outcome?

It's been identified as unacceptable behaviour and have been told "it wont happen again".

Has the culprit been identified?

Yes.

And how exactly was the subject broached to begin with? Shocked

Someone stepped forward with a complaint and wished the person be spoken to. This was after they had expressed their thoughts to the culprit to no avail.

C'mon dude, you can't start a thread with that little info.

Sorry man, I had more but I lost it.

Are we talking silent but deadly or noisy?

I think both. Smell, sound and lifting of the leg were discussed. As was respect and vicinity of the butt to someones head and personal space.

Frequent flatulence or one ripper?

It had been a frequent occurrence.

Cleared the lunchroom or one complainant?

Well only the one farting complaint but there's been other comments regarding other issues.

My stepson lived with my parents for several years (long story) and mum got called up to the primary school and was requested to stop giving him eggs for breakfast. (2 eggs on toast with Worcestershire sauce was the standard) because when he farted in class, they had to either evacuate the classroom or open all the windows which didn't work well in winter

I'll take that on. Cool