ladder after 23 rounds AFL

eureka 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 11:17 am
Post subject: ladder after 23 rounds AFLReply with quote

my ladder after round 23 for the 2019 season is:
Collingwood (only if they keep injuries to a bear minimum if they have an average run of injuries should still make top 4 or at least the top 6 but hoping for top 4)
west coast
richmond
gws
melbourne
port
sydney
geelong
hawthorn
crows
north melbourne
bulldogs
freo
essendon
st.kilda
brisbane
carlton
gold coast
but its very early days I feel we'll kn ow a lot more come early july for my liking Melbourne over performed last year and may drop 1 place in comes gws they were disappointing last years finals hawthorn to miss finals as they over performed last year back to reality for them I have geelong just sneaking in but will be knocked out in the first round of finals I expect prt to finally have a good year they should have made it last year easy bombed out in the second half of the season sydney to make it again because theyare Sydney and gold coast to take out the spoon out of the bottom half of the ladder its a raffle form places 9-15th place they could be in any order. top 4 well settled I think Collingwood (hinges on injuries though) west coast and richmond are clearly the top 3 teams currently in the afl.
So we will have to wait and see theres 23 rounds of footy to get through too.
Hope you all had a good off season.
TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 11:57 am

Question, why do you have Essendon so low?
eureka 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 11:58 am

essendon to me are very over rated and they are too over hyped they win 1 game out of every 4 or 5 games and the media reckon they are the best in the league
TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:01 pm

im pretty sure they won 7 in a row, until we beat them. I could be wrong
eureka 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:08 pm

would love it if both Richmond and west coast miss out of top 4 im sick of seeing west coast gloating about last year
derkd 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:58 pm

TaylorMade wrote:
im pretty sure they won 7 in a row, until we beat them. I could be wrong

If both Collingwood and Bombers stay fit...wow we could be in for one of the all time great ANZAC day clashes (with the Pies getting home by say 12 points) Smile.

Having said all that I think the bombers will be a threat this year. As will be GWS if they are fit. I also an a bit nervous about Brisbane...we only just got over the top of them last year, they seem to match up well against us.

Please please let us be able to towel up Hawthorn and put an end to thier period of rule over us.

TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:06 pm

It would be a ripper, shame its their home game this year. Which means i wont be there.

But there is only one match that could be bigger than Coll vs Ess Anzac day. And I would not count out the possibilty of it happening this year.

I grew up as a kid watching that 1990 VCR almost every weekend.

TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:22 pm

My ladder :

C
O
L
L
I
N
G
W
O
O
D
M
A
G
P
I
S

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 8:28 pm

I counted! Magic! Wink
TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:29 pm

Tom Jok playing for Essendon tonight

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:21 am

1. Melbourne
2. Richmond
3. Adelaide
4. Collingwood
5. West Coast
6. Essendon
7. Geelong
8. Brisbane
-----------------------
9. GWS
10. North Melbourne
11. Sydney
12. Hawthorn
13. Western Bulldogs
14. Port Adelaide
15. Fremantle
16. Carlton
17. St Kilda
18. Gold Coast

This ladder will probably be laughable by seasons end.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 12:23 am

TaylorMade wrote:
Tom Jok playing for Essendon tonight

How did Jok get into a ladder thread? Is he an aspiring fireman? ...

Media report that Jok copped a head knock late in the game.