Bucks will be on Talking Footy Monday 26th

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 8:33 pm
Post subject: Bucks will be on Talking Footy Monday 26thReply with quote

Am waiting in anticipation to hear his comments

Anyone tuning in to 7 Mate to see / hear

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:17 pm

Not a lot really and reading between the lines he thinks Darcy will play

Asked by a viewer on injuries at Holden Centre he said more injuries were impact (like Aish shoulder as exmple) and soft tissue down this year on 2018

the fuzz 

Fuzz loves Bruzz

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:23 pm

I watched it. Gee, he’s a great speaker. No nonsense.
I have no doubt he has the team primed for next Friday.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:25 pm

I thought he seemed quite relaxed and optimistic. Did you Bazboy?
Loved the comment about Billy - "not a bad third banana"!! Apparently the talk has been that Billy's influence will be dulled down by the inclusion of Stevo and JDG, but Bucks said that Billy could spend more time on the wing, with a lot of mixing and matching possible with the other two.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:51 pm

Yes I did think him relaxed and in control handling questions of the panel and the phone in,s

Liked the fact that he said it’s this year and not 2018

I felt and wrongly I will admit we were regressing in the fantastic feeling around the club

It’s still a strong camaraderie and there are sides expected to go deeper that us am sure Bucks doesn’t

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:02 pm

BazBoy wrote:
Asked by a viewer on injuries at Holden Centre he said more injuries were impact (like Aish shoulder as exmple) and soft tissue down this year on 2018

Our club now has psychological problems admitting there's an injury problem. One year to the next is just random, and 2018 was so bad that 2019 can hardly be worse. The problem is the past eight years, not just one year.

The clubs with no injury problems like blowing up their injuries (e.g. Dimma whingeing "we could do with a bit of luck"). The clubs with injury problems like denying it all.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:19 pm

Some people seem to assume that our footy department is not doing all it can to prevent injuries. The fact is, sometimes shit happens. The fact is that we have 3 players on our list who have had recurring soft tissue injuries, in Moore, Reid and Elliott. Some players, are destined to struggle with such injuries because of their physiology. Other than those, I don't think we've had a particularly bad season injury wise. Most clubs lose a few players throughout the year. It's a gladiatorial sport after all.

Complaining or whinging about something doesn't make it any better. Bucks is correct to focus on who is available, rather than be fixated over who is not available.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:32 pm

^^^
Do we have a few injuries at the moment ?? 😉

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 10:54 pm

Some people seem to assume that our footy department is not doing all it can to prevent injuries. The fact is, sometimes shit happens. The fact is that we have 3 players on our list who have had recurring soft tissue injuries, in Moore, Reid and Elliott. Some players, are destined to struggle with such injuries because of their physiology. ...

Eight years. Injury-prone players could well be part of the problem. No one who dares to say that there have been eight years of this has claimed otherwise. The club was not forced to recruit injury-prone players.

How many years of this do you reckon is enough to suspect there may be a problem? We'll never have certainty. Is eight years not enough?

I agree that this is not the coach's thing, though (unless that coach goes against the strength & conditioning and medical staff or is responsible for their hiring and firing). So, yeah, a viewer question on a TV show probably isn't well directed.

The problem is people at the club (e.g. a certain board member) keep talking baloney when they're asked about the injury problems. I just hope they don't really believe the stuff coming out of their mouths, because they make no sense at all. (e.g. at the Member Forum, one of them said that the injuries last year were fine because the guy in charge was just getting to know the players' bodies, or something like that.)

^^^
Do we have a few injuries at the moment ?? 😉

No, just a few flesh wounds.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:58 am

Anyhoo, these shit brained idiots at ch.7 QLD insist on broadcasting Talking Footy at 12am; i lasted 5 minutes before the sound of Carey's voice sent me to sleep on couch in a drool coma.

Is there a url yet where I might see the episode on the internet please peeps?

Dyso

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:13 am

Here it is, Dyso:

https://7plus.com.au/talking-footy

But if you watch, you have to report back...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 9:23 am

Here it is, Dyso:

https://7plus.com.au/talking-footy

But if you watch, you have to report back...

AHA! okay, off to work now, but look forward to some post-mortem character assassinations of their panel, on my behalf, later in the day....

Dyso

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 12:52 pm

Jeez, Bucks came across as incredibly calm and confident. He oozes class. I'm convinced we'll beat the pussies easy now.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:01 am

Jeez, Bucks came across as incredibly calm and confident. He oozes class. I'm convinced we'll beat the pussies easy now.

Rudey, he sure did, and was cracking gags too.

But that really is a painful panel of nitwits ch.7 has assembled there.

Perhaps, they should rename the show: Talking Adultery?

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 9:08 am

I watched it and then was watching something on Nine —-what I can’t recall but it finished and then the greatest bunch of nitwits and waste of anyone’s time came on —you guessed it ,Footy Classified

Never ever watch these clowns —-pure accident