2019 Pre-season training reports and other observations

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 16, 17, 18  Next
TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:08 pm

What do you mean by "gone"?

is he still on our list?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:35 pm

No. Delisted while on holiday overseas. (I guess he had some idea that might happen, though. I hope the club keeps players in the loop.) Incidentally, he was talking about this holiday with journos in GF week.
TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 2:45 pm

He was a former 35 aswell. Interesting.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:09 pm

I'm wondering whether it's really true that his 14-year-old brother Nick is almost the same height as he is.
Has anyone seen them together recently?
CoastPie Sagittarius

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 5:57 pm

McLarty picked up by Williamstown

http://williamstownfc.com.au/membership/10-latest-news/1287-mclarty-becomes-a-seagull
TaylorMade 

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:13 pm

CoastPie wrote:
McLarty picked up by Williamstown

http://williamstownfc.com.au/membership/10-latest-news/1287-mclarty-becomes-a-seagull

cool, I wonder why no other AFL team took a chance on him. Not even Gold Coast or Carlton?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:18 pm

He played some good footy in VFL side and was on the cusp of selection (even emergency’)
A good player but feel AFL a bit beyond him

He is what I can see a hell of a nice bloke

Wish him the best

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 5:35 am

Scotty and K.B

A chat about the “forgotten “man namely Dunne

Pendles when asked said Dunne is doing marking. Leaping up ,marking and coming down landing OK so that tells me he,s very close to ready

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 6:26 pm

Yeah, he was emergency at least once in '18. I thought he was a big part of plans going forward, bt suddenly, bang, gone! & Lynch stayed! that befuddled me, Mac & Wills made a great team in the 2s, along with Sier.
Makes no sense, and of course no explanation.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 6:29 pm

BazBoy wrote:
Scotty and K.B

A chat about the “forgotten “man namely Dunne

Pendles when asked said Dunne is doing marking. Leaping up ,marking and coming down landing OK so that tells me he,s very close to ready

The AFL injury list says Dunny is close (2 wks), but Shaz is 'indefinite'. In fact according to them in 3 wks only Shaz, Hosky, & DeGoey (gulp) will be missing!!!

PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 6:34 pm

He was running laps today with Shaz and Broomy at a fair clip

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 1:07 am

Grundy running laps on Monday —looked like only player

He did say players had a long week end —-no Monday 25th training

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:21 pm

Little article in H/Sun page 61

Jamie Elliott
His management was prudent in signing a one yr contract
If the 26 yr old can overcome body issues renew his star
billing as a mid sized forward he is suddenly worth a motza

Reckon he would want to have a good yr to get a newer better
contract

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:59 pm

To have any new contract.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 4:03 pm

👍yep

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 16, 17, 18  Next
Page 17 of 18