Goodbye and best wishes Jarryd Blair

First To Twenty Capricorn

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 10:53 pm

Sad to see you go

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:11 pm

Sad to see the little fella go, will always be a Black n White Premiership immortal and underrated in his pressure, thanks for everything Blairy.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 11:37 pm

Would be a good get for the Suns or as our VFL leader. Maybe playing as an assistant coach. Thanks for the premiership champ.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:01 am

Pretty sure you all know how I feel! I’m sure gunna miss my little man!

Yeah, I knew it was coming, and I still shed a tear, Blair you gave me so many moments, BLAIR BLAIR **** YEAH! Well done on a great career, you always did the best you could, led by sheer determination and guts. And a Premiership hero always.

And well done guys, I’m loving your work here. Thankyou.

And who will I be sticking up for next year?

Cheers, Side by Side, Go Pies. Xxx

woodys_world69 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:05 am

well done on your CFC career.

nobody can take away his premiership medallion

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:32 am

Good luck Blairy
npalm 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 7:48 am

All the best Blairy. Congratulations on a great career.
157 senior AFL games and a premiership. That's something to brag about for the rest of your days.

MJ23 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:01 am

If he were 6ft he'd still be playing. Huge heart and gave all he could and will forever be a premiership player.

Ironically when he pushed his way into the senior team in 2010 he pushed out Obree, Tarkyn and even Medhurst.
This is the same thing happening to him by Sier, Thomas and even Stephenson.

Sounds like he was really popular with the playing group. Would love to keep him in the VFL

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:13 am

He's a bloody ripper, arrived as a rookie, became a premiership hero who always played his guts out. If all the players on our list played with the determination Blairy did, we'll be winning flags left right and centre.

I hope he stays on with our VFL side, but all the best with whatever he decides to do. Probably go for a surf, I reckon...

And bloody right, MJ23! A few more inches, and he would have been in All Australian territory. I'm Blairy's height, played footy, but got knocked back because of my height, so I've always been in awe of the "little" blokes who make the A Grade.
ad4eva Pisces

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:06 am

Sometimes you don't have to be the best in your field to make the world go around.

All blood, sweat and tears from Blairy. The club will miss him.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:13 am

I came home in 2010 and mate and I went to a Tigers v Pies game

Mate said “Check this little guy out —clean disposal and good decision making
He was right. Blair was all that but one thing I remarked on his leg speed

He has given damn good service and 100% commitment but maybe the leg speed yrs on cost him games

That aside great clubman

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:10 am

Some of my favourite Jarryd Blair moments:
- His goal in the 2010 Grand Final.
- Five goals against Carlton in round 3 2011.
- Kicked the winner on ANZAC Day 2012.
- Kicked the impossible goal from the boundary line against GWS in 2016.

This -> Respect

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 11:13 am

I certainly do respect him and anyone good enough to wear the Black and White

Most definitely go well Jarrod

Abdul The Bull 

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:08 pm
Post subject: Re: Goodbye and best wishes Jarryd BlairReply with quote

The wee man has been a whipping boy of late, but is a Premiership player, a great team mate and club man and has given his all for the Black and White over the journey.

Well done Jarryd, you left nothing on the park.

Blair's Journey http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2018-10-30/blairs-magpie-journey

Seconded, Stui! Well said.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:40 pm

He wants to play on and has suggested Gold Coast as a rookie option.