Game Day - Pies v. Tigers. Late changes, comments.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:15 pm

tbaker wrote:
Leggie wrote:
The Tigers won't know what's hit them. We'll have it won by 1/4 time.

Jesus mate.

Between you and Raw Hammer, your killin me.

OK. Beers on me if your right.

PM me where you're sitting and I'll collect the beers early. Wink

Sounds like you've collected well in advance...I hope you're right but for one point: a game is never over at 1/4 time

My fave all time quarter of footy which I’ve watched more than any This is huge! Can’t remember a bigger build-up to a game #gopies.

It was in the 2010 Prelim, where we dismembered the Cats in the first 15 mins and from there it was all over. I'm expecting a similar outcome tonight. Seriously, the Tigers won't know what's hit them and they will fall to pieces.

My fave all time quarter of footy which I’ve watched more than any This is huge! Can’t remember a bigger build-up to a game #gopies

Last edited by Damien on Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:22 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:21 pm

If Astbury indeed doesn't play then this is the opportunity for Cox we have been waiting for.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:42 pm

let’s turn these tigers into cubs!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:56 pm

If Astbury is in doubt they have a ready replacement in Brandon Ellis.

Ellis isn't a key defender.

Seems like a 2018 debutant, Ryan Garthwaite, who’s only played 2 AFL games, is next in line.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:02 pm

Balme was very sheepish today about Astbury . He must be in some genuine doubt. He was pretty crook yesterday.

And Garthwaite is definitely the like for like option.
Woods Capricorn

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:20 pm

Something Buckley mentioned during a Whateley radio interview about three or four months ago has had me wondering ever since.

Buckley sort of dropped out that his coaching group had planned a set-up whereby Gundy plays as a "pure midfielder" and Cox and others (Pendlebury ?) can look after the ruck. Potentially it is powerful tactic and no doubt why is has been given serious consideration.

By extension one can see Grundy causing tactical chaos simply by turning up in the Richmond defensive 50m.

Just still wondering, and if this is game the tactic will be deployed.

Last edited by Woods on Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:22 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:22 pm

Mr Miyagi wrote:
Question: would you rather the heart break of losing a prelim or the grand final? I woke up in a sweat and screaming last night dreaming Melbourne had beaten us in the grand final. ...

Melb. winning is less bad than Rich. winning, which would be the Death of Football. But losing a GF is more traumatic than losing a prelim.

Agree, really wish hawks beat us in 2011!

In saying that if we win tonight, we will win next week!

Scotch no 2 coming up, hey it’s 5pm somewhere!

Onya Coach TP, im as nervous as a friggin long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs !! Yeh, got the Jack Daniels on hand, and a good ol Stones Ginger wine, not a bad drop, calms the nerves. !!

Stuff it, lets do this Magpies, lets kick these pricks so far up the bum they will be wearing their arses for hats !!

Woods by 15 points, something tells me we can do this, and will. Smile Exclamation

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:29 pm

It appears Astbury is playing.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:36 pm

Hopefully Tigers taking Assberry and Chopsticks injured into the game backfires.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:41 pm

I am officially shitting myself now.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:42 pm

A couple of doubtfuls in the tiggers for the first time in ages; now is our chance, gotta hit em hard early and keep the foot on the neck

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:46 pm

I’m waiting for the train, more of us are heading in now the last train which I missed was packed with COLL supporters!

We can do this!

I’ll report some more when I get there.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:46 pm

I know one thing beyond doubt, so I wont destruct the TV by throwing a full glass of Jim Beam at it, im going to watch the entire game with the MUTE button on. !! No sound, nothing, I cannot stand the inane, dumb, biased, pissing and moaning, whingeing comments from Ling, Mcavaney, Darcy, orCarey, sick of em all, they put me on edge, so annoying. !! Mad Exclamation

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:51 pm

Jayzuz but there’s a lot of people here!

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:52 pm

OK, prep done, nerves kicking in.

Oven ready for the Costco Pizza, got enough bottles of red, hair up and retro Guernsey with 42 on the back (complete with rib sauce stains from last week), on.

Nearly time to hunt some Tigers. Play our game, play it hard and physical and be smart and clean with the ball use and we win this.

Page 5 of 7