who went to Eagles game

orie Cancer

A MADPIE FOR LIFE

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 6:35 pm
Post subject: who went to Eagles gameReply with quote

That crowd sounded incredible.
Would love to hear what people thought.
The umpiring was dreadful for us.
And how is it our players were the ones slipping over so much?
The boys tried their guts out but they seemed stuffed late in the game.
Disappointed with the loss because they nearly got there but it was always going to be a tough ask.

Oh and Jetta who kicked the goal that put them in front..
It was his FIRST goal forth YEAR.

Diamonds 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2018 11:30 pm

I was there in section 125 near the race. The atmosphere was incredible and although we were well and truly outnumbered we certainly barracked hard. Umpiring was definitely crowd influenced, especially deliberate out of bounds.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 2:06 am

Diamonds wrote:
I was there in section 125 near the race. The atmosphere was incredible and although we were well and truly outnumbered we certainly barracked hard. Umpiring was definitely crowd influenced, especially deliberate out of bounds.

I was in the next one, 124, row 19, did you see the guy going off all game, this is what we do, this is our job, we don’t quit, ! I was a row below him, and we were all going troppo! I was 2rows behind the taco bar.

Larry 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:01 pm

I was row 22 same bay TP
The guy going off all game was so good. He didn't get sucked into any of the Eagles supporters trying to pick a fight with him he just kept screaming and supporting.
My kids are still repeating- this is what we do, this is our job, we don’t quit, you wish you had supporters like me.
The Collingwood Chant after each Goal was great and loud for so few of us.
Would have been great to sing the song at the end.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:12 pm

Plaudits to all who went to the game to cheers the Pies on and fly the flag, and put up with all those clueless brain-dead WCE f#cktard supporters.
winpies Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:24 pm

Section 146 and it was loud!!! I thought the Collingwood faithful did a great job of making a noise. It was a close game all night and the boys battled. Really enjoyed the atmosphere.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:43 pm

Get a load of this crap.

Wiggles fans are low life scum! They would have started this, like they did with us years ago, they are the worst in the comp... I can't stand these maggots Evil or Very Mad Twisted Evil

https://thewest.com.au/sport/collingwood-magpies/collingwood-fans-kicked-out-after-optus-stadium-punch-up-ng-b88955840z

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:34 pm

Larry wrote:
I was row 22 same bay TP
The guy going off all game was so good. He didn't get sucked into any of the Eagles supporters trying to pick a fight with him he just kept screaming and supporting.
My kids are still repeating- this is what we do, this is our job, we don’t quit, you wish you had supporters like me.
The Collingwood Chant after each Goal was great and loud for so few of us.
Would have been great to sing the song at the end.

Cool I wish I’d known! It was so good! When I get home I’ll post a screen shot from the telly! I was hoping he was on nicks! I’ve been repeating it too! Drive me nuts at first but then I loved it! Those two bimbos were the worst, they just turned to us didn’t worry about the game!

RICHO1991 Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:14 pm

That was my mate yelling the this is our job stuff.. me and another mate were next to him.. the crowd over there are animals.. very provocative and in your face.. not once did we turn around and give it to west coast fans we just yell cheer and love our club..
they find the need to walk up and down the isles giving the finger to us after the final siren, even filming at the same time to try get a reaction.. disgusting crowd

RICHO1991 Capricorn

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:15 pm

And yeh we managed to get our heads on tv after the Mayne goal 😜
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:00 pm

RICHO1991 wrote:
That was my mate yelling the this is our job stuff.. me and another mate were next to him.. the crowd over there are animals.. very provocative and in your face.. not once did we turn around and give it to west coast fans we just yell cheer and love our club..
they find the need to walk up and down the isles giving the finger to us after the final siren, even filming at the same time to try get a reaction.. disgusting crowd

They are all flogs.
Jumped on the bandwagon for the finals.
I lost count of how many brand new West Coast Eagles polos which had been bought that afternoon.
I hate them

ip address 

PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:14 pm

I was also in Block 146 with my daughter amongst all the Collingwood Faithful. My wife and son were in Block 147 amongst all the Weagles.

I cannot believe how "in sync" we all were in Block 146 as complete strangers, all with the same enthusiasm and passion. The barracking was UNBELIEVABLE!!

See the barrackers shouting as all barrackers should.

Wherever we all were within the stadium, I thought we collectively did those of you who were watching on TV proud.

Greeny2968 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:04 pm

My son and I were in Bay 145. 90% Collingwood supporters. We were loud and proud from start to finish. WC supporters around us were a disgrace. Obviously not used to passionate opposition supporters.

Atmosphere was amazing and loudest I’ve ever heard at an interstate game.

We should have won that game. Too many passengers - especially the forward line. Cox was pathetic. Cost us the game.

Let’s just win the next 2 games (GWS/Rich) and then get our revenge on the WC supporters at the G!
courtza 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 8:33 pm

That one free kick the egirls got, when I think it was Maynard running back with the flight and he managed to get a fist on it was total bullshit, and I expressed my disbelief and I had the 5000 f%$ktard egirls supporters telling me to learn the rules.

The next morning on 6PR the footy station over here they discussed the umpiring and the one decision they raised was the Maynard one as being total bullshit.

I've actually got a sore neck from shaking my head.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:46 pm

RICHO1991 wrote:

I was in front of you with the pony tail and the glasses, and my daughter with really long hair was next to me! He was awesome, I’ll post a pic when I get around to editing! Cheers