Howe Re-Signs for 3 Years

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 8:14 pm
Post subject: Howe Re-Signs for 3 YearsReply with quote

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/collingwood-magpies/afl-howe-about-a-new-contract-for-highflying-magpie-20180130-h0qtjt.html

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:51 am

Very Happy one of my favourite players!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:34 am

Good news —he chose us even tho there were better remuneration options
didick 

didick

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:20 pm

Champion. So entertaining and seems like a great bloke. May he take more screamers this year and get duly recognized for them.
slangman 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 5:50 pm

One of our best and most consistent players.
winpies Scorpio

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:19 pm

This is good news indeed. Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:28 am

Good quite a few players are out of contract at the end of year
Start the re-signing now

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:30 am

Great news , has been one of the shining lights we have needed in some tough seasons.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 3:25 pm

It’s great to know that Langdon will have a player like Howe alongside him to help him build an impregnable backline in seasons to come.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:59 pm

It’s great to know that Langdon will have a player like Howe alongside him to help him build an impregnable backline in seasons to come.

You don't reckon Howe might get a run in front of the sticks this year? With Moore moving back, I'm wondering if Howe might take on the role he thought he would play when we recruited him.....

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 8:48 am

Ok so now I'm confused.
Why would Howe sign a new 3 year deal then decide at seasons end to retire and go back to playing 3rd grade park footy just to play with Langdon
Doesn't make any sense

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:00 am

Ok so now I'm confused.
Why would Howe sign a new 3 year deal then decide at seasons end to retire and go back to playing 3rd grade park footy just to play with Langdon
Doesn't make any sense

He wants to play in a comp that actually awards the best mark of the year, so 3rd grade park footy it is.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 11:33 am

Ok so now I'm confused.
Doesn't make any sense

He wants to play in a comp that actually awards the best mark of the year, so 3rd grade park footy it is.

I don't think Howie qualifies to play for Old Melbournians with Tommy.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 5:07 pm

Ok so now I'm confused.
Doesn't make any sense

Hook, line and sinker!!! Laughing

There's nothing new in you being confused qld, old mate - it's probably trawling through all those pointless stats trying to find one that reflects your actual view of Sidey as the second-worst player on our list that does it. Wink

Anyway, a footywire player comparison that might keep you going for a bit is Jeremy Howe and Captain Tommy Langdon at same age. Enjoy.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 5:32 pm

Anyway, a footywire player comparison that might keep you going for a bit is Jeremy Howe and Captain Tommy Langdon at same age. Enjoy.

P4S, methinks it's time for more elephants.

In that youngster leadership group, I'd probably bet more on Moore than on Tommy insofar as captaincy goes. (Hmmm.... Who were the others in that group again?)