#41 Brody Mihocek

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:06 am

tbaker wrote:
Yes, he was a hero in the end, but...he also cost us a goal when he tried to take that mark over a team mate and dropped it...

Let's burn him at the stake

Rolling Eyes

Jamesy 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:08 am

He's been a ripper since his first game for us. Bloody rapt. Yes, still a long way to go, but has been very good this year.

Go the Pies!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:11 am

23 goals in 12 matches.

Nearly averaging 2 goals a match.

tbaker 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:14 am

Leggie wrote:
tbaker wrote:
Yes, he was a hero in the end, but...he also cost us a goal when he tried to take that mark over a team mate and dropped it...

Rolling Eyes

No, I did state he was a hero in the end...

It's a cakewalk 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:15 am

I've been waiting a long time for a number 41 to celebrate. My WA Collingwood number plates are 41, I love that Brody is a genuine, old school player. Was fantastic today.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 7:29 am

He's been far better than average for sure
He competes hard and leads up well
He marks decent and kicks better than average
Says something about looking for mature age recruits
I just wonder if come finals and we're got west coast if we should consider him at fullback to help our defence
Howe will get back but isn't suited to fullback he's best suited to 3rd man up interceptor really
Madgen isn't experienced enough to play on a Kennedy
Langdon doesn't have the pace height or skills to play on a Kennedy or Darling or Lycett and would be better suited to getting a mid sized forward he can leave and try to impact a contest
Our midfield is going to be at its absolute best no matter who or where we play as our defence is thread bare

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 7:49 am

tbaker wrote:
Leggie wrote:
tbaker wrote:

Rolling Eyes

No, I did state he was a hero in the end...

Yes you did, but you butted! Buts don’t belong in apologies or appreciation threads!
Laughing

Who wasn’t screaming cmon checkers very loudly at the telly! My poor puppy isn’t used to it yet, he thought he was in trouble! The older one just buries her head til the footy is over! What a find!

Redcraze Virgo

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:37 am

It's a cakewalk wrote:
I've been waiting a long time for a number 41 to celebrate. My WA Collingwood number plates are 41, I love that Brody is a genuine, old school player. Was fantastic today.

Have you forgotten Terry Domburg?
Rick Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 8:42 am

Reminds me of Leigh Brown how he does a lot of the bollocking work and can bob up a snap a beauty! I reckon we’ve gotten more out of him then we would’ve out of Reid.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 9:45 am

In the event of the Sack getting thru two weeks of training and VFL game next weekend could Goldy fill the backmam roll —-if troubles could they change with each other ❓
kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:00 pm

It was the diversity of teh two last quarter goals that impressed ,e. Two very different rests.

First - a set shot from about 40m under pressure with the game so close - gunbarrel straight. Held his nerve beautifully.

Second one - the right foot snap, after placing himself perfectly for the receive handball.

Great composure and game sense.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:04 pm

Very happy for him. He's filling a role for us and doing it bloody well. He's an old fashioned grunt CHF, does the bullocking work, creates space and gets on the end of a few snags himself.

Mature body and smart team oriented player.

Abdul The Bull 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:06 pm

Rick wrote:
Reminds me of Leigh Brown how he does a lot of the bollocking work and can bob up a snap a beauty! I reckon we’ve gotten more out of him then we would’ve out of Reid.

The guy has been a revelation and I too have thought how much he reminds me of Leigh Brown. Checkers provides that link man in transition from half back - wing to the forward line, and more recently deep forward in contested possessions and goals.

He's a definite keeper!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 1:33 pm

Yes, my appreciation to him. He has been a revelation up forward. Would not move him from there under (virtually) any circumstances. His response in the final quarter (and that of Sier as well) was simply outstanding. His crucial set shot, a goal we desperately needed, was enormous. To hit that so truly, with our Top 4 chances riding on it, is the mark of player with real strength of character.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2018 2:08 pm

Reminds me of (a quicker) Craig Davis.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
Page 10 of 19