Mark Of The Year

PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 11:44 pm

jatsad wrote:
Is it really a public vote?

If so that's a f&cked system.

Jon Ralph just said on twitter that Howe was robbed. As for this public bullshit vote, where was it, I never saw that option on TV, radio, facebook, twitter, newspapers, sports shows, etc, not once did I ever see it to be voted on, what a load of horseshit, AFL covering their anti Collingwood sorry arses, yet again. Stuff the League, they get NO more of my hard earned, stuff em. Evil or Very Mad Exclamation

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:15 am

doriswilgus wrote:
This is the greatest injustice since Barbra Streisand didn't win an Oscar for her masterpiece,Yentl.I'm ropeable!

The schmucks at the Academy! Oi!

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:19 am

That was a disgrace. The room was obviously shocked. Howe took 5 marks this year better than Daniher's.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:21 am

Embarrassing.
Daniher was embarrassed.
The iconic act in our game, the big mark, an actual award, voted for by Coll hating teenagers on social media?
Effing disgrace and embarrassment that is the amateur shambles of AFL house.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:25 am

Yeah,schmuck is a good word for them... Smile

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:26 am

Raw Hammer wrote:

Gil and his merry band of inept overpaid idiots will have a lot to think about over the summer, with their stupid rules they brought in [ruck-lotto], kangaroo court and their Rafferty's rulings on sling tackles and high contact.

Reckon they're hoping the end of the 2017 season can't come fast enough, so they can go into damage control of their own stupidity...

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:35 am

Apparently Daniher got 52% and Howe only got 41%.And these people are allowed to vote in elections?It's frightening.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:41 am

Raw Hammer wrote:

Gil and his merry band of inept overpaid idiots will have a lot to think about over the summer, with their stupid rules they brought in [ruck-lotto], kangaroo court and their Rafferty's rulings on sling tackles and high contact.

Reckon they're hoping the end of the 2017 season can't come fast enough, so they can go into damage control of their own stupidity...

I love our Pies, maybe too much at times, but I am DONE with the AFL, done with its corruption, blatant favouritism, bias, shitty rules. Not a dime more do they get outa me, stuff em !! Mad

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:43 am

doriswilgus wrote:
Apparently Daniher got 52% and Howe only got 41%.And these people are allowed to vote in elections?It's frightening.

Did they REALLY vote ?? I saw NOTHING about voting, nothing. Just another AFL furphy, to mislead the gullible masses. Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:45 am

Columnist Jon Ralph just wrote on Twitter, that Howe was Robbed, his words. Not mine.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:47 am

After the MOTY decision, and Dangerfield receiving ZERO votes vs Coll in Rd.22, I think I'm also done giving money to the AFL. It's an amateur run boys' club with cashed up private school bogans making decisions on the fly. I was an absentee member this year...I doubt I'll renew next year.

Memo AFL...we're all not as stupid as you think.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:50 am

Raw Hammer wrote:
After the MOTY decision, and Dangerfield receiving ZERO votes vs Coll in Rd.22, I think I'm also done giving money to the AFL. It's an amateur run boys' club with cashed up private school bogans making decisions on the fly. I was an absentee member this year...I doubt I'll renew next year.

Well said, hit em where it hurts, they've always got their toffy noses in the Ledger ! Razz

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:50 am

Raw Hammer wrote:

No really, it's true.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:05 am

They think our little 'threats' won't hurt. But trust me, they will. It means I'm lesss likely to take my newborn son to the footy when he's of age, I'm less likely to 'encourage' him to get involved with Aussie Rules Football. It's a domino effect.

If anyone was under any doubt as to how embarrassingly amateur-esque our league is, simply refer to tonight's Australia's Funniest Home Videos broadcast of the Brownlow. Bogan cringe at its best (worst).

I'll watch AFL on TV until it completely resembles football (soccer), then simply watch the A-League and EPL exclusively.

Yeah, keep diluting the talent pool with plastic teams sucking the money teet dry. Once your 50-year plan is realised, the AFL will likely be an insignificant sport behind the world game. But it's OK, GWS and GCS and whichever other fake team will have won a few flags, and their fans will continue to flock in their hundreds as soon as they head back to the bottom of the ladder (Brisbane, anyone?).

Up. Yours.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 1:07 am

As for this public bullshit vote, where was it, I never saw that option on TV, radio, facebook, twitter, newspapers, sports shows, etc, not once did I ever see it to be voted on, what a load of horseshit

Um, we've had a thread on it at the top of General Discussion for weeks... Neutral

Page 2 of 7