Feeling helpless

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 11:28 pm
Post subject: Feeling helplessReply with quote

Ya know, there's been plenty written about the FIFO life, mainly by over educated nuff nuffs, who wouldn't know their arsehole from their elbow. But anyway, I digress.

Was just down the wetty, watchin' the footy, hoping for an egirls loss ( god I hate them and their coksuker supporters so much!) and i missed a few calls from Kel.

Young Jess was dancing at a party and dislocated her knee pretty bad.
They rang an ambo... that took more than half an hour to get there! Poor kid, in agony and stuck.

I don't know what i would have done different, but just that feeling of not being able to do anything... just sucks Crying or Very sad

PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 11:49 pm

Gees mate that sux, I get where your coming from, doesnt matter how old they get you always want to be there to take away their ouchies, cheers mate xx

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 9:14 am

All good... they got her in to hospital and sorted. 2 weeks on crutches, which is going to drive her insane. Cheer & dance finished for the year.

Kelly sent me a vid of her in hospital under the influence of the green whistle, made me laugh before I went to sleep.

Back to the grind, down a 4 metre deep sewer pit to fix a pump this morning, 3 days in a row covered in shit. The Pies better win this arvo!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:52 am

Eww! Well I'm really glad daughter will be ok. And yes a win would be nice for sure!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:56 am

Take it easy. Are you talking about an animal, vegetable or mineral?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 11:01 am

HAL wrote:
Take it easy. Are you talking about an animal, vegetable or mineral?

Depends which team shows up, hopefully the spuds stay home and the magpies, the real ones, fly high.