Where to from here?

slangman 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:31 pm
Post subject: Where to from here?Reply with quote

Name your 5 realistic changes that need to happen at seasons end.
Delisting half the team is not gonna happen along with getting 2 ready made KPP.

For me:

1. New CEO (absolute priority)
2. New coach (Dew seems ok but proper process to be undertaken headed by Dunstall and Darcy)
3. Target small forwards (most come quite cheaply compared to KPP)
4. Delist or trade 5 of the following White, Keefe, Blair, Oxley, Ramsay, Cox, Adams (trade), Phillips, Crocker, Wills, Smith, Sinclair, Sier.
5. Get new assistants starting with Tudor, McCartney, Ratten, Caracella.

Plenty of other changes are also needed, but these I feel are the backbone of our issues.

Would love Hine to be replaced of demoted in place of Wright or Jason Taylor.

Thoughts?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:35 pm

Tudor would be the smoky i'd think... for the big chair.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:38 pm

Your purpose is the big chair.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:40 pm

HAL wrote:
Your purpose is the big chair.

Your purpose is the tip.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:50 pm

Hmmmmmmm seems like 2013 again.

What a waste of 4 years. We are possibly the worst team going around. It looks like no one has any faith in each other, no cohesion, no system, no nothing. It's actually quite sad to watch.

We should never hire a favourite son as coach again, it becomes too difficult to sack him.

I don't think Nathan Buckley is being judged on his merits there is no reason to re hire him on the garbage we produce week in week out.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:05 pm

We have potentially a great list manager in waiting in Matt Rendall.

Scott Burns or Robert Harvey are waiting in the wings to become senior coaches. Stewie Dew could be a good senior coach in waiting.

Geoff Walsh is a seasoned veteran in managing football clubs.

The point is the club is in good hands but hasn't realised it's potential on the football field, but let's not play the blame game, because its counter productive to moving forward as a football club.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:07 pm

Scott Burns or Robert Harvey are waiting in the wings to become senior coaches.

LOL, Robert Harvey is waiting in the wings to join Centrelink, with a few others.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:09 pm

It would be silly to promote any of our assistants. Change has to come from the outside. I think Hine might also get the tap on the shoulder.
Rick Taurus

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 8:38 pm

I must admit I don't know how it all works, but I'm a little bit surprised that there has been any murmurings of someone putting a ticket together to challenge the current board.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 9:13 pm

...the bottle shop.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 08, 2017 9:30 pm

Hopefully lose the Rest of The Game and The Club Cleans out Everyone involved with the Footy Team

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:34 am

LOL, Robert Harvey is waiting in the wings to join Centrelink, with a few others.

I'm staggered that he's been able to stay at the club for the whole Buckley era.

Not even St.Kilda thought he was good enough to coach them a few years back.

slangman 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:06 pm
Post subject: Re: Where to from here?Reply with quote

slangman wrote:
Name your 5 realistic changes that need to happen at seasons end.
Delisting half the team is not gonna happen along with getting 2 ready made KPP.

For me:

1. New CEO (absolute priority)
2. New coach (Dew seems ok but proper process to be undertaken headed by Dunstall and Darcy)
3. Target small forwards (most come quite cheaply compared to KPP)
4. Delist or trade 5 of the following White, Keefe, Blair, Oxley, Ramsay, Cox, Adams (trade), Phillips, Crocker, Wills, Smith, Sinclair, Sier.
5. Get new assistants starting with Tudor, McCartney, Ratten, Caracella.

Plenty of other changes are also needed, but these I feel are the backbone of our issues.

Would love Hine to be replaced of demoted in place of Wright or Jason Taylor.

Thoughts?

Number 1 issue addressed….TICK!!!

Next...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:23 pm

GET Luke Hodge as an assistant Coach. Oh. and lets not throw baby out with the bathwater. !

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 9:41 pm

Pert resigned last week and we won the next game.

Clearly we need a sacrificial offering to the footy gods each week to win.

Whom to sacrifice this week? Crows top of the ladder. Will need a big offering. Eddie has to be saved for the GF sacrifice. Maybe Hine? Jess White.

Decision in: Nicks have voted Blair. Poor little bugger.