Post Match. Dons beat Pies - All comments please

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:31 pm

uncanny wrote:
Doc63 wrote:
Cruisinwithdids wrote:
A lot of comments here saying we need to tank for draft picks. We are travelling beautifully for the best possible pick whilst trying so why tank?

Looks like we'll be getting #4, at worst.

Hawthorn's first pick is about #567.

Can we swap our first rounder to them for Clarkson??

get that flog as our coach and my memberships is done and dusted

Yeah what a flog, can't believe he didnt get four straight! Premiership cups that is! When did we last win four game straight!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:40 pm

uncanny wrote:
Doc63 wrote:
Cruisinwithdids wrote:
A lot of comments here saying we need to tank for draft picks. We are travelling beautifully for the best possible pick whilst trying so why tank?

Looks like we'll be getting #4, at worst.

Hawthorn's first pick is about #567.

Can we swap our first rounder to them for Clarkson??

get that flog as our coach and my memberships is done and dusted

I'd rather have a flog who can coach, than a flog who cant, which is what we have had to put up with for the past 6 seasons.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:50 pm

Greeny2968 wrote:
Sensei Grundy wrote:
I can name you 6 supporters of the 10 I go to footy with and they said they will not renew their memberships. These are people who have stood by the club through thick and thin for over 35 years. They've had enough of this slide. There's absolutely no improvement to give them hope and these people aren't fair weather supporters. Buckley and his coaching has truly tested their patience and they've had enough.

Count me IN.

Make that 7 out of 11.

My father was a member for over 50 years and gave up last year.
I've been a member for over 40 years and I'm out next year if Bucks doesn't leave in the next 7 weeks!

Soft.

I pay good money each week & want our team to do well. However I won't stop my membership because we are not doing well. I've been a member since Collingwood first formed 125 years ago and have not missed a match.

None of this fair-weather 40 year membership rubbish Wink Razz

Bucks is our coach
I wanted Malthouse to stay
When Buck's was appointed I supported him, he's our coach.
I've had more positions about Buckley's tenure than the Karma Sutra including feeling f*cked over, however I'm not going to chuck in the towel because i didn't get what I want.
However, how long do you give someone to determine if things are crook at Tallarook?
I suspect it is about time but best decisions are not made when emotions run high like they do now, the best decisions are made in the cool of day not so close to such a disappointing loss.

Great and loyal post! Love it.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 2:44 pm

One of the most insipid performances by a Senior team I have seen since in a long time and I have seen a few.... In saying that we will hear the three word slogan and all will be OK next week.

"the three word slogan"? No finals again?

HAL wrote:
I am not wearing any clothes.

Yeah? Neither is emperor Ed!

barrackers wrote:
Fantasia's greatest asset is his pace, aside from diving forward in a tackle and kicking straight he doesn't offer much else.

Disagree; he offers a very punch-able jawline over four quarters...

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:13 pm

Thing is though, Dyso, that every time Fantasia goes near the ball or kicks a goal, I start hearing the music to "The Sorcerer's Apprentice" in my head. So, if you punched him in the jaw, chances are the pieces of him would reform into multiple copies who run into an open goal for a cheap one over the back with no opponent near them, in between carrying pails of water...
Kosh 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:48 pm

Thing is though, Dyso, that every time Fantasia goes near the ball or kicks a goal, I start hearing the music to "The Sorcerer's Apprentice" in my head. So, if you punched him in the jaw, chances are the pieces of him would reform into multiple copies who run into an open goal for a cheap one over the back with no opponent near them, in between carrying pails of water...

Laughing Good One Bat!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:26 pm

Lol, even Walt and Mickey are working against us now!

Geek 

geek

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:35 pm

Mr Fantasia has a very punchable face.

Not as bad as Daniher though and that whole Cliff Claven thing he's got going on

PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:52 pm

Geek wrote:
Mr Fantasia has a very punchable face.

Not as bad as Daniher though and that whole Cliff Claven thing he's got going on

Need to draft Rhea Perlman to sort his sorry arse out... Carla rocks.

regan is true fullback 

PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 7:38 pm

Piedys wrote:

Lol, even Walt and Mickey are working against us now

I've been saying it for months, concerning our current predicament!

FROZEN - Let It Go Sing-along | Official Disney HD - YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0MK7qz13bU

Not to mention Ol Yeller!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11
Page 11 of 11