Post Match. Pies dump Dockers - All comments please

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:52 pm

kymbo5@yahoo.com.au wrote:
Yes Inxss, he was a very smart pick up by the recruitment brains trust. Is proving much more than handy. Looks to be enjoying his footy too.

My best mate warned me about the weekly "clanger" that he commits. yet to see it and loves his kicking out from fullback

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:53 pm

I love Goldy. Guy has a heart the size of Ayers Rock.

Great win.

Best season ever I reckon. I thought he was cooked at the end of last year. Sack, Dunn and Howe down back is a very experienced cool headed back line.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:55 pm

[quote="kymbo5@yahoo.com.au"]
Great coaching today. In the first half Fyfe was running with Pendles. Took him to full forward and Fyfe was exposed. Change was made. Who says this guy can't coach.

+ 1. Very Happy[/quote

+2 Very Happy Very Happy

+ 3. You dont get lucky winning away with three on the pine and when the opposition has it all to play for.
The only luck we had all day was Sandilands not coming up ( and that was a lucky break )
Adam Treloar 3 Votes 

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:57 pm

You bloody beauty, great win by the boys, showed real character. We were challenged big time in front of a parochial home crowd and despite only having 19 fit players finish the game ground out a gutsy win. Go Pies!

I love Goldy. Guy has a heart the size of Ayers Rock.

Great win.

Best season ever I reckon. I thought he was cooked at the end of last year. Sack, Dunn and Howe down back is a very experienced cool headed back line.

And Smith and Maynard keep on delivering. Ramsay still looks shaky, but hopefully more games will build his confidence.

How good has the move of Darcy Moore into the Ruck been for his confidence and forward play?? Very good tap as well
Monco Matt Aries

Do it to THEM before THEY do it to YOU

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 8:58 pm

That really was a ballsy last quarter. Down 2 players with Freo coming at us hard, we had every right to fold under that pressure and situation but fortunately we dug deep and kicked a few massive goals with some help from Freo who butchered a few chances as well. Great to be on the end of some good luck, even though we may have lost Elliott and Wells for a while. Hopefully those guys are not too bad but our luck with injuries is usually rat crap.

That was so nerve-racking all day. I thought we were on the cusp so many times of pulling away but we just kept finding ways to turn the ball over through poor decisions and poor skill and giving them ways to get back over and over again. It was very frustrating but thankfully in the end we composed ourselves enough.

Treloar was amazing! Just so hard in the ruck contests, in and under as well as blistering on the outside, he is fast becoming the best mid in the game, more consistent than Danger I think and just as dangerous. But all the commentators cream themselves over Danger so he will always be rated ahead which is naive.

Not all rosey though, we still had many passengers which is holding us back. Once we get a full 22 giving better performances we will improve out of sight. Until then........keep fighting!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:00 pm

PyreneesPie wrote:
Guts and courage. So very proud of all our boys.
Starring roles from Pendles and Treloar, with a few second tier players really standing up. Great games from WHE, Josh Smith, Jeremy Howe.

Jeremy Howe isn't second-tier anymore. Not after this season, especially his last few weeks. He's a firm favourite in the press to be selected as an All-Australian.

kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:04 pm

PyreneesPie wrote:
Starring roles from Pendles and Treloar, with a few second tier players really standing up. Great games from WHE, Josh Smith, Jeremy Howe.

Jeremy Howe isn't second-tier anymore. Not after this season, especially his last few weeks. He's a firm favourite in the press to be selected as an All-Australian.

If defenders got votes in the Brownlow I'd be backing Howe right now. They don't tho.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:06 pm

PyreneesPie wrote:

Absolutely correct Tannin. I didn't phrase that comment well at all Laughing

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:07 pm

Invigoration wrote:
Doc63 wrote:
Ant news on Elliott?

No ice on the injury which is a good sign.

Wait, what? Didn't I see him on crutches with ice all around his ankle at the end of the game?

Then it's a bad sign. Will know when it settles down.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:10 pm

The negative is we really should have had the game in control prior to the Elliott and Wells injury with misses on goal costing us once again.

The positive is we found a way with determination and pride to win a game with 2 men down, another in Goldsack clearly in a lot of pain and Greenwood somewhat hobbled.

In the recent past we've gone so close in similar circumstance only to fall short with an "honourable" defeat.

Today we got the gutsy win we deserved and boy does it feel far more satisfying.

Sadly as it's often been the way the positives today come attached with a stinging negative in the form of injury.

F**k you footy Gods!

PyreneesPie wrote:

Can't argue Tannin right now I have him firmly in the top 4 of the Copeland voting behind Pendles Treloar Grundy
He's certainly worth his pay packet for sure
He combination he Goldy and Dunn are forming is exciting and forms a decent backline
uncanny 

Great win pies
Good to see Darcy holding contested marks and running around in the ruck
Treloar keeps delivering
Goldy set the tone early and others followed
So much better to get a win rather than fall behind in the last quarter. That has been the trait in recent years.
Got a bit of heart and soul back in the side
Bury the dees next week and we have the season back with a big heart beat

uncanny 

Great win pies
Good to see Darcy holding contested marks and running around in the ruck
Treloar keeps delivering
Goldy set the tone early and others followed
So much better to get a win rather than fall behind in the last quarter. That has been the trait in recent years.
Got a bit of heart and soul back in the side
Bury the dees next week and we have the season back with a big heart beat

Page 4 of 10