The Footy Show makes me sad

Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 12:27 am
Post subject: The Footy Show makes me sadReply with quote

So it's been a few years since I've seen the footy show, because we get it at an inconvenient time in Canberra and also I don't have a television set.

You can imagine my horror when I saw this clip the other day.

https://www.9now.com.au/afl-footy-show/2017/clip-cj1gb0bsa000e0hljwq3iywc1/a87b13b5-cb52-40a8-8da8-d88ff5dc350c/?ocid=aflfsfb

He's not even that good!! What's Fasolo doing swanning around like some princeling when we're 1-3 and losing to awful, awful clubs like St Kilda?

What happened to Sam's hair??

And why on earth is Hutchinson in charge??? What happened to me old mate Brayshaw??

THE FOOTY SHOW MAKES ME SAD INSIDE
Bruce Gonsalves Gemini

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 12:57 am
Post subject: Re: The Footy Show makes me sadReply with quote

Nick - Pie Man wrote:
So it's been a few years since I've seen the footy show, because we get it at an inconvenient time in Canberra and also I don't have a television set.

You can imagine my horror when I saw this clip the other day.

https://www.9now.com.au/afl-footy-show/2017/clip-cj1gb0bsa000e0hljwq3iywc1/a87b13b5-cb52-40a8-8da8-d88ff5dc350c/?ocid=aflfsfb

He's not even that good!! What's Fasolo doing swanning around like some princeling when we're 1-3 and losing to awful, awful clubs like St Kilda?

What happened to Sam's hair??

And why on earth is Hutchinson in charge??? What happened to me old mate Brayshaw??

THE FOOTY SHOW MAKES ME SAD INSIDE

Forget the Faz, Footy show has been in decline for years. Final straw for me was no more 'Street Talk'. Haven't watched it since.

Canberra , on another note makes ME sad. Drove in there for 5 minutes, copped a red light fine two weeks later. Requested a photo of said offence, following day fine squashed, an apology sent. Bloody corrupt cameras.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 9:59 am

Haven't watched it for years... a bimbo as the host?

It's garbage.

Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 12:26 pm
Post subject: Re: The Footy Show makes me sadReply with quote

Bruce Gonsalves wrote:
no more 'Street Talk'

If this is a joke, it's not funny.

Just axe the damn show already! Mad Mad Mad

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:00 pm

I barely watch it.

Bec Maddern is an improvement on JB and Lyon, but it's well past it's use by date.

Hutchy is putting the final few nails in the coffin after Bec managed to dislodge a couple

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 8:19 pm

Is that still going? It could be revived with Buckley as the new host. Shocked

PostPosted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:58 pm

Been Dead since Eddie Left

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:59 am

Thursday night footy has killed it. Whilst Channel 7 might be cheering the AFL media department should be kicking themselves silly because they will now lose 3 hours a week of free publicity.

No doubt Channel 7 will try to revive it in some format but again it won't work. Wenesday night probably has other bogan shows, all reality, that are rating well.

Once Ed and Marmalade left it lost its pleasant sunday morning feel and it was left to the likes of Brownless and Crawford to manage silliness.

Noone believes the teams "revealed" on Channel 7 news anyway. Pointless excercise when some games are 5 days a away. Most people will follow on the internet.

Oh well, the Riser in Burnley will get a patron back on Thursday night.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:04 am

it was killed?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:50 pm

ronrat wrote:
Thursday night footy has killed it. Whilst Channel 7 might be cheering the AFL media department should be kicking themselves silly because they will now lose 3 hours a week of free publicity.

No doubt Channel 7 will try to revive it in some format but again it won't work. Wenesday night probably has other bogan shows, all reality, that are rating well.

Once Ed and Marmalade left it lost its pleasant sunday morning feel and it was left to the likes of Brownless and Crawford to manage silliness.

Noone believes the teams "revealed" on Channel 7 news anyway. Pointless excercise when some games are 5 days a away. Most people will follow on the internet.

You moving back to Aus?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:41 pm

The Footy Show should have been axed years ago. It hasn't been the same since Eddie departed from the show at the end of 2005.

It isn't funny, they barely talk about football as it is and the humour they attempt to incorporate into the show is forced and manufactured.

I read that the ratings for the night of the West Coast and Sydney match on Easter Thursday, which was broadcasted on Fox Footy and was rated at 141,000 viewers in Melbourne, and the Footy Show in contrast, which was broadcasted on the same night on Channel 9 rated at 122,000 viewers in Melbourne.

Therefore, Ronrat has a valid point about Thursday night football accelerating the demise of the show.

Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:49 pm

Good god, 122000 is nothing. It's time to go, Footy Show.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:54 pm

Although, last week 239,000 viewers tuned into the show in Melbourne so it bounced back somewhat.

Still needs to go though.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:30 pm

ronrat wrote:

You moving back to Aus?

No but Hutchy can go back to the pubtab out the back punting on the dogs.