Training report 13th April

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:14 pm

Only if the sword is The Sword of Payback to the Saints ,Demons and others who dared to
get over us last year

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:18 pm

W L , you're a jet.

F W I W, I have good contacts down at the cattery who have long said that one of Sandersons strengths was his ability to make footy fun and enjoyable for the players. They all reckon he was a big loss and I have no doubt will prove to be the ying to Buckleys yang.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:19 pm

Your best work yet, Laddy. Absolutely superb! Cool

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:22 pm

Thanks heaps WL. Iirc your first report for the year but it definitely was worth the wait☺️ Jamie is special isn't he lad. I really hope we don't break him and we manage this guy along with wells too as I see them being in the top 5 players on the list. Thanks heaps and wish you well.
Cleomenes 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:50 pm

I liked this
warburton lad 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 3:56 pm

Dear Nicksters, I am truly humbled by the feedback. My only regret is that I cannot get down from my retreat in the mountains more often and share what I see.

I will be asleep until six, but if you have any pressing questions, please add them to this post and I will be back online to answer them as truthfully as possible.

Love to you all...

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:08 pm

warburton lad wrote:
Dear Nicksters, I am truly humbled by the feedback. My only regret is that I cannot get down from my retreat in the mountains more often and share what I see.

I will be asleep until six, but if you have any pressing questions, please add them to this post and I will be back online to answer them as truthfully as possible.

Love to you all...

Damn Sith still hunting you?

Superb report Lad much appreciated.

P.S-How do you remember all that?

The Force?

magpie1946 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 4:55 pm

I don't post often but that report brought a tear to my eyes - could almost see the mist and smell the grass. Any thoughts on Sier at this stage? I don't envy the selectors over the next three to four weeks. All the best to you and Mrs Lad. Go Pies.

STOKE THE STOVE COLLINGWOOD
ThePieMind 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:00 pm

WL - Great post.

You makes us feel like we're at the ground with the depth of detail in your report.

thanks mate.
warburton lad 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:22 pm

gurugeoff wrote:
"As I head back to the Yarra Valley, I ponder at length at how much weight we put on the efforts of these earnest young men who wear the Black and White"

yes, we do. You need to be passionate about something in life.

My dad passed away last year, and following and discussing the Pies was probably the major conversation point with him over the last 40 years. It binds generations together.

I agree gurugeoff. I recall similar conversations with my dad. Footy is a glue that binds so many of us together!

warburton lad 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:24 pm

simon tonna wrote:
Thanks heaps WL. Iirc your first report for the year but it definitely was worth the wait☺️ Jamie is special isn't he lad. I really hope we don't break him and we manage this guy along with wells too as I see them being in the top 5 players on the list. Thanks heaps and wish you well.

Thank you Mr Simon Tonna. Jamie Elliott was exceptionally impressive today. Could not have done more to push for inclusion. He is very special.

duke750 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:26 pm

Another grateful thank you from a QLD-based Pie.

I really felt like I was there, the prose was wonderful. Took me back to dark days in the mid 70s when I lived in Lulie St a block up from Vic Park. I often wandered up for practice, and game days, but unfortunately in those days there was more action in Ronnie Wearmoth's pub than on the track.

warburton lad 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:28 pm

3rd degree wrote:
fantastic work Lad , I love the poke at the Squawks ,good to hear Dunn did ok along with Kirby any news on Keefe ? I reckon he could be handy up forward over the year?

Thank you Mr 3rd Degree. Keeffe was impressive in defence against Cox. Was not a participant in any of the ruck drills and was not tried forward at any stage.

Big Max Lynch is a huge lump of a man ( 200 cms and 97 kg). He was Grundy's opponent in several drills. Was not disgraced. He may be a shock upgrading during 2017.

Liam Mackie also looks the goods.

warburton lad 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:34 pm

BazBoy wrote:
What a brilliant piece of excellent observation put into such presise wording

Gives me and every one on Nicks everthing we need to know 😃😃😃😃😃

Have said all along so much talent both experience players and uncapped
like Kale Kirby

We are on our way --I have absolutely no doubt

Thank you Baz Boy. The hidden gems I saw today included; Crocker, McLarty, Callum Brown and Nick Daicos. Was also impressed with Mitch McCarthy who looks physically ready to go. Such a build for a 19 year old! What impressed about McCarthy was the confident way he approached the ball and he 'got around' his team mates with wonderful encouragement. Something I always look for in a player.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:37 pm

Warby Lad, you are an institution and a treasure here at Nick's and we would all be much the poorer for your absence. Cracking read, thank you! Smile

Last edited by MagpieBat on Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:39 pm; edited 1 time in total

Page 2 of 5