Mike Sheahan calls us 'bogans'

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:03 pm
Post subject: Mike Sheahan calls us 'bogans'Reply with quote

For booing Trav Cloke.

Lighten up Mike. It's in the tradition of footy. Your daughter is (was) a Collingwood AFLW player. Haven't done her any favours for a future role.

His brother was into us too on social media. Maybe Trav doesn't want his life membership. I'm sure Papa Smurf wasn't happy either, but that's true to his form.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:18 pm
Post subject: Re: Mike Sheahan calls us 'bogans'Reply with quote

Tbh I though the booing was because Cloke's first mark followed hard upon a disallowed mark to Moore within scoring range. The booing started before Cloke even got it on the rebound from that. Then it intensified because of the symbolism. Cloke was not regularly booed after that, as far as I recall.

Anyway, who cares, he's a Collingwood great who plays for another club. As long as he plays for another club, he'll be the enemy, then when it's over, he'll be a great again and we'll welcome him back, if he wants to come.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:20 pm

I'm confused.

Is 'bogan' a compliment or insult?

I'm personally quite comfortable with my Bogan proclivities.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:23 pm

^ That's because it's an aspirational status for you.
Wink

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 8:23 pm

Poor little Mike the sook, it was so good watching 'Jacko' tear the paint of his old varnished uncle ned

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:05 pm

Wink

State of mind and being. I still had a mullet into the mid 2000's. Razz Wink

Leggie Aries

Bucks for PM.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:10 pm

Wink

Mikes a tool.

In fact that's an insult to the wonderful tools around the world.

Apologies to the tools of the world.

BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:12 pm

Was the loudest I have heard the crowd at one of our games for a long time. Maybe this time last year even...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:13 pm

Wink

Growing it back again too, I see...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:20 pm

Wink

I can relate much more to this version of Authur Curry than the original. When I no longer have to wear a suit to work, i'm not getting a haircut for at least 12 months. Wink

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:22 pm

I don't boo so don't understand why people do. I thought there were just as many people applauding so not sure why it's an issue or if any other club handle those thing any better or worse. I was at Tommy Hafey's first game back at Vic Park as coach of the Cats coach where he was applauded as he walked to the 1/4 time huddle so that clearly says we're at least situationally appropriate.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:33 pm

Wink

I can relate much more to this version of Authur Curry than the original. When I no longer have to wear a suit to work, i'm not getting a haircut for at least 12 months. Wink

Understandable. I can just picture you carrying some poor bloke in from the ocean, dumping him on the table, swiping the nearby bottle of Jack and grunting "it's on him"... Wink

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:49 pm

Oh well the Range Rover, Dees supporting, Sorrento home owning silvertail can hangout with his Collins St alumni!
mattys123 

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 9:58 pm

Haha, little does Mike understand that we embrace these titles.

In fact it's part of the extra fun of being a Pies fan. Being thought less of simply because of the team you barrack for.

It's hilarious, and usually says a lot more about the people putting titles on us then us as fans.

Mike's finished, was a long time ago, but he's a Dees fan so I wouldn't expect anything less then a classless response.
STOKA35 Capricorn

PostPosted: Tue Mar 28, 2017 10:02 pm

Every ex collingwood player has been booed, Cloke will always be remembered as a great player at Collingwood and a premiership hero. I think the boo is not hatred of the player but the fact he is playing for the opposition and not wearing the black and white stripes. Love to hear Eddie smiths opinion

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 1 of 6