Pre-Match: Pies v. Tigers - All comments please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 15, 16, 17  Next

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:44 pm

Our best chance of persuading Martin might be to employ his good mate Swan in some role at the club next season.

Pity Swannie didn't have a couple of years still left in him.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:56 pm

Debut Kirby if Elliott is not ready. Indigenous talent grows with the challenge, look at the Riolis and even the new Carlton guy apparently. Get him in there and tell him to go front and square.

You can't drop Cox after one game and Mayne was good. Smith better be much tighter on his opponent this week after letting Hunter run riot.

You can drop weeman though, he's been a great servant but give someone else a go ala him coming in for lockyer/obree in 2010.

Me
In: Aish, Kirby
Out: Varcoe [susp], Blair

Bucks
In: Aish
Out: Varcoe [susp]

On Cox and Moore. FFS why can't we start one of them from the goal square instead of everyone being out at CHF or midway at the bounces. Start some forwards deep so that you actually create space to run forward into instead of this, kick over the head, run onto it, stuff. Try something new! [old]

As much as I'd love to see Kirby get a game, given our concern at allowing opposition teams scoring easy goals running out of our forward line the length of the ground, I wonder if the kid has the engine to run both ways? If he is fit enough, then I agree, let him loose to provide that x factor we desperately need in our forward line. But if he needs to build his tank first, then maybe we should all be a little more patient with him, like we will need to be with young Daics.

As long as Grundy, Cox and White are regularly rotated through the bench, I'm happy to keep Cox in the team for now, but he certainly needs to start clunking a few marks or his place will come under severe scrutiny.

With Varcoe a likely absentee, and Blair a likely omission, I'd like to see Aish and Broomhead come in. We will certainly miss Varcoe's closing speed and tackling pressure.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:00 pm

Our best chance of persuading Martin might be to employ his good mate Swan in some role at the club next season.

Pity Swannie didn't have a couple of years still left in him.

I'm honestly fairly confident he'll choose us Swoop, just get that feeling and Eddie is no fool when it comes too business and I'm sure he's been planning for this for a bit - he'll be in his ear whispering him sweet nothings and selling the Pies to him 'cha-ching'

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 2:29 pm

Ed sent a pic of Dusty in a Pies gurnsey to Mick Molloy on instagram
derkd 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:19 pm

Ed sent a pic of Dusty in a Pies gurnsey to Mick Molloy on instagram

We don't need or want Martin.....he is a good football player but a bogan liability off-field ....the "Toby Mitchell" connections speak volumes about the personality. Bikey scum.

Last edited by derkd on Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:33 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:23 pm

Can he play footy? We're short on those types.
derkd 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:27 pm

Can he play footy? We're short on those types.

The media pump him up. he is solid. we have enough Mids...we need to focus on forwards and backs.

derkd 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:39 pm

Match for this week.

Blair - Please oh please Bucks see the light.... drop him.

Cox out - No issues, just i think we were too top heavy against the dogs, in a match in which no key forward really went well. Like the way Cox is going.

Elliott - Heart says rush him back...My head says he needs a week in the VFL to find match fitness....also don't want him risked unless he is 100% ready.

Broomhead - in

Can't afford to slip to 0-3 again for the start of a season. or it will be a long road to the eight. But no such thing as an easy game anymore ...we have to play four quarters....these quarter "switch offs" will cost us too many games.

Last edited by derkd on Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:41 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:39 pm

He's a gun. Probably one of the best going round - we'd be mad not to throw the kitchen sink at him. My brother (who's 18 years younger then me) went to school with him, think's he's a complete arsehole/dickhead - but the lad can play footy.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:42 pm

I think we should stick with the 'no dickheads' policy.
derkd 

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:45 pm

The Boy Who Cried Wolf wrote:
He's a gun. Probably one of the best going round - we'd be mad not to throw the kitchen sink at him. My brother (who's 18 years younger then me) went to school with him, think's he's a complete arsehole/dickhead - but the lad can play footy.

But if we build a decent side we don't have to pay this "Turd" $1 Million a year for 5 years.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 3:49 pm

It'll be 6 but look I understand, pretty sure Eddies already made up his mind on wanting Dustin and you know what he's like when he does that.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 5:20 pm

As long as it doesn't extend to members. Razz Embarassed

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 5:43 pm

So delist de Goey then? Embarassed

You'll be forgiven for being a dickhead as long as you play great football.

It's always been that way at football clubs.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 5:58 pm

So delist de Goey then? Embarassed

You'll be forgiven for being a dickhead as long as you play great football.

It's always been that way at football clubs.

It's all in the definition of dickhead I guess. To me a dickhead is someone who is as dumb as all phuk and has got tickets on himself. That's why I never considered Swanny, Dids or Taz as dickheads. They all loved the club and their teammates and if anything, they were rather self deprecating. They were scally wags, not dickheads. By all accounts, Martin is an out and out dickhead. As for De Goey, the rumors and signs are not good, but I'm prepared to give him the benefit of the doubt and see if he can become the great team player we all hope he can become. If he continues to be big headed and disrespectful to the leaders at our club then he'll be gonski.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 15, 16, 17  Next
Page 3 of 17