Skids 50th trip.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 29, 2017 8:06 am

The area has plenty of vacant seats every game except Anzac Day (and for one that wasn't full) sso yeah I'd try the guest passes. Or just wear you Collingwood gear and walk in at the quarter time rush! Heaps do it

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 12:32 pm

Cheers Dyso Cool

The Achilles is good mate. Started jogging again then just as i was starting to up the k's I hurt my back at work (5th December) was on compo for a few swings and stacked on 10kg in no time. Just started getting back into it 4 weeks ago and lost half of what i put on.

Yep, Kellys coming over. Look forward to catching up again mate Smile

Update? How's the weight coming off, and is the Achilles bearing the load without giving you grief?

See you in four weeks all being well?

Dyso

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 12:55 pm

Achillies is 100%. Had a bad back injury in December at work but that's pretty good now too. I must say, the workers comp Insurance company have been awesome! Heaps of physio and a 6 month gym membership, complete with a PT for one session every time I'm home on break.
Running about 5-7km comfortably now and just this week, got under the 100kg mark.

We get to the goldy on the 3rd (birthday on the 4th) and scoot back to Melbourne on the 6th. Staying at that big Q1 place, decided to glam it up a bit for the 50th Smile.

Will give you a call just before we head up mate and catch up for another chin wag and drink or two.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2017 7:47 pm

Sorted. You not attempting the GCM this year mate?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:47 am

Sorted. You not attempting the GCM this year mate?

Think my marathon days are over.
Perth half-marathon later this year is the goal at present.
They're a lot easier, done 30 odd (3 drunk Laughing) and it's all over in under 2hrs. Cool

PostPosted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 7:03 pm

Would have loved to have caught up at the game mate, hope you have a great holiday xxx

PostPosted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:04 pm

Gee, pretty disapointed rite now.

Rang the missus and we're pretty excited, i have one more swing before our holiday for my birthday. Couple of Pies games with a Gold Coast trip inbetween has been something I've been looking forwatd to for a few months now.

Look, i didn't expect anything but Kelly just told me she contacted the club 6 weeks ago and asked if they might be able to do something for me. Not one to beat my own drum (as all my Nickster VP Tavern friends know Wink) but, i have been a member for over 20 years and fly the Magpie flag like nobody else in WA. Got the plates on the old Fairlaine & The Daicos Bar (which is home to the original Gold Wig... cheers Joff) which has been cranking since the 90's. PM me your email address if you'd like to see some pics.

Anyway, Tahlia sends back, a standard old email... we are inundated with requests and anything special is reserved for family of players or corporate sponsors... if you like, there are open trainning sessions, times are on our website, where you might be able to get an autograph.

She was not happy Laughing ... raving on that it's my 50th... not my 13th birthday Laughing

Honestly, I really don't give a ****, but when you think about it, it is pretty poor public relations from the biggest club in the comp.

Like Kel said, "I didn't expect them to let you toss the coin, but that's £$%$ed!"

PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:20 am

It's seemed pretty clear to me for a while that the club treats its fans with open contempt. They like making money out of us but that's about it as far as their interest goes.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:13 pm

Unfortunately your right, they don't impress me at all any more, very impersonal, I doubt the membership people are even Collingwood supporters

PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:54 pm

Not long now!

One more sleep in camp and I'm on the bird home tomorrow Cool

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 9:28 am

That was a crap sleep! Been awake since 0300hr.

Off to Yulga Jinna to handover the irrigated field to the community. A nice way to round out the swing before getting ready to fly out this arvo Cool

3 weeks off is going to be bliss. Having a bit of a pre birthday get together with some friends in the Daicos Bar tomorrow... some beef and pork in the webber, some beers in the esky & some tasty buds while we watch the boys tear port a new one.

Yeeeeee Haaa! Smile

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 9:31 am

"" was a crap sleep?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 12:56 pm

Off to Yulga Jinna to handover the irrigated field to the community. A nice way to round out the swing before getting ready to fly out this arvo Cool

3 weeks off is going to be bliss. Having a bit of a pre birthday get together with some friends in the Daicos Bar tomorrow... some beef and pork in the webber, some beers in the esky & some tasty buds while we watch the boys tear port a new one.

Yeeeeee Haaa! Smile

Enjoy, sounds like you've worked hard for it xx

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:57 pm

Thanks TP. Cool
Walking to the aerodrome rite now Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:28 pm

Yeeeeee Haaa! Smile

That's dead smack in the middle of bum **** nowhere. Shocked

It's a remote Aboriginal community, what do you mean "hand over an irrigated field"? (I know what irrigation is).

Did your mining co dig a bore for them? What exactly is it and why are you "handing it over"?