The X factor

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 7:57 am
Post subject: The X factorReply with quote

At that critical time a Daicos ,Didak or Davis would grab the Sherrin and kick one and
sometimes two freakish goals

Rekon we may have another in Kale Kirby

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:40 am

and some more recent match winners….

j anthony

t cloke

krauker

l ball

b grundy

and the greatest of all time… d swan

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:44 am

Oh yes amiss of me to not include Mr.Cool in 36
Pebbles Rocks 

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:29 pm

Has plenty of tricks but appears to be coming from a long way back fitness wise. Need to give him time...

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 1:35 pm

Yes all the kids need time --some more and some less

Watched Kirby hightlights (you only see the good ones) but his ability to turn and snap truely was impressive

That said I want him to do it all over again in black and white

Personaly reckon we have a good mix of young talent who hopefully play a part in our ressurection to the top

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 6:51 pm

Kirby, gonna be a bloody ripper, ala leon davis. Only much better in Finals.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 6:53 pm

In his package what about that run down tackle

Good stuff

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:13 pm

A fair dinkum AFL preseason is likely to strip 10kg off him, then if he can put it back on in muscle without breaking down, we'll have a weapon.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 8:16 pm

He differs from Leon Davis and Andy Krakour in body size
More like Varcoe or Cyril Rioli

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 9:11 pm

More like Byron Pickett

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 1:47 pm

Elliott and Fasolo have plenty of x-factor about them Elliott in particular.

People forget how good he can be and I don't feel we've seen the best of him yet especially in terms of consistency.

Hopefully the back problem hasn't curtailed his on field ability going forward.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 11:03 pm

Elliott and Fasolo have plenty of x-factor about them Elliott in particular.

People forget how good he can be and I don't feel we've seen the best of him yet especially in terms of consistency.

Hopefully the back problem hasn't curtailed his on field ability going forward.

I'm optimistic WHE will bring some X factor to the team as well.