Stuff my mum says

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2017 9:45 pm

Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:42 pm

Not Mum but my youngest daughter.

She got her 1st car rego bill and screams out "this is ridiculous! How am i going to buy clothes?!"

You had to be there i guess, but &%%& it was funny.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:12 pm

Hehehe my eldest to a tee!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:22 pm

Mine too.
#SIDEBYSIDE

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:36 pm

Simple things can be so complicated.

Mum has cousins who are triplets. 3 girls, couple of years older than her. 1 dead so 2 left. Their Birthday is Monday coming so they're having a family party on Sunday arvo. The party is at one of their houses, I forget the name of the suburb but it's less than 1km from Thommo Bunnings.

For some reason Mum has in her head, that's a long way and was reluctant to go cos I'd have to drop her off and pick her up. I reckon she formed her sense of distance and time back when they used to go to town in the horse and gig and 10km each way was a day trip.

Anyway, I've convinced her that a 30 minute round trip isn't an issue and FFS stop making excuses and just go, so she's going. I'm picking her up at 3pm so I'll be home for the game.

It is interesting to listen to the stories though of how triplets born prem in the bush in the 1930's managed to survive in the days before humi cribs and all the stuff we have now.

Like how their mum used to put them in shoe boxes for cribs next to the wood stove in the kitchen to keep them warm. There's a level of resourcefulness and stoicism that generation had that's totally missing today.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:56 pm

I still do that with my kids today - and they're 20. Best part is, since they turned 18, DHS has stopped asking questions.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:00 pm

Big shoes or small kids. Shocked Razz

PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:14 pm

Got home from work tonight, grabbed a beer, said gday and the old girl was busting to tell me something.

Gets up off the back couch and heads toward the kitchen while talking about the white cupboard in the kitchen.

Which one?

The white one.

yeah, but which one?

The white one

OK, but which white one

The white one

FFS, THEY"RE ALL WHITE WHICH FKN ONE?

The one with food in it.

OK, that narrows it down to 3. Confused

Boiled down, she went looking for a jar of jam and ended up throwing out a bunch of stuff from the pantry that was a little past it's best before date. Like 5 years in some cases. Embarassed Then she cleaned up the pantry.

All good mum.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:36 am

Not Mum but my youngest daughter.

She got her 1st car rego bill and screams out "this is ridiculous! How am i going to buy clothes?!"

You had to be there i guess, but &%%& it was funny.

Yep, I've heard that too from my oldest. Very Happy She got slugged+++ because re-registering in Vic from NSW - NSW were the slug providers. Rego, transfer, RWC, some other certificate, insurance.

Clothes are her business but in the last year has been to Camberwell Market & sold $700 of her own boght clotbhes & left the money here till rego time!

We still have more of her clothes (could clothe a small developing nation), vacuum bagged which will be for one further market.

The youingest drives but doesn't own a car & won't be for a while: has a nice roadbike gathering dust & uses our cars, public trnasport, boyfrneds car & our car. Clothes by internet & self funded.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 11:56 am

Gees your spell check is having a lend of you today mate!

I'm as bad as my kids when it comes to buying clothes, and yes, love online shopping, bought 5 items for $100 from Postie pop up shop clearance last night! Just because the email came! The cupboard in the spare room is half full of clothes, some with tags from all of us, when junior finishes uni for the year we are having a garage sale! What market does your daughter go to? And do you know how much they charge? Hat might be a better option. I used to sell our old stuff on eBay, but sellers have no rights now and post costs too much. Cheers

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:22 pm

Stuff my daughters mum said - Facebook reminder from 6 years ago

Only 3 more sleeps,
So excited!

Well that ended well!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:24 pm

^This is another reason that facebook should be illegal.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:30 pm

Hehe, yeah I'm not a fan of this throwback that's for sure!

Went past the Tigers ground today about 1.30pm, almost gridlock! Very quiet at the westpac centre, got some bargains!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:48 pm

Hehe, yeah I'm not a fan of this throwback that's for sure!

Went past the Tigers ground today about 1.30pm, almost gridlock! Very quiet at the westpac centre, got some bargains!

Jarryd Blair going cheap?

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:50 pm

Not really that much. Where did quiet at the westpac centre get some bargains?

Page 3 of 6