Boo Hoo Hoo

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> English Premier and A-League Soccer

DIPPER 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2001 11:55 am
Post subject: Boo Hoo HooReply with quote

You let yourself dream & then you get a big fat KICK in the head

'They claim everyone was born but I don't recall it.Maybe I was having one of my blackouts'-Jim Morrisson

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2001 6:44 pm

All pie supporters know exactly how it feels dipper, we been there heaps of times. still got the FA cup though to go!

Fletch 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2001 9:08 am

Stop getting his hopes up London D, everyone knows the gooners have no chance against the Pool in the FA Cup final, especially if their over-rated defence keep conceding own goals like they did against the Ince's Imbeciles.

Also look for Real Madrid to go all the way in the CL.

"We shall fight on the beaches. We shall fight on the landing grounds. We shall fight in the fields, and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills. We shall never surrender!" -Winston Churchill

DIPPER 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2001 2:32 pm

Yeah Fletch I agree with you on Real they're a cut above anyone else out there.
But don't get too cocky about the FA Cup Final-we've beaten you in 3 previous finals 2 of which were FA cups & I reckon we'll be well up for this one.

'They claim everyone was born but I don't recall it.Maybe I was having one of my blackouts'-Jim Morrisson
Fletch 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2001 7:44 am

Don't get to cocky?

Geeze I'll try but no promises, especially after this mornings performance against Spanish giants Barcelona.

1-0 oh yeah!

***THE PRIDE OF MERSEYSIDE***

"We shall fight on the beaches. We shall fight on the landing grounds. We shall fight in the fields, and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills. We shall never surrender!" -Winston Churchill

DIPPER 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2001 1:53 pm

Yeah mate awesome to score a dodgy penalty against a side that have let in 4 goals in each of their last 2 games.

Fletch 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2001 5:10 am

Dodgey? C'mon Dip, it was a deliberate handball in the box, the right decision was made.

I think the pressure of the upcoming FA Cup final is getting to you old son.

DIPPER 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2001 2:47 pm

quote:
I think the pressure of the upcoming FA Cup final is getting to you old son

Hehehe-I think you could be right mate

PS Was a penalty, I just like to massage the facts in order to make my point

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> English Premier and A-League Soccer All times are GMT + 11 Hours