#3 Daniel Wells

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 25, 26, 27  Next

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:40 pm

What we pay for individual players is somewhat irrelevant as long as it does not have an adverse impact on the team moral and we have enough of the cap available to target available players that we want. The club is not in debt and it is all about getting the right mix of players within the limits of the cap both now and in the future.

Last edited by Member 7167 on Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:37 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:28 pm

GreekLunatic wrote:
all bucks said that our oldest player on the list is 29 I still think we want wells and a few other experience players

That what I took what he Said

magpieazza 

magpieazza

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:44 pm

It sounded to me that Bux questioned Robbos speculation and that only couple of them were true, not all.

So Im guessing Wells and Mayne are done.
Dal Santo not.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:55 pm

magpieazza wrote:
It sounded to me that Bux questioned Robbos speculation and that only couple of them were true, not all.

So Im guessing Wells and Mayne are done.
Dal Santo not.

Hope you're right.

I'd love us to get Kim Jong Il from the Dogs too, though I suspect the Dogs to make him a better offer to remain with them.
Bucks2014 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:09 pm

https://twitter.com/Talking_Footy7?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

According to Talking Footy it's a done deal. Scroll down to Talking Footy All the latest trade talk from @sam_mcclure #BrownlowMedal #Danger #TalkingFooty.

Friday October 7 - NAB AFL restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period begins. So not long to find out.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:24 pm

Bucks2014 wrote:
https://twitter.com/Talking_Footy7?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

According to Talking Footy it's a done deal. Scroll down to Talking Footy All the latest trade talk from @sam_mcclure #BrownlowMedal #Danger #TalkingFooty.

Friday October 7 - NAB AFL restricted free agency offer and unrestricted free agency period begins. So not long to find out.

Ten days.

Pebbles Rocks 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:00 am

Damien Barrett said last night that Wells will get guaranteed $600k for 3 years.
What a load of BS. I rate Wells highly but there is no way we would offer that. Perhaps $600 in year 1 and maybe even year 2 but not year 3.
He will be 35 at the start of 3rd year.

Lone Ranger 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 12:21 pm

If we take Dal Santo I'll "fair dinkum spew up"

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 12:28 pm

Pebbles Rocks wrote:
Damien Barrett said last night that Wells will get guaranteed $600k for 3 years.
What a load of BS. I rate Wells highly but there is no way we would offer that. Perhaps $600 in year 1 and maybe even year 2 but not year 3.

The Ambulance Chaser is not often write wite with Numbers.

He said last year Treloar was on 800k but later discovered it was more $670

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 1:05 pm

Last night both Caro and Lloyd said we are crazy for getting a guy at 31. May I remind these two Pies doomsayers, we have lost swan, toovey, Mc caffer, now Cloke, possibly the Sack, and that's one helluva lot of experience leaving us, we will be an extremely young team. Surely to God, we need an experienced player like Wells, to shore up our experience level, and that applies to Mayne too.

kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 1:07 pm

Lloyd also said the dogs wouldn't win a final, that they had in effect limped in and the draw was too hard. Mmmmm....good judge??

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 1:29 pm

Pebbles Rocks wrote:

A lot of other agencies are reporting 2 years with the possibility of a third if he makes it through the first 2. Most of which have a lot more credibility than Barrett.

In the end we have to wait and see, I am sure those doing this know what they are doing in the end. I cannot imagine he would get three off the bat though, at that much.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 1:40 pm

Last night both Caro and Lloyd said we are crazy for getting a guy at 31. May I remind these two Pies doomsayers, we have lost swan, toovey, Mc caffer, now Cloke, possibly the Sack, and that's one helluva lot of experience leaving us, we will be an extremely young team. Surely to God, we need an experienced player like Wells, to shore up our experience level, and that applies to Mayne too.

At least with Wells, he had a good year this season and was one of the best North players. He's got incredible skill and is fast. Remember, we effectively only got 2 good years out of Jolly, but that was enough to help snare us a flag. FWIW, I reckon getting Wells, Kim Jong Il and even Mayne (whom I'm warming too because of his physicality) will significantly improve our team and help push us into the 8, maybe even top 4.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 1:48 pm

Mayne at least gets front and square when its coming into the forward line. That would make him a rarity amongst our highfliers.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:40 pm

kymbo5@yahoo.com.au wrote:
Lloyd also said the dogs wouldn't win a final, that they had in effect limped in and the draw was too hard. Mmmmm....good judge??

While this is true I'd like to draw your attention the the time capsule thread below Wink

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 11 of 27