#16 Chris Mayne

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
winpies Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:59 pm
Post subject: Welcome to Collingwood / Farewell #16 Chris MayneReply with quote

locked in to us according to Mark Stevens on Ch 7 after the game tonight.
magpieazza 

magpieazza

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:11 am

magpieazza wrote:
All this talk of Mayne, Dal Santo and Kim Jong Il is making me feel ill. If we load up with has-beens we are totally phucked.

Sorry mate but Mayne is looking likely as reported, not sure about Dal but of those three the youngest one is my least wanted... Jong cant kick! the other two can!

We need Jong. He fills a gap - We haven't really had a long-term shoulder injury on the list since Rusling retired.

Of course how could I forget, we do need a scapegoat of sorts. Razz

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:29 am

We need Jong. He fills a gap - We haven't really had a long-term shoulder injury on the list since Rusling retired.

Brad Dick was held together by Elastoplast tape too...

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:33 am

Mayne is as Depth with Elliot and Fas been injured most of the Season.

Elliot Future is not Certain

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:17 am

winpies wrote:

Need more then Just Stevens to make sure of it

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:29 am

magpieazza wrote:
All this talk of Mayne, Dal Santo and Kim Jong Il is making me feel ill. If we load up with has-beens we are totally phucked.

Sorry mate but Mayne is looking likely as reported, not sure about Dal but of those three the youngest one is my least wanted... Jong cant kick! the other two can!

Nathan Brown?

winpies Scorpio

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:42 am

winpies wrote:

Need more then Just Stevens to make sure of it

Of course. I never believe anything until it is confirmed.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:39 am

WhyPhilWhy? wrote:
Awful prizes like Jack Crisp, or Leigh Brown, Darren Jolly, Luke Ball, or reaching back a bit, James Clement and Brodie Holland?

Just to suggest, older players can work.

Of those, only Jolly was an old player, and we all know that ruckmen often don't develop until their mid/late 20s. Even he, however, only had 2 years left in him when he came to us - just enough to help us win a flag.
MightyMagpie 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:01 pm

Kim Hagdorn @ WA Today reporting that Mayne (27) has been offered 3 years by Norf and Pies have trumped that with a 4 year offer.

Also, Wells offered 1 year by Norf and Pies offer believed to be 2 years.

makri Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:17 pm

MightyMagpie wrote:
Kim Hagdorn @ WA Today reporting that Mayne (27) has been offered 3 years by Norf and Pies have trumped that with a 4 year offer.

Also, Wells offered 1 year by Norf and Pies offer believed to be 2 years.

The age is also saying there is a possible two year deal to Daniel Wells.

Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:42 pm

Oh dear
leonmagic Pisces

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:43 pm

Said it before and I'll say it again, criticizing and whinging about signing a free agent is so confusing to me. We lose nothing (except cash which clearly we have a lot of for next year and beyond) meaning anything is a bonus. If they flop, so be it. If they perform, what a great outcome.

Haven't seen much of Mayne but he was a very good player when Freo were almost the best. Wells is an interesting one, clearly his body is not what it was (and probably never will be again) but he has class and poise. We're hardly stocked up with his type...

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 12:50 pm

Wells is a genuine star - Mayne has been terrible in front of goal for 2 years and has a lot to do to get back anywhere near his limited best.

I'd take Lennon over him for upside potential.

If it was a one year deal then sure not much to lose, but 4 year deal?

Im not saying I know more than an AFL recruiting team, however I watch a helluva lot of footy and have watched Mayne and Maric closely.

Im staggered. Blair must be leaving.
makri Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:18 pm

Have been a fan of Wells, but at 31??? I suppose if we get him as a free agent we don't have much to loose. Very experienced, have seen him do some amazing things on a footy field.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:19 pm

leonmagic wrote:
Said it before and I'll say it again, criticizing and whinging about signing a free agent is so confusing to me. We lose nothing (except cash which clearly we have a lot of for next year and beyond) meaning anything is a bonus. If they flop, so be it. If they perform, what a great outcome.

Haven't seen much of Mayne but he was a very good player when Freo were almost the best. Wells is an interesting one, clearly his body is not what it was (and probably never will be again) but he has class and poise. We're hardly stocked up with his type...

2nd here. Lot of Winging and Sooking on here about just all we looking at getting.

At least let them play for Collingwood 1st at least

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
Page 3 of 27