Travis Cloke

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Do we need to start a petition to retain Cloke?
Yes
44%
 44%  [ 22 ]
No
56%
 56%  [ 28 ]
Total Votes : 50

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 11:39 am

Unless they get out of Clokes contract as a whole then it's cheaper to keep him in the VFL.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 1:27 pm

Woods Of Ypres wrote:
why did he grab his jumper? what a flog

Because he loves Collingwood, its just the coach doesn't want him
Deja Vu 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 1:39 pm

This is poor man management if we lose Cloke. He has good footy left in him and there is room to play Darcy, White & Cloke in the same side if one of them plays up the ground.

Bevo will get the best out of him for 2 to 3 years. Not sure why we don't think we can? He needs to lose a few kgs and get up the ground like reiwoldt has.

I am concerned at this move. We'll not get much in return for him and will have no match up for him when we play the Dogs.

I've been OK with the trades we've done over the last few years including the Shaw/Adams deal, Beams, Harry etc but this one just doesn't make sense unless the Dogs give us some of their best young talent in return (which they won't)

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:00 pm

HUN reporting he has officially requested a trade.
Ev5Magpies Virgo

Ev5Magpies

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 2:15 pm

Johnno75 wrote:
HUN reporting he has officially requested a trade.

It's official, the club will announce it later today they reckon.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 3:42 pm

Very sad. I hope the club extracts maximum benefit from a trade if it eventuates.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:12 pm

Sad, sad day

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 4:21 pm

What is sad is the club's inability to get our players to play at a high level all through their career. For whatever reason, the decline in form of our players is horrible. There is something wrong with our player management.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2016 6:52 pm

What is sad is the club's inability to get our players to play at a high level all through their career. For whatever reason, the decline in form of our players is horrible. There is something wrong with our player management.

I think most sides go thru a decline in form of certain players, over time, look a the dockers and tigers this season,its not just us, just part of the game now, because the pace of the game is now so frenetic, full on, you barely get time to catch your breath in a game now, unlike say, thirty years ago or so. I think ;players having virtual gap seasons in their careers is now fairly common, amongst most teams, except the most powerful sides. One example, look at Minson of the doggies, or vickery, or mundy,or ballantyne, it happens to most clubs. Surprised

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:12 pm

I missed this poll, but we definitely need a petition to retain Travis Cloke. It is nothing short of insanity to get rid of him. He wouldl provide a great counterfoil to Darcy Moore, if he were allowed to. Buckley's policy towards Travis Cloke is both appalling and incomprehensible...
Cloke's physicality is exactly what Darcy Moore needs to create a forward line environment where he can develop without all the physcial heat which will be applied to him if Cloke is not there. I cannot understand all those who keep referring to Mason Cox as if he is a replacement for Cloke. Cox is promising, but there is no certainty in my mind that he will make it. To get rid of Cloke under these circumstances is utterly irresponsible, bordering on criminal negligence.
I cannot contain my outrage.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:14 pm

Unless they get out of Clokes contract as a whole then it's cheaper to keep him in the VFL.

...and what makes you so sure that if Clokey stays, he will only be good enough for VFL??

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4