Post match. Pies whack Weagles. All comments.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:32 pm

Excellent debut Rupe. Glad to see what all where saying about him was true.
Hard as nails under pressure with excellent composure. He stands over the ball and controls it.
Moore was outstanding. He only needs to get used to that situation where he dominates more regularly like today and the goals will follow.
Stayed in the game all night through g&t as its the only thing we can control.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:35 pm

Museman wrote:
I'd like to know what smith is doing in a Collingwood jumper? Composed, good decisions, hits targets...surely will be traded at years end

Laughing Agree, except for the being traded at season's end!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:36 pm

Pity Moore got hurt. He was on target for his second-ever 10-kick game.

ABC 774 gave him 1 vote & backed up by others!😉

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:37 pm

simon tonna wrote:
Excellent debut Rupe. Glad to see what all where saying about him was true.
Hard as nails under pressure with excellent composure. He stands over the ball and controls it.
Moore was outstanding. He only needs to get used to that situation where he dominates more regularly like today and the goals will follow.
Stayed in the game all night through g&t as its the only thing we can control.

Yep Simon, that's true re G & D. Plus, I reckon it's the first ingredient any team requires - all else stems from that.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:46 pm

Good win,even if it was incredibly frustrating to watch.If we'd had a decent forward line out there,i think we would have won by 10-12 goals,such was our midfield's dominance of theirs.And how bad are the eagles?It's hard to believe they'll be playing finals,going by what we saw today.
Leave it, It's Billy E's 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:55 pm

A great win!!
Smith composed/Moore so promising/Pendles/Adams and Sidey stepped up!
Some players were quiet but a team effort that counted in the end.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:11 pm

So did I.

was on track for one of his better games. set it up for us.

Monco Matt Aries

Do it to THEM before THEY do it to YOU

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:12 pm

Pies 10th straight win over the Eagles at the MCG......amazing! Another horribly skilled performance with awesome effort equals a win mostly. We are the ultimate blue collar outfit, deep dark blue and getting bluer by the week. Eagles are really in a hole, cant see them doing much. Good win but still no sign of skill improvement.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:21 pm

I thought it was a good team effort... forward line looked a lot less potent when Moore was out - but the work rate was first class all over the ground.

Can't understand the anti De Goey BS on this forum by some? - the kid just gives so much and wins contests - showed today why he was missed last week IMO.

Aish is a beauty and that goal from 40 odd off one step was a ripper...

I am also pleased to see Jessie play a more aggressive game - he has had the angry pills over the last few weeks and his game is much better for it - maybe the contract renewal made him feel he was wanted? - not sure - but his aggression and ability to play in the ruck makes our big guys overall a lot more mobile and threatening.

The mids are starting to share the load a lot better and if someone is down for a qtr they step up the next qtr - this team is starting to show glimpses of the game they will bring next year and beyond - yes some more composure will ensure better use of the footy - but that will come.

A good effort against an opponent that had been on a good winning streak over the last month or so.

courtza 

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:30 pm

Effort= A+

Skills= OMG

Decision Making= Oh dear

Loved we got the win as I live in Perth and got junior footy all day tomorrow.

Was hard work watching.

Gotta keep Wills in the team, looked nervous but he's a hard unit and when he starts relaxing could be a real asset.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:41 pm

I had to go out to dinner at 3QT, sounds like I missed a doozy of a last Q

Collingwood Crackerjack, 1992

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:48 pm

Top 8 team beaten, in the context of our season that was a great win.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:51 pm

Wonderful win. I'm so happy for the boys. Not wanting to be negative but I hope they realise what a wasted opportunity they had against NM last week. WC are a much better side than NM. Their defence is better. Their mids are better and they have the best forwards in the business. Their only downside is they only have one ruckman and he was out today. Other than that they fielded their best side today and we beat them and no one can take that away from us. Unlike what I said last week we have a lot to look forward to next year but we can't afford to drop the momentum and let the final few games slip away from us. The only negative for me is how bad our forward line was after Moore left the field. In my opinion Cloke is finished. It's only a matter of administering the last rights.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:53 pm

So did I.

Yes, but the ABC voting was out of 3 Wink

(had trouble reading on my iPhone on the train) well that's my excuse anyway.

SwOOsh Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2016 9:57 pm

Smith is flying under the radar for mine. One of the better first year players we've seen in a long while.

Page 2 of 5