Round 13 - Collingwood vs Northern Blues at Olympic Park

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 1:50 am
Post subject: Round 13 - Collingwood vs Northern Blues at Olympic ParkReply with quote

When and Where:
4:00pm this Saturday at our training base.

Broadcast:
Radio - Streamed live on Collingwood Radio via collingwoodfc.com.au (at this portal) and through the Collingwood FC smartphone app for iPhone and Android from 3:50pm. Data usage and charges apply, including for Telstra customers.

Internet - Live score updates at collingwoodfc.com.au, in this thread and on Twitter at @VFLPies.

Replay:
TBC

Team:
B: Golds, Frost, R Pendlebury
HB: Rambaldi, Oxley, Toovey
C: Hinkley, Wills, Goodyear
HF: Wyatt, White, MacAffer
F: Borthwick, Gault, Ferguson
R: Witts, Broomhead, Moloney
I: Taylor, M Smith, Collopy, L Howe, Viola, Hellier, Gray, Kelly, Lane*

(senior emergenices)

Where They Sit:
Collingwood: 4th (7 wins, 3 losses, 2 byes, 93.17%)
Northern Blues: 12th (4 wins, 6 loss, 2 byes, 73.27%)

Last Time They Met:
Round 4, 2016 at Preston City Oval
Northern Blues 13.13.91, def by
Collingwood 14.16.100

Head to Head:
Played: 14
Collingwood: 6
Northern Blues: 8

How They Fared Last Week:
Collingwood 14.12.96, def
Richmond 10.10.70

Northern Blues 9.8.62, def by
Sandringham 13.24.102

Note:
- This game will form the first act of a Saturday afternoon/evening double-header. The VFL match will finish approximately 6:30pm-6:40pm, which will give Pies fans up to 50 minutes to cross over to the MCG before the first bounce in the AFL match at 7:20pm.

Trivia:
- This will be the first time that Collingwood and the Northern Blues (nee Bullants) have played each other twice in the one home and away season since 2011.

Over to you...

Last edited by MagpieBat on Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:14 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 9:48 pm

Hopefully I be there.

This is what the Double Headers should be. the AFL After the VFL and not Before

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 10:34 pm

Why so?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:04 pm

Why so?

I hate going to VFL Game Afterwards when it played in the Evening as there NO Lift I can get home and Trains are about 30 Minutes apart and that to long to wait IF you miss it.

With Night AFL game I can get a Lift Home or I stay home IF I don't have a Lift

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:09 pm

I can see the merit in that.

Conversely, it probably is easier in an operational sense for the club if the VFL is played after the AFL, because it means they don't have to hold players over.

That being said, it would be just as easy to play the VFL the following day in a case like this one. Then there would be no problem in either case... Smile

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:59 pm

I can see the merit in that.

Conversely, it probably is easier in an operational sense for the club if the VFL is played after the AFL, because it means they don't have to hold players over.

That being said, it would be just as easy to play the VFL the following day in a case like this one. Then there would be no problem in either case... Smile

The Best for Everyone would be AFL Game be Friday or Saturday Night and Game the next Afternoon at Vic Park

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 12:02 am

Agree 100%.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 6:18 pm

Are you going Dave, can you bring a footy?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:06 pm

Woods Of Ypres wrote:
Are you going Dave, can you bring a footy?

mate, Dave is the 3rd worse kick I've ever seen.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 10:24 pm

Who were/are the two worse that him...?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 5:01 pm

A good read:

https://twitter.com/MagpieBat/status/748389390993494016

I reckon Clokey and Campbell might be reunited sooner that first thought...

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:11 pm

Team is out...

Collingwood
B 41. T Golds 45. J Frost 55. R Pendlebury
HB 71. A Rambaldi 43. A Oxley 34. A Toovey
C 66. D Hinkley 33. R Wills 27. M Goodyear
HF 47. D Wyatt 9. J White 3. B MacAffer
F 63. G Borthwick 44. C Gault 62. L Ferguson
R 15. J Witts 29. T Broomhead 58. B Moloney
Int 56. J Taylor 67. M Smith 54. J Collopy 65. L Howe 74. J Viola 53. J Hellier 61. N Gray 60. J Kelly
23P 77. C Lane

Broomhead returns after that lengthy ankle injury. Wyatt back after a 3 game absence for reasons unknown.

Ben Crocker didn't make it back though, ugh. Neither did Fasolo...

Campbell Lane won't have Travis Cloke for inspiration again this week, so he'll have to make do with Jesse White instead...

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:10 pm

My cousin Stoom and the poster referred to as John Wren. Cool

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:31 pm

Good to see Broomy back. Hopefully he can string a few good games together and force his way back into the senior side.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:06 pm

My cousin Stoom and the poster referred to as John Wren. Cool

Good to see there's one thing JW is poor at, given he's so perfect at everything else... Wink

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 1 of 8