Post match. Pies down to Dees. . All comments please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:15 pm

I'm so glad I gave up caring eleven weeks ago.

Not in my life have I had so little faith in this whole package that is Collingwood.

Thanks Eddie <snip>.

courtza 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:15 pm

Bob Sugar wrote:
The Boy Who Cried Wolf wrote:
I want some of you guys to remember back to the end of last season and remember how you said that regardless of injuries - this would be the years Bucks would be judged on - now I ask again... is there any doubt.

The Lollipopers will use injuries as the excuse, they want to extend his contract.

That was shit, but ya reckon theres any chance Bucks knows what he's doing but the players are to f@cken stupid to do it

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:16 pm

courtza wrote:
Bob Sugar wrote:
I want some of you guys to remember back to the end of last season and remember how you said that regardless of injuries - this would be the years Bucks would be judged on - now I ask again... is there any doubt.

The Lollipopers will use injuries as the excuse, they want to extend his contract.

That was shit, but ya reckon theres any chance Bucks knows what he's doing but the players are to f@cken stupid to do it

no.
SteveH67 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:17 pm

I suppose the players will go off and enjoy some warm beach holiday over the next week.

They should stay in Melbourne and work their arses off, making themselves better players.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:20 pm

SteveH67 wrote:
I suppose the players will go off and enjoy some warm beach holiday over the next week.

They should stay in Melbourne and work their arses off, making themselves better players.

No danger in them working on their disposal, or any other shit they had an ENTIRE F*CKING PRESEASON CAMPAIGN to do so?

Seth 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:20 pm

Raw Hammer wrote:
Hey Collingwood, get F'ed.

#first

#jealous!

Okay, so a big cheerio to all you Buckley Care-Bears out there!
Have a great day at the footy? Again?
Enjoy your carbon-copy of last week's meek surrender?
How's that path to the Promised Land looking?

I can't even be bothered bagging the players anymore.
Just when I thought some players might be hard done by to be delisted at seasons end, a new batch of spuds put their hands up to volunteer.
I actually don't care anymore, nor will I care until the numpty consortium in the coaches box is removed. Maybe keep Burns. Maybe.

I don't think Cloke would have won us the game, but he deserved to be out there contesting. The only player Melbourne are shit scared of too.
In what parallel universe do Witts, Grundy and Cox work in harmony to win us a football game?

I look forward to a week off from this bullshit, as i'm sure many other posters will too. Who f*cking needs the stress?

So agree with this post. I get enough stress from work, collingwood can go get f***eD now, I've had enough.
DT 

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:27 pm

No system = poor coaching. The sooner the club makes the hard call the better. But as I have said before the entire club's footy department needs to be reviewed. And our next decisions about coaching and recruiting are critical and we need a thorough process to pick the right fit - no more mates' calls thanks Ed et al

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:33 pm

Seth wrote:

So agree with this post. I get enough stress from work, collingwood can go get f***eD now, I've had enough.

Mate, I know we both love the club itself, even though we aren't exactly expressing that sentiment at the moment [or again in 2016 even...].
I have no love for many of the current players, over-rated, over-paid, molly-coddled little princesses who don't wike it wuff.
I certainly have no love for the current coach and his arsesisstants.
Great clubman and player he was, of that their is no doubt.

But the sooner he joins those other two great clubman and players [and fellow Brownlow medalists] in Voss and Hird, in coaching exile, only then can this once mighty empire move forward again.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:33 pm

simon tonna wrote:
I'm so glad I gave up caring eleven weeks ago.

Not in my life have I had so little faith in this whole package that is Collingwood.

Thanks Eddie <snip>.

This is how I feel as well.
There is no light at the end of the tunnel.
There is no hope.
Our club has imploded & it is entirely self inflicted.
With those responsible for this mess still in charge at the club, we have absolutely nothing to look forward to in the coming years. Not even a top draft pick because we gave that up as well.
Our club doesn't even have the ability to recognise it's own mistakes & act to right them. Opposition supporters must be pissing themselves laughing at us, because I couldn't script such a disaster if I tried after 2011.
What happens at the end of the year? We trade a few more premiership players for magic beans & then give the coach another contract extension?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:35 pm

woftam wrote:
... I couldn't script such a disaster if I tried after 2011.
What happens at the end of the year? We trade a few more premiership players for magic beans & then give the coach another contract extension?

Oh mate - don't give them any bright ideas....
I mean two 1st round picks for Treloar, really?.... FMD....

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:36 pm

DT wrote:
No system = poor coaching. The sooner the club makes the hard call the better. But as I have said before the entire club's footy department needs to be reviewed. And our next decisions about coaching and recruiting are critical and we need a thorough process to pick the right fit - no more mates' calls thanks Ed et al

And that there lies the problem. Cfc wouldn't know what a good coach for this group is. Eddie and his mates will screw the most critical next phase that this club is going to go through. We are up shit creek for another 5 years.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:47 pm

The_Staunton wrote:
The bye are a really good chance to beat us next week...

Anyone remember that funny video a few years back about Port vs the Bye?

Not so funny now maybe...

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:48 pm

Pretty much what I'd expected going in. Smashed again in the midfield, failed to take the chances when they came, not just the shots on goal but the wasted offensive run through the midfield that didn't even eventuate in scoring opportunities.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:48 pm

I am not going to moan about the result.
But I would like to point out a few things.
1. De Goey is a dud.
I have watched him closely this year and he has one big big issue.
He fumbles often when not under pressure and a lot when under big pressure.
His disposal is poor both by hand and foot when under any sort of pressure.
He is a good kick when not under pressure.
Currently he would be lucky to be a C grader.
I think after a few years he may make it to a B grader.
But an A grader is not looking bright.
Blair
If you recorded the game have a look at the 16 minute mark to go of the last quarter.
He tripped over the ball and missed the tackle.
In 12 games he has 8 goals which is about average for the Hobbit.
We had a giraffe forward line and he is never front and square
Phillips
First touch I think >.. he missed the target with the handball then crashed the melbourne player in the head.
And I thought that is right ... no skilled collingwood.
We are soft and weak.
I really admire Jones.
Every game he gives 110 percent.
For the rest of the year keep playing the kids including Marsh.

Last edited by thompsoc on Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:58 pm; edited 3 times in total

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 7:49 pm

Easier to just slag you off as a troll than actually consider they might have been wrong.....

TROLL!!!!!!!!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 3 of 11