Pre Match. Pies v. Bulldogs. All comments please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 2:43 pm

Pies paying $2.90 that's like taking candy from babies or in this case lil mongrel doggies
Hold stringer Redpath they can't kick a winning score
They haven't got anyone to match up on talls
If we get a even share of the ball from stoppages and use it like we have the past 2 weeks our talls could run riot.
I like our chances here
We are full of confidence and playing decent football
They are quick and love tackling so we need the ball on the outside and must run and support each other
Pies by 20
Qldmagpie having $50 @ $2.90 for a lazy $145 collect which will be wisely invested into a top 8 finish @ $6.00

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 2:53 pm

If White is injured, then Goldsack would be the logical replacement as a 3rd tall forward. Apparently he was BOG in the VFL last week.

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 5:00 pm

If White is injured, then Goldsack would be the logical replacement as a 3rd tall forward. Apparently he was BOG in the VFL last week.

You know they make that up as they go, don't you? 6 disposals he had. He'd have to have done that and kept Wayne Carey at the peak of his powers kickless for the entire match to warrant senior selection.
King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 5:19 pm

Really looking forward to the game this week.
Was really looking forward to heading in for the Geelong game last week as well.
Has been a bit of a chore turning up to the G for the last 10-15 games or so though, maybe that's turning back to enjoyment!

Go pies!!

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 5:26 pm

You know they make that up as they go, don't you? 6 disposals he had. He'd have to have done that and kept Wayne Carey at the peak of his powers kickless for the entire match to warrant senior selection.

6 disposals?!?!? Well f*ck me! I just read somewhere that he was our best, and accepted it on face value. Thanks for setting the record straight.

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 5:45 pm

Quite a few who attended the game (well respected posters among them) posted on BF that he and Marsh were impenetrable in defense for much of the game and likely the reason we won. Stream was pretty patchy and haven't yet watched the replay so hard to dispute. Witts and Goodyear the other two prominent nominees.

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 6:07 pm

Love hour we are still rank outsiders, overwhelming doggies tips on both Mangarook and FS last night, Dollar daisy showed he still holds a grudge against the Pies, could not tip the dogs fast enough, heath shaw was a lot more measured. Jon wanker faine tipped dogs, as did his guest, scragger Prez Gordon, hardly a surprise there. LOL. I really hope we can pull off a big win against these dishlikers underachievers, hit em hard, tackle ferociously like v the cats, and let our talls run riot.

Woods by 22 points, im excited. !!

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 6:21 pm

no changes to the side.

witts, marsh and sinkers the emergencies.

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 6:35 pm

Woods wrote:
"Jesse White tweaked his ankle during training. We'll know more in the next 24 hours, but we think he'll be alright," - Bucks

https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC

Still in the team, announced at 5.00 today.

Woods Capricorn

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 6:57 pm

Video of Buckley's post-training press conference now available at: http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/video/2016-05-27/raw-buckley-press-conference

Required viewing for all those interested in team selection this week.

About half the 11 minutes is focused on Cloke - where's he at; his recent comments on radio; when/how he'll get back in the seniors.
mattys123 

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 7:17 pm

Huge game this, I reckon this is the game we will look back on and say "if only we'd won that".

I'm ignoring the first 7 games, we weren't Collingwood, that was some other mob who didn't have their mind on the job.

We are 2-0 since that nasty feeling of losing to the Blues, if we win here I reckon we will go 7-0 before the double header interstate trips.

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 7:47 pm

Woods wrote:
Video of Buckley's post-training press conference now available at: http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/video/2016-05-27/raw-buckley-press-conference

About half the 11 minutes is focused on Cloke - where's he at; his recent comments on radio; when/how he'll get back in the seniors.

I don't know if you saw it or not Woods,but right at the beginning he Questioned if that was a "360 camera"?? Interesting.

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 7:50 pm

no changes to the side.

witts, marsh and sinkers the emergencies.

I reckon Witts will play and really stretch their lack of height.I reckon our midfield is much better than theirs and we will have control of the footy and kick a motsa!!!! Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 7:51 pm

No VFL this week.
What is poor old MagpieBat going to do?

Woods Capricorn

PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2016 7:55 pm

mudlark wrote:
Woods wrote:

I don't know if you saw it or not Woods,but right at the beginning he Questioned if that was a "360 camera"?? Interesting.

Yeah, what was that about? Reference Fox TV's '360' program, or some new camera that captures all around vision?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 13, 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 14 of 16