#14 James Aish

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 115, 116, 117  Next

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 2:18 pm

Going but what I read.

I guess James Aish is the Worst player to put on the Black and White since the Tony Shaw Era

Jpies 

PostPosted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 3:36 pm

Going but what I read.

I guess James Aish is the Worst player to put on the Black and White since the Tony Shaw Era

Not the worst, but possibly the most disappointing in light of expectations.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 7:56 pm

So going by the Experts on the Internet we will never ever see Aish again in the AFL side

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:21 pm

How about we ease back on the kid. He is getting over a face injury and has a dubious pre season.
matrix10 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:25 pm

Member 7167 wrote:
How about we ease back on the kid. He is getting over a face injury and has a dubious pre season.

exactly

he was poor last week- yet not alone.
BAffling decision to bring him back against strong bodied port- yet i suppose his form leading up to injury warranted his place.

He will come back better and hopefully with a full pre-season unde rhis belt will be ready to step up in 2018
Invigoration 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:25 pm

Does he want to head home by any chance? Maybe we can trade him to Adelaide and get Paul Seedsman back? One completely underwhelming waste of talent for another?

At least Seedy had some hurt factor when he was 'on'.

BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:53 am

Think he's shown heaps. Is still very young and needs size. Back him in I reckon he will come good.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:23 pm

Invigoration wrote:
Does he want to head home by any chance? Maybe we can trade him to Adelaide and get Paul Seedsman back? One completely underwhelming waste of talent for another?

At least Seedy had some hurt factor when he was 'on'.

Well Going by Experts we get Nothing for Aish as he is nothing Close to a AFL Player Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:40 pm

So going by the Experts on the Internet we will never ever see Aish again in the AFL side

Internet experts is an oxymoron

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 9:26 pm

Guess they be as good as our Footy Department Wink

Plus why did we put him Forward vs Port when he played really well vs Melbourne down Back Shocked Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:31 pm

Guess they be as good as our Footy Department Wink

Plus why did we put him Forward vs Port when he played really well vs Melbourne down Back Shocked Rolling Eyes

If only our football department had the insight and intellect of some of the critic in Nicks

Some people in here are expects at fooling themselves

derkd 

PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:38 pm

Aish was solid against Melbourne. He had a poor game against Port... But so did the whole team.... and indeed most of the team this year has been up ad down. I actually don't really understand the hate. Crisp has been just as poor...where is the "lets trade Crisp" talk

PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 10:34 am

derkd wrote:
Aish was solid against Melbourne. He had a poor game against Port... But so did the whole team.... and indeed most of the team this year has been up ad down. I actually don't really understand the hate. Crisp has been just as poor...where is the "lets trade Crisp" talk

Crisp has been playing off the half back line. The interests of the team would best be served by having him start in the middle. No excuses for Aish against Port though. He was moved around to get him more involved in the play and he wasn't up to it.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 10:38 am

If whole team did, then I will be surprised.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:24 pm

derkd wrote:

Crisp has been playing off the half back line. The interests of the team would best be served by having him start in the middle. No excuses for Aish against Port though. He was moved around to get him more involved in the play and he wasn't up to it.

He had many Friends then vs Port

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 115, 116, 117  Next
Page 116 of 117