#14 James Aish

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 90, 91, 92 ... 115, 116, 117  Next
kickit2me Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:58 pm

Aish may very well become our Sam Mitchell.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 03, 2016 2:00 pm

Seems to be settling into the team, will start to blossom now and will be a very good player for us.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 12:17 am

Saw plenty I liked from Aish yesterday.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 12:52 am

Bob Sugar wrote:
Had a good game tonight, but i don't think he'll need to make room in the trophy cabinet for a brownlow, i see him as a 20 disposal .5 goals a game type, and we paid 2 second rounders for him, gotta say if we had our time over again i reckon we'd pass, we sold Wellingham for pick 18 and Wellingham shits on Aish.

Unfortuantely Sharrod wanted to go home. We didn't have a choice.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 1:12 am

Aish is surprising to some only 20 and has 4 years of Senior football already. Reckon his time at the Bears didn't instil good habits and learnings. You can say many things about Bucks but he has never been afraid of making tough decisions. Dropping Aish to work on his contested ball failings is an example of such.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 1:13 am

3rd degree wrote:
Bob Sugar wrote:
Had a good game tonight, but i don't think he'll need to make room in the trophy cabinet for a brownlow, i see him as a 20 disposal .5 goals a game type, and we paid 2 second rounders for him, gotta say if we had our time over again i reckon we'd pass, we sold Wellingham for pick 18 and Wellingham shits on Aish.

Lot of romance associated with Wellingham (and I'm a fan) but when you compare his last season at the Pies (2012) with DeGoey's current season there isn't much difference and Wellingham had played 72 senior games going into 2012 and turned 24 in what was his 5th season.

http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/ft_player_compare?playerStatus1=A&tid1=5&playerStatus2=A&tid2=19&type=A&pid1=4043&pid2=1805&fid1=S&fid2=P&fopt2=2012

People just seem to need to invent negatives.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 1:42 am

these posts arent nearly as inflamatory as they have been re-headed. havent't the mods learned anything from Donald trump. Inflamatory works!! believe me, it works!!!
Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 1:44 am

kickit2me wrote:
Aish may very well become our Sam Mitchell.

That's Taylor Adams! if we can ever get the poor guy on the park.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:49 am

inxs88 wrote:
Aish is surprising to some only 20 and has 4 years of Senior football already. Reckon his time at the Bears didn't instil good habits and learnings. You can say many things about Bucks but he has never been afraid of making tough decisions. Dropping Aish to work on his contested ball failings is an example of such.

And Fixed that Problem

magpieazza 

magpieazza

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 7:35 am

Aish dominated in juniors and became one of the youngest players to play in SANFL off the top of my head....and do well!!

His pedigree is class and it will come to the fore very soon. Ive watched his Uncle and Father play and they were the Bentleys of SANFL.

Question....... What nationality is Aish?

I always thought he was indigenous but cant find any info.

Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:38 am

Interesting to hear the boys on SEN1116 on Saturday talk about Aish. Mentioned that he showed good signs but still looks like a boy and questioned whether the "Lions" system was really poor in developing players and reason why a lot want to go home.
They also said that the improvement in a short time with the Pies confirms this theory.

They also said that he needs a strong preseason on the weights and he will flourish... some thing like that.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:46 am

magpieazza wrote:
Aish dominated in juniors and became one of the youngest players to play in SANFL off the top of my head....and do well!!

His pedigree is class and it will come to the fore very soon. Ive watched his Uncle and Father play and they were the Bentleys of SANFL.

Question....... What nationality is Aish?

I always thought he was indigenous but cant find any info.

Me too and ditto.

Confused

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:27 am

I know a x team mate of the aishes and he's coming to stay for a couple of weeks from tommoz. I'll inquiry for youz.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:31 am

3rd degree wrote:
Bob Sugar wrote:

Wellingham was helped on his way due to his living with Buddy Franklin habits and focus on what he had on his weetbix. Part of the culture wars.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2016 12:11 pm

Aish did well against the blues & has done well in the VFL recently. I wish him well but I believe we did pay overs with 2 x 2nd round picks.

Having said that it was a sellers market at the time & we may have made our desire to get him too obvious. Lethal Leigh's interventions at the time made the price higher than it ought to have been. Further, it sometimes hard to isolate an individual pick & cost as the trades are often part of an enmeshed system of trades, filling holes, clubs perceived needs etc.

Good luck to him.

I thought Aish was from Iceland.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Player Forums All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 90, 91, 92 ... 115, 116, 117  Next
Page 91 of 117