VFL 2nd Semi Final - Collingwood vs Sandringham

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21, 22  Next

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:18 pm

roar wrote:
I also thought Marsh going down lost us the game.

JW, what do you think was the reason?

marsh coming off certainly hurt us but we didn't lose too much shape or structure in spite of this. we lost it in the little things that when added up equal a bigger thing.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 6:24 pm

roar wrote:
I also thought Marsh going down lost us the game.

JW, what do you think was the reason?

marsh coming off certainly hurt us but we didn't lose too much shape or structure in spite of this. we lost it in the little things that when added up equal a bigger thing.

So Sandy was just better the we where JW?

they were very good. they have been playing good footy but i can't help but feel it was one we should not have lost.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:54 pm

Sandringham 2.5 4.6 10.9 15.14 (104)
Collingwood 2.2 7.6 10.9 14.13 (97)

GOALS:
Sandringham: Dennis-Lane 5 Brown 3 Saunders Saad Shenton Templeton Markworth Jones Pierce
Collingwood: Gray 2 MacAffer 2 Cox Witts Borthwick Close Karnezis Hellier Young Williams Matheson Maynard

BEST:
Sandringham: Brown Simpkin Dennis-Lane Noone Minchington Jones
Collingwood: Scharenberg Witts Hellier Young MacAffer Williams

Good too see Scharanberg as BOG for us. Not Sure Witts was in the Best.

Agree Brown as BOG. Was the Difference

MightyMagpie 

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:56 pm

GOALS:
Sandringham: Dennis-Lane 5 Brown 3 Saunders Saad Shenton Templeton Markworth Jones Pierce
Collingwood: Gray 2 MacAffer 2 Cox Witts Borthwick Close Karnezis Hellier Young Williams Matheson Maynard

BEST:

Raising the trade value of trade bait Shazza and Wittsy??? Wink

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:05 pm

Seedsman did bugger all again, make him part of the deal to get Treloar, he played one great game on Anzac day, then nothing. Gone.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:05 pm

MightyMagpie wrote:

GOALS:

BEST:

Shazza going no where but maybe for Witts

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:12 pm

I have been banging on about Mitch brown in other threads this year.
He spent first half in defence and went forward after half time and turned the game on its head. I would hope the pies are seriously considering him with a late pick in national draft before another club moves in the pre season draft.
I know dockers are very keen on him.
As I keep saying, he is 195cm, no trade required and comes cheap. Comes from a good development program with the Cats too.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:18 pm

He spent first half in defence and went forward after half time and turned the game on its head. I would hope the pies are seriously considering him with a late pick in national draft before another club moves in the pre season draft.
As I keep saying, he is 195cm, no trade required and comes cheap. Comes from a good development program with the Cats too.

Will he still be there in the 3rd Round?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:35 pm

was good to finally chat with the bat today. thank you to bat for his efforts this year in keeping the vfl interest going.

ps. thanks to matty and dave also for all the vfl info.

Last edited by John Wren on Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:35 pm; edited 1 time in total
Cuthbert Collingwood Aquarius

Once was on fire, now all at sea

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:35 pm

I'm disappointed by the loss for sure, but that pales in comparison to my Richmond supporting mates. Oh dear...

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:38 pm

Will he still be there in the 3rd Round?

That's a good call, Dave. The dockers are / were keen on him as a third, fourth rounder but if they get McCarthy or Shultz, that might all change.
Saints and bombers are talking too.
The pies we're talking to him during the last trade period but they dropped off him when Balmey joined the Pies at around the same time. I guess we can all read between the lines on that one.
There is one club I get good accurate mail on and that's Geelong Wink

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:59 pm

was good to finally chat with the bat today. thank you to bat for his efforts this year in keeping the vfl interest going.

ps. thanks to matty and dave also for all the vfl info.

My Pleasure. Very Happy to help out mate Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:00 pm

I love this Tweet:

https://twitter.com/CollingwoodFC/status/642999934799740928

dalyc Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:06 pm

Cheers to Magpiebat for a magnificent season.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:21 pm

MightyMagpie wrote:

GOALS:

BEST:

Shazza going no where but maybe for Witts

Media suggesting Pies have cooled on Kruezer because they have great confidence in Grundy, Witts and Cox carrying our rucks so even less likely Witts going anywhere. Clearly the best ruckman in today's game. Look forward to him having a ripper preseason (no shoulder surgery) and reclaiming his no1 ruck mantle in 2016.

Last edited by jackcass on Sun Sep 13, 2015 9:52 pm; edited 1 time in total

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21, 22  Next
Page 20 of 22