Collingwood on Chooseday Night Football

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:38 pm
Post subject: Collingwood on Chooseday Night FootballReply with quote

Fox Footy have brought back Chooseday Night Football, where fans vote on what they want to see put to air. Tonight, we have a rerun of the 1994 Qualifying Final between West Coast and Collingwood.

If you want to relive the heartbreak, it starts at 8:30 tonight.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:42 pm

just what we need to get over friday night's loss. who on earth voted for that? the abc crowd i guess.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 7:53 pm

Because Non-Pie Fans want to see us fail.

See that Tool Worsford being a Dickhead toward us

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:10 pm

Hopefully Mic McGuane takes the chest mark.

I'll watch it. I Remeber Gavin Brown killing them. 5 goals?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 9:28 pm

Any one watching the club wednesday night, keep an eye out for junior! Shes says some really great lines about this years chances, and bucks!

I dont have foxtel, ill have to wait til its online Sad

mgbourne Aries

Mike

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 12:04 am

I was at that game, Tony Shaw's last. Quite happy never reliving it, a lot of my hatred towards west coast and there supporters stems from that game

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:40 am

McGuane would've kicked truly, too. 1 vs 6 ... we were the only team who could match it with them for some reason.

Is it true Worsfold brought up Millane in the heated exchange at the end?

Ever since their 'captain' mocked McGuane for dropping that mark, I've always hated the man. Pathetic act. And if the Millane taunts are true, why isn't it ever brought up in conversation when Worsfold's name is mentioned?

Last edited by Raw Hammer on Wed Mar 19, 2014 12:22 pm; edited 1 time in total
BUCKS THE GREATEST 

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 11:50 am

Yep it was true and the reason why I hate Worsfold. He told McGuane your dead mate Millane would have marked that. Poor effort in my book

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 12:22 pm

Disgusting effort in anyone's book.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:59 pm

When Millane was alive, in a game -1990?- v the eagles, didn't he get a serious hand injury, and moron Worsfold ran up to him, and clapped him off the ground sarcastically, and shouting taunts to him ? Don't like the poncey little shit, never have. !

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:01 pm

BUCKS THE GREATEST wrote:
Yep it was true and the reason why I hate Worsfold. He told McGuane your dead mate Millane would have marked that. Poor effort in my book

Showed what a Flog he was. Was he on Drugs?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:16 pm

^ I think he made drugs.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:35 pm

im not sure this is true, I think McGuane denied this somewhere, but we will never know 100%

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:40 pm

melliot wrote:
^ I think he made drugs.

Did he use them?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 6:52 pm

Woods Of Ypres wrote:

im not sure this is true, I think McGuane denied this somewhere, but we will never know 100%

I've heard this too, unless he was being very diplomatic. I always thought McGuanne's reaction would have been very different if it had been true.

I've always hoped it was untrue, as much for Worsfold's sake as anything else. As much of a dog as he was, I reckon he'd regret it for the rest of his life.