Where is the Cheer Squad???

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:17 am

glad I went to game, got a seat near the fence, plenty of room around me.
more cats fans than pies fans

i prefer less people at the footy, so I am hoping the bandwagoners do not show next week either Wink
Geelongpie 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:25 am

Yeah I say stuff the fair weathered fans... Tonight was so much fun.. The game was over at half time and it was a real positive fun atmosphere in the Ponsford.
Booing Steve Johnson was also good value.
Great night at the footy to end the season.
Thanks pies.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:28 am

Geelongpie wrote:
Yeah I say stuff the fair weathered fans... Tonight was so much fun.. The game was over at half time and it was a real positive fun atmosphere in the Ponsford.
Thanks pies.

It would be even better if you hail from Geelong.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:29 am

Geelongpie wrote:
Thanks pies.
Thanks for your support. Goodnight, Geelongpie.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 8:12 am

King Monkey wrote:
Joffa??? Who, the bloke that buggers off at 3/4 time when we're getting beaten, then dons the jacket and wants to be front and centre when we win??
Rolling Eyes

Don't worry about the Cheer Squad - where was everybody else?????
Ponsford was about as sparse as I've ever seen it.
You lot missed out on a beauty!!

Ha, we thought about jumping in the car at half time to head in!
I admit, I thought we would get thrashed, and I just hate the cats supporters with a passion. Plenty of excuses, been crook, working like a dog on the other house so totally knackered, but I would have gone if I thought we would win. Too many cold pie nights lately, I admit it!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 9:16 am

mattys123 wrote:
princem007 wrote:
Maybe Joffa has B.O i don't know, but seriously who cares, Pies won, thats all that matters.

I care.
Because a Cheer Squad provides colour and meaning.

Actually no it doesn't, to 95% of fans/members it doesn't provide much at all.

Not having a go at them, but most fans could live with or without a cheer squad.

Wonder why only 40 grand turned up tonite?
Maybe they are just bored with the game the way it is played and supported.
No atmosphere means why bother to go?
Why aren't they turning up to the games?

I think the simple answer is, we just haven't been winning. Did we play an attractive, free flowing style of footy back in '10 and '11? No, it was effective, we were winning and they turned out in their droves. Winning makes a big difference. Fortunately for us we're one of the few that'll still get 20 odd K of fans no matter how bad we're going.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 10:51 am

Do you mean where where the Pies Fans Last Night.

Shocking Turn Up last night

I had a fantastic night at the Footy Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 12:43 pm

Did the criticism of the Cheer Squad midweek
mean that a lot of them went to another spot to watch?
Why be targeted!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:26 pm
Post subject: HmmmmmmmReply with quote

Why be targeted!

You get on here and attack our Cheer Squad. You attack other posters routinely. You don't go to the games. You should just tell us who you really are and piss off back to Hawthorn where you belong. You and a couple of other clowns on this site are wrecking it for genuine Pies fans.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 1:42 pm

Watching on tv,it did seem like a small crowd.And the Collingwood supporters that were there didn't make much noise.When we got a goal it sounded more like a murmur than the usual Collingwood roar.It was a bit like watching North Melbourne or the Western Bullldogs to be honest.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:39 pm

King Monkey wrote:
Joffa??? Who, the bloke that buggers off at 3/4 time when we're getting beaten, then dons the jacket and wants to be front and centre when we win??
Rolling Eyes

I think your referring to last weeks game against Richmond, Well let me see... started work 11pm Friday night got away from work 9.45 am Saturday Morning, got no sleep Friday due to a( street homeless initiative) After work on the Saturday morning i went to a Rugby game to watch Simon, Straight to the MCG for the Collingwood Richmond game, At 3/4 time I was feeling ill seeing as I had to be back at work for another night shift after the game I had decided to beat the traffic home to get some well earned rest before doing so Smile

Thank you.

Last edited by joffa corfe on Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:54 pm; edited 3 times in total

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:42 pm
Post subject: Re: Where is the Cheer Squad???Reply with quote

Couldn't make it tonight
But on the TV it looked like Joffa and 12 others in the Cheer Squad!
Man, I have seen more in a country footy club.

Our Cheersquad has been fantastic this season one of the best ever years, Sadly like the rest of the Ponny Stand we're down on numbers and this will have to be discussed with the club at seasons end.

While im here congratulations to everyone in the squad for a great season of cheering fun and banter and friendship.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:53 pm

At least our Joffa had a damn nice handbag in hand, suited him too, he looked very chic. !

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:56 pm

King Monkey wrote:
Rolling Eyes

I think your referring to last weeks game against Richmond, Well let me see... started work 11pm Friday night got away from work 9.45 am Saturday Morning, got no sleep Friday due to a( street homeless initiative) After work on the Saturday morning i went to a Rugby game to watch Simon, Straight to the MCG for the Collingwood Richmond game, At 3/4 time I was feeling ill seeing as I had to be back at work for another night shift after the game I had decided to beat the traffic home to get some well earned rest before doing so Smile

Thank you.

Well folks, reckon thats game, set, and match too Joffa. Exclamation Razz

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:49 pm
Post subject: Re: HmmmmmmmReply with quote

Hiss wrote:
Why be targeted!

You get on here and attack our Cheer Squad. You attack other posters routinely. You don't go to the games. You should just tell us who you really are and piss off back to Hawthorn where you belong. You and a couple of other clowns on this site are wrecking it for genuine Pies fans.

Oh Hiss you are not going to land a big Tuna like me with that tiny sardine
of a spray for bait.
Keep trying but at least you have read some of my posts.
Say hello to the mods for me!