Grundy

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:50 am

Oh don't we love statistics - they are the bees knees of the ultimate truth.
So lets go there and prove that the Hobbit is better than Rioli!

thumbsuc, can you refrain from referring to blair as the hobbit? it's terribly disrespectful towards someone who has achieved a lot more in footy than the collective nick's forum.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:51 am

Cuthbert Collingwood wrote:
He's disposing of the ball at 63% this year with 3.4 clangers a game, which is poor. On the other hand he's averaging 25 hitouts, 4.6 tackles, 3.3 clearances and 90 supercoach points which is all pretty bloody good. definitely heading in the right direction and better than probably any other current rucks at his age.

Which Stats are important and which are not so important and doe's one set of Stats cancels out the other set of Stats and do clangers take off supercoach points and doe's age make a statistical difference ...... We love Stats at Nicks!!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:55 am

thumbsuc, can you refrain from referring to blair as the hobbit? it's terribly disrespectful towards someone who has achieved a lot more in footy than the collective nick's forum.

Listen Bird Brain ( your name is Wren isn't it ) so that is one back for thombsuc.
I will not ever refrain from calling the hobbit the Hobbit!!!
I'm rather attached to that name ...

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:03 am

Listen Bird Brain ( your name is Wren isn't it ) so that is one back for thombsuc.
I will not ever refrain from calling the hobbit the Hobbit!!!
I'm rather attached to that name ...

we all get your dislike for blair. no need to provide every counter point to support your argument. try supporting our blokes for a change.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:05 am

Your last part of this post about the Hobbit achieving more than the entire Nicks forum is meaningless!
How can a forum achieve more on the footy field than a player!
They are 2 completely different things!!!
May I suggest you sit down with the Hobbit and have a good cup of coffee at the new Holden Centre and apologize to him that you are aware of a disrespectful poster on Nicks!!!
I am sure he wouldn't care less!!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:07 am

woftam wrote:
Just a little more perspective.

Grundy - 13 disposals, 5 marks, 5 tackles & 29 hitouts
Maric - 16 disposals, 4 marks, 6 tackles & 25 hitouts

Week before - Rucked against Tippett most of the night.
Grundy - 20 disposals, 2 marks, 5 tackles & 28 hitouts
Tippett - 13 disposals, 3 marks, 4 tackles & 27 hitouts

Week before - rucked against Kruezer
Grundy -14 possessions, 3 marks, 9 tackles & 37 hitouts
Kruezer - 11 possessions, 3 marks, 5 tackles & 27 hitouts.

He is doing well against far more experienced & heavier opponents.
Heaps of upside left as well.
I think Grundy & Witts have both improved. We are just expecting too much too soon from ruckman. They are now raving about Max Gawn from the Dees, but he couldn't get a senior gig at the same age as Grundy. We need to be patient with the big men.

But those numbers don't tell the story of his ball use over the last 3 weeks. It has been very ordinary.

Together with 21 other teammates.

Yeah..... Nah!

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:33 am

. try supporting our blokes for a change.

Are you serious!!!!
This is a frigging forum, this is not the clapped out and boned CFC cheer squad.
If you want a forum that only praises players, coaches and admin then start a different section on Nicks called "All Suck Posts Welcomed Here"!
Myself being a realist will post only every now and then and I will probably never post anything there on the Hobbit.

King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 6:33 pm

Deary me...... Rolling Eyes
I'm so over Pendlebury and Swan not winning a Brownlow every year too. Not good enough. Simply just not good enough. Rolling Eyes

Grundy is 1 or 2 pre-seasons from being the best ruckman in the competition.
He's already one if the best footballers going around that plays ruck, when his strength catches up and they can't push him out of front spot anymore he'll be a deadset star of the competition.

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."
King Monkey 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 6:35 pm

I reckon your criticisms might be taken a little more seriously if you offered a bit of balance from time to time, thomsoc.
That's how I read what JW was trying to tell you........

Cuthbert Collingwood Aquarius

Once was on fire, now all at sea

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 6:55 pm

^ He's a "realist", it's a particular type of cognitive dissonance where your negativity is always confirmed by highly selective observation. It's also pretty boring.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:49 pm

Cuthbert Collingwood wrote:
^ He's a "realist", it's a particular type of cognitive dissonance where your negativity is always confirmed by highly selective observation. It's also pretty boring.

The superior intellect of a club hack.
Argue the case, but no, lets attack the messenger.
I don't care whether you bag me or not, in fact I love a scrap.
So keep baiting me.
Strangely enough I have had plenty of messages over the years
supporting my views.
There are many posters on Nicks
who are afraid of posting because they know they will get bagged
by the usual suspects.
I'm not one of the cowering crowd.
Maybe we should put up a thread about how posters get bullied.
It may be interesting.

Last edited by thompsoc on Tue Aug 25, 2015 8:11 pm; edited 3 times in total

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:53 pm

King Monkey wrote:
I reckon your criticisms might be taken a little more seriously if you offered a bit of balance from time to time, thomsoc.

It is thompsoc not thomsoc but if you can 't get my name right then maybe you don't understand the blunt messages I put out.

Stinger 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:46 pm

King Monkey wrote:

It is thompsoc not thomsoc but if you can 't get my name right then maybe you don't understand the blunt messages I put out.

Wow, don't answer on technicality. Your stocks are rising by the minute.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:05 am

Stinger wrote:
King Monkey wrote:

Wow, don't answer on technicality. Your stocks are rising by the minute.

Thanks Stinger
But I don't know about rising stocks
I never thought a footy fan forum would have
rising and lowering stocks.
I mean it is not the stock market is it?

King Monkey 

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:26 am

King Monkey wrote:

Could be Susan for all I care champ. Rolling Eyes
Regarding what I said above, take it or leave it......

Page 4 of 5