Congratulations Alan Toovey

Cuthbert Collingwood Aquarius

Once was on fire, now all at sea

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 1:38 am

150 Games is a Great Effort from someone from the Rookie Draft

Thanks Dave, you're back in my good books for not saying he's an old hack Smile

Good work Tooves, been a tough year with such a young defence and you've held up pretty well under the pressure. Keep punching!

MAGPIEAVENGER 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:02 am

Well done Possum. Remains a critical member of a young developing defense.

No that is not right.
Needs to retire very soon.

Why dose he need to retire soon???

The majority of our side is still very inexperienced and needs all the support it can get to develop strongly.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:29 am

Well done to TOOVES 150 Games one of our most hard working and honest defenders , Premiership Player. Respect for a great servant of this Club.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:50 am

No that is not right.

I think its time you took your very own advice then....... Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 10:52 am

MAGPIEAVENGER wrote:

No that is not right.

Why dose he need to retire soon???

Because our resident guru thompsoc said so............ Shocked

So it must be true then.......... Rolling Eyes

SwansWay 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 11:26 am

Congratulations Tooves!!! ...and for all the naysayers, seriously I still can't figure out why he is so maligned. For anybody suggesting that he's past it, is woefully misinformed in my view. Plenty of footy left in him.

Considering we have a young, inexperienced list and the worst defeat of the season came against Melbourne by six goals, I wouldn't exactly be putting down our defence. Was it our defence that missed all those shots on goal against Hawthorn or Sydney???

That's as ridiculous as people suggesting that Jesse White cost us the game against Hawthorn for missing a shot on goal which seems tantamount if not worse than Cloke missing five or six.

This year we fell a little short. To get within a couple of goals of Hawthorn when we outplayed them is a good sign. Are you forgetting that for a few years now, we've struggled to get within ten goals of them? Last season we didn't kick big scores and our winning margins weren't that high. This year we managed some big scores and huge comprehensive wins. Next year we'll do one better. Anybody who can't see progress is blind.

There's a half dozen players I'd be putting on the chopping block before Toovey but I guess we all need our scapegoats.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 4:03 pm

Congratulations Alan Toovey for getting the best out of your ability for 150 games and nine senior years

From the rookie list to premiership player few have achieved your level of success
Hope you prove your detractors wrong this week

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 5:38 pm

No that is not right.

How could I retire Lazza!
I serve a useful purpose as I give Happy Sacks like you a chance
to criticise other Posters like me.
Feeling superior is a right of passage for the Happy Sacks.
Besides I tell the truth because I am not a Club Hack.
And two, I want to see a picture of your parrot.
I've got a bet that it is a galah just like his master!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 5:47 pm

No that is not right.

So you are calling a poster like me who has loyally supported Collingwood since 1969 a club hack? A bit arrogant don't you reckon? Maybe you don't. Rolling Eyes
Calling me names is just great!! Don't let me stop you having such incredible bloody fun... Shocked

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:11 pm

No that is not right.

So you are calling a poster like me who has loyally supported Collingwood since 1969 a club hack? A bit arrogant don't you reckon? Maybe you don't. Rolling Eyes
Calling me names is just great!! Don't let me stop you having such incredible bloody fun... Shocked

Lazza I'm just having a little fun.
Yes it is arrogant of me and I have taken a little creative liberty.
Sometimes you post some good stuff and I will try and remember to praise you then.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:11 pm

Come in spinner.... Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:18 pm

Yes, When Toovs kicks it is like spin the bottle... Is it pointing to a good or
an ugly one!

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:22 pm

Yes, When Toovs kicks it is like spin the bottle... Is it pointing to a good or
an ugly one!

Laughing Laughing
Geek 

geek

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:44 pm

SwansWay wrote:

There's a half dozen players I'd be putting on the chopping block before Toovey but I guess we all need our scapegoats.

So you're saying you have 6 or 7 scapegoats? You've come to the right site then.

Congratulations to Possum Eyes Toovey, while I'm here. I didn't think he'd make it but he sure proved me wrong. 150 games and a premiership medal. Hopefully a few more games in the tank yet.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2015 7:56 pm

Well done Tooves! Legend of the club who initially, had me shaking my head at his inclusion in the team, and then for a few years I felt confident he would shut down any forward in the competition: very, very rarely beaten one-on-one.